Customer reviews for Women's Avant

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Avant

Looking for a sizzling style to wear on those warm nights? Look no further then the Avant sandals from Dr. Scholl’s Original.

Faux leather upper, open toe
  • Soft, cushioning footbed, decorative metal rings
  • 3” wedge heel, rubber outsole
  • Overall Rating:
    4.45 / 5
    4.4
     / 
    5
    (20 reviews) 16
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 20 reviews
    5 Stars
    12
    4 Stars
    6
    3 Stars
    1
    2 Stars
    1
    1 Star
    0
    19 of 20(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Women's Avant
    Review 1 for Women's Avant
    This review is fromWomen's Avant.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    I loved them so much I bought a second pair

    PostedMay 9, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Dallas, TX
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes look great, but feel even better. They are very soft and easy on the feet. Although I put "true to size" I did actually purchase a size larger. I'm not sure if that is because I'm particular about sandles (not looking too small) or this would be the same opinion for everyone. Like I mentioned, I bought this pair last year, and loved them so much, decided to purchase another pair. I also have the exact pair in brown as well."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Women's Avant
    This review is fromWomen's Avant.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    great value

    PostedApril 5, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: chesterland ohio
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "The price was the determining factor. The comfort for my plantar fascitis was less than expected, I would have liked a little more cushioning. But still a great looking comfortable shoe at a fantastic price."
    Pros: Stylish
    Cons: could use more cusioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Women's Avant
    This review is fromWomen's Avant.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Very Comfortable

    PostedApril 4, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I was looking for black wedges that I could wear for hours at work and I found just that! These are extremely comfortable, maybe not a style I would normally wear, but I went with the practical decision."
    Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Women's Avant
    This review is fromWomen's Avant.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    love the shoe

    PostedApril 2, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Texas
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Very Comfortable shoe love love love Dr.Scholl's shoes"
    Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Women's Avant
    This review is fromWomen's Avant.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    PostedMarch 5, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes are the most comfortable shoes, after standing in them for hours..my feet still felt good. Will definitely buy in another color!"
    Pros: Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Women's Avant
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Look Good & Be Comfortable

    PostedJanuary 8, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Boise, ID
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I LOVE these shoes. We do lots of trips to Mexico and such where I want comfy clothes because we end up doing a lot of walking but I also want them to be summery & cute w/sun dresses. These are perfect (god bless the wedge) and the silver decore really makes them pop. I've bought these in brown when those wore out, I found the black ones, this is my 2nd pair. I wear these puppies out they've gone on small hikes, beach, walks, & out to dinner. :o)
    Great for vacations - to have such a versatile shoe :o)
    "
    Pros: Versatile
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Women's Avant
    This review is fromWomen's Avant.
    Overall Rating 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5

    Cute shoe but runs small

    PostedFebruary 18, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "I thought this shoe would be much bouncy and stretchier, but the rubber as solid. It's a bit heavy, and the leather doesn't stretch. If you have a narrow foot it might fit better and if you don't mind having no bounce. They are reallly really cute though and the beading on them is gorgeous."
    Pros: Stylish
    Cons: Uncomfortable, Too rigid
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Women's Avant
    This review is fromWomen's Avant.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Very comfortable, pretty sandal

    PostedFebruary 14, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I love these shoes. Can't wait to wear them this summer! They will go great with capri pants or sundresses."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Women's Avant
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Very cute and versatile

    PostedNovember 10, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I love these shoes! They go with everything and are very comfortable."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Women's Avant
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Love them...so cute!

    PostedOctober 21, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: Texas
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I would recommend...so cute and comfy!"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Women's Avant
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great shoes!

    PostedSeptember 15, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "These shoes are stylish and very comfortable. They are slightly wide, which I think makes them more comfortable as they are not tight at all. I have them in black and brown and love both!"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Women's Avant
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    PostedSeptember 7, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought a silver pair of these shoes a year ago and I still love them. The padding isn't what it used to be but that is to be expected after a yrs. worth of wear. I am so glad Dr. Scholl's is making cute comfortable shoe's now. It is about time someone comes out with a comfortable heel."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Women's Avant
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    very pretty and feminine

    PostedJune 28, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: Boyne City, Mi
    Gender: Female
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "Love these sandals! It is hard to find a high heeled shoe that is actually comfortable. I was very impressed with these. If I could get my size in brown or beige, I would buy them in a heartbeat"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Women's Avant
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Very cute!

    PostedJune 23, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: MI
    Gender: Female
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "These shoes are super cute and very comfortable! I wear them to work all the time. The only thing I do not like is that they are wider than normal and try to slip off my foot when walking."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Women's Avant
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    PostedJune 19, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: gulfport mississippi
    Gender: Female
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "Great shoe had to get a half size smaller than I normally wear."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Women's Avant
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    LUV these shoes

    PostedMarch 25, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Comfy and good quality!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Ratings-only reviews for Women's Avant
    Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
    Overall Rating 
    4.8 / 5
    4.8 / 5
    4 out of 4 recommend this product
    Comfort 
    4.5 / 5
    4.5 / 5
    Quality 
    4.8 / 5
    4.8 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    3 / 5
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    3.3 / 5
    Too wide