Customer reviews for Kids' Asher PS

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Kids' Asher PS

The Vans Asher slip-ons are a style that match your easy-going personality.

  • Canvas upper
  • Textile lining with a cushioning insole, striped rubber midsole
  • Rubber traction outsole
  • Overall Rating:
    4.49 / 5
    4.5
     / 
    5
    (98 reviews) 75
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 98 reviews
    5 Stars
    62
    4 Stars
    28
    3 Stars
    4
    2 Stars
    2
    1 Star
    2
    93 of 98(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Kids' Asher PS
    Review 1 for Kids' Asher PS
    This review is fromKids' Asher PS.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    great

    PostedJanuary 20, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: tuscson,az
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "these shoes were very affordable and stylish for my 11 year old. he loved them."
    Pros: Lightweight
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Kids' Asher PS
    This review is fromKids' Asher PS.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Vans for boys

    PostedDecember 31, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Riverside Ca
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Nice design. Ordered and received quick and easily
    My 7 year old loved them.
    "
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Kids' Asher PS
    This review is fromKids' Asher PS.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Good looking shoe.

    PostedNovember 13, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "I like this shoe and its appearance. I will give an update in a couple months after my child gets a hold of them!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Kids' Asher PS
    This review is fromKids' Asher PS.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Stylin' kicks!

    PostedNovember 4, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My cool little dude loves these. Lots of compliments. Our second pair!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Kids' Asher PS
    This review is fromKids' Asher PS.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Cool Look

    PostedOctober 23, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Bakersfield, CA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes are a favorite style for our child. Easy on, Easy off!! I just toss them in the wash when dirty, and they hold up great. The pattern is fun, but not too much so it goes with anything! Great shoe and at a great price, too!"
    Pros: Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Kids' Asher PS
    This review is fromKids' Asher PS.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Great simple shoe

    PostedSeptember 4, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Houston, TX
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This shoe is a great simple shoe. Keeps mornings uncomplicated. No laces to tie!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Kids' Asher PS
    This review is fromKids' Asher PS.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    As expected

    PostedAugust 27, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Performance 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My son loves the slip on shoes. Easy for quick exits!!"
    Pros: Good traction
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Kids' Asher PS
    This review is fromKids' Asher PS.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Nice!

    PostedAugust 24, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These are great for my son entering middle school. They fit great,look great!"
    Pros: Lightweight
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Kids' Asher PS
    This review is fromKids' Asher PS.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    PostedAugust 24, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: orlando, florida
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "my son loves these....super comfy...they just ran a lil small....went up half a size..."
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Kids' Asher PS
    This review is fromKids' Asher PS.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Get up and go

    PostedAugust 23, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Texas
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I got these shoes for my 9 year old because I was tired of seeing his untied shoe laces all the time which didn't bug him. The shoes fit perfect, they look nice and best of all no more untied laces :-) I am a happy mom."
    Pros: Lightweight, Durable, Breathable
    Cons: No Arch Support
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Kids' Asher PS
    This review is fromKids' Asher PS.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    Vans

    PostedAugust 19, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Performance 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Too Narrow
    Too wide
    "Nice style, fine in length, but too narrow. Not sure I would buy them again."
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Kids' Asher PS
    This review is fromKids' Asher PS.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great value

    PostedAugust 11, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My son loves these shoes"
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Kids' Asher PS
    This review is fromKids' Asher PS.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Perfect shoes

    PostedJuly 22, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: South Florida
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "EGreat shoes, we were looking for a slip on to replace crocs and these were great"
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Shock absorbing
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Kids' Asher PS
    This review is fromKids' Asher PS.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    great shoes

    PostedJuly 17, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Las Vegas, NV
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought this for my son and they are very comfortable, easy to put them on and look very nice. He really liked them."
    Pros: Lightweight, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Kids' Asher PS
    This review is fromKids' Asher PS.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Great shoe

    PostedJuly 9, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Performance 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My son got these for his bday he loves the fact you don't have to tie the shoes . Nice design.."
    Pros: Lightweight
    Cons: No Arch Support
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Kids' Asher PS
    This review is fromKids' Asher PS.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Skate ON!

    PostedJune 14, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Pasadena, TX
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "You need to be careful when getting vans because they do run narrow in width. If you have a wide foot make sure to order the B width, the wider shoe. These shoes look awesome and my son loves them too. Good style, comfort and easy to slip on and off make this shoe a winner for me and my son."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Breathable
    Cons: little arch support
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for Kids' Asher PS
    This review is fromKids' Asher PS.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Good play shoe

    PostedJune 13, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "It is overall a good shoe. They are easy on and off. It is a great summer shoe."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 18 for Kids' Asher PS
    This review is fromKids' Asher PS.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Very comfortable and sharp looking. Great price

    PostedJune 9, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These vans look great and my son loves them. We always shop famous footwear.com for the whole family!!!"
    Pros: Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 19 for Kids' Asher PS
    This review is fromKids' Asher PS.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Vans Asher

    PostedJune 7, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Great price for a great sneaker. Very satisfied with this purchase."
    Pros: Lightweight, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 20 for Kids' Asher PS
    This review is fromKids' Asher PS.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    PLeasant Surprise

    PostedJune 4, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Tucson, AZ
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I wan pleasantly surprised at the quality as well as the price of this shoe. my daughter loves Vans and we will continut to get them at Famous Footwear, They even held up being washed in the washing machine. Black gets dirty easy and the shoes can be wiped off but when she got them muddy we put them in the washer hoping for the best and they were fine."
    Pros: Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    1 2 3 4 next>>