Customer reviews for Kids' Mogan Mid 2 Jr.

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Kids' Mogan Mid 2 Jr.

Keep them looking cool at the half-pipe with the help of the Nike Mogan Mid 2 Junior skate shoe. It features a durable design that helps keep his feet stable and secure.

  • Leather and suede upper with an optional internal lacing system and sure-fit tongue straps
  • Padded ankle collar and tongue
  • Grippy rubber outsole
  • Overall Rating:
    4.521 / 5
    4.5
     / 
    5
    (48 reviews) 33
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 48 reviews
    5 Stars
    28
    4 Stars
    17
    3 Stars
    3
    2 Stars
    0
    1 Star
    0
    46 of 48(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Kids' Mogan Mid 2 Jr.
    Review 1 for Kids' Mogan Mid 2 Jr.
    This review is fromKids' Mogan Mid 2 Jr..
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedAugust 17, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: California
    Support 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Performance 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Bought these shoes for my son and he absolutely loves them! They are stylish and comfortable all in one."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Kids' Mogan Mid 2 Jr.
    This review is fromKids' Mogan Mid 2 Jr..
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Can't wait to wear them

    PostedAugust 17, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Springville, UT
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My son loves these shoes. I told him he has to wait until school starts until he can wear them. I often catch him wearing them around the house because he loves them so much."
    Pros: Good traction
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Kids' Mogan Mid 2 Jr.
    This review is fromKids' Mogan Mid 2 Jr..
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    great for back to school!

    PostedAugust 7, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Florida, NY
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Brought 2 pairs for my son. Fit him well and he loves the strap on the top that can tuck away his laces that always seem to come undone. Would recommend to others."
    Pros: Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Kids' Mogan Mid 2 Jr.
    This review is fromKids' Mogan Mid 2 Jr..
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Wide feet? Don't Worry....

    PostedAugust 6, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This shoe is one of my favorite by Nike. It is easy for my 7 y.o. son to put on by himself, which is not always the case with high tops because he has a wide foot. We are very pleased with this purchse!"
    Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Kids' Mogan Mid 2 Jr.
    This review is fromKids' Mogan Mid 2 Jr..
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedAugust 3, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "IT WAS JUST A DESCRIBED..."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Kids' Mogan Mid 2 Jr.
    This review is fromKids' Mogan Mid 2 Jr..
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Just what we needed

    PostedJuly 30, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "It matches my son's uniform and fits great. Good for basketball also."
    Pros: Cushioning, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Kids' Mogan Mid 2 Jr.
    This review is fromKids' Mogan Mid 2 Jr..
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Crowd pleaser

    PostedJuly 27, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Connecticut
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I have 5 boys and they all like these shoes, they have the style of skateboarding shoe with the durability of a traditional sneaker. The only thing I would change is to add some sort of arch support as they are flat like skateboard shoes. I purchase these whenever they go on sale and know the boys will be happy with them."
    Pros: Durable
    Cons: No Arch Support
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Kids' Mogan Mid 2 Jr.
    This review is fromKids' Mogan Mid 2 Jr..
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    PostedJuly 26, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: New Carlisle, Ohio
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Support 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Performance 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    User submitted photo
    "Strap upside down on shoe"
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Kids' Mogan Mid 2 Jr.
    This review is fromKids' Mogan Mid 2 Jr..
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great buy

    PostedJune 8, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Great color combo and style! My son loves them, definitely a great purchase."
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Kids' Mogan Mid 2 Jr.
    This review is fromKids' Mogan Mid 2 Jr..
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Nice shoes

    PostedMay 15, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Vermont
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My daughter loves these shoes even though they are technically a boys shoe. They are a good value for the price."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Kids' Mogan Mid 2 Jr.
    This review is fromKids' Mogan Mid 2 Jr..
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    This shoe was a great enough to buy again

    PostedMay 4, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This is the second pair for my older elementary aged son. As reported by him, they fit correctly out of the box. His previous pair wore well...he just outgrew them from the beginning of the school year. The old pair is still in good condition. This shoe shipped when promised and actually arrived a day earlier than expected. He was happy to get this shoe and in this color scheme; his favorite. He wears them on all occasions, even gym. He has flat feet and is selective about his footwear so if they were not comfortable he would not have asked for an identicle pair."
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Kids' Mogan Mid 2 Jr.
    This review is fromKids' Mogan Mid 2 Jr..
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    My Son Loves These!

    PostedApril 23, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: CT
    Gender: Female
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My son wanted these sneakers and I looked hi and low for them. No stores had them so I had to order online which was not a problem. Nike are the only sneakers my son will wear and these are very well made for a 9 year old boy. They are durable and well made and will withstand a beating from a young, active kid."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Kids' Mogan Mid 2 Jr.
    This review is fromKids' Mogan Mid 2 Jr..
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Nike Morgan Jr

    PostedMarch 19, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "The shoes were for my 11 year old son and I had purchased the same shoes in a different size in the past. My son is hard on his shoes and these shoes hold up very well. They are stylish and comfortable to my son. I would purchase them for a third time."
    Pros: Good traction, Cushioning
    Cons: Not Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Kids' Mogan Mid 2 Jr.
    This review is fromKids' Mogan Mid 2 Jr..
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    kids love them

    PostedMarch 19, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: cleveland
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Its a pretty good shoe and i ahve bought quite a few of them in different colors for my boys and they love them but the front of the shoe does wrinkle up a little which makes them look really old to me"
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Kids' Mogan Mid 2 Jr.
    This review is fromKids' Mogan Mid 2 Jr..
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    PostedFebruary 24, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "i bought the shoes a little bigger and the front is wrinkled up now but my son loves them and i love the deals that famous footwear has"
    Pros: Lightweight
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Kids' Mogan Mid 2 Jr.
    This review is fromKids' Mogan Mid 2 Jr..
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    She love those

    PostedFebruary 17, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This was a presentre for my nice she really love me now, I mean she love the shoes so much."
    Pros: Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for Kids' Mogan Mid 2 Jr.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great for Hip Hop Dance Team

    PostedDecember 7, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Our 6-12 year old girls love these shoes for their hip hop competition routine. Thanks!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 18 for Kids' Mogan Mid 2 Jr.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Good Sneaker

    PostedNovember 20, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Purchased these for my son, online. The size was perfect. I was a bit nervous since I have never ordered sneakers online before. He loves them. The only thing is that we have had them for about 2 weeks now and the front of the sneaker seems to be separating from the material. My son is touch on sneakers, so I'm not sure if this is a product problem or signs of his sneaker abuse. I would recommend them to friends."
    Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 19 for Kids' Mogan Mid 2 Jr.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    GREAT Shoes

    PostedOctober 27, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Performance 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes fit true to size...my son loves them!!!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 20 for Kids' Mogan Mid 2 Jr.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Shoe

    PostedSeptember 26, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Love this shoe!! I am difficult to please, so I was very surprised how well this shoe worked for my child. It is good and sturdy. My child has mild CP/Sensory Disorder/ and has a limp. This shoe gives so much support for my child and my child will keep the pair on all day. My child said it helps with running. My child's PT was happy with these too!! My child's teacher said it seems to help out at recess too. Best shoe we ever bought for this smart and wonderful child!!"
    Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
    Cons: no cons at all!
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    1 2 next>>