Customer reviews for Kids' Asher

Kids' Asher

Give them a style that keeps them looking cool with the Vans Asher slip ons.

  • Canvas upper in an athletic skate sneaker style
  • Slip-on construction
  • Textile lining with a cushioning insole, striped rubber midsole
  • Rubber traction outsole
  • Overall Rating:
    4.474 / 5
    4.5
     / 
    5
    (76 reviews) 60
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 76 reviews
    5 Stars
    44
    4 Stars
    26
    3 Stars
    4
    2 Stars
    2
    1 Star
    0
    73 of 76(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Kids' Asher
    Review 1 for Kids' Asher
    This review is fromKids' Asher.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great shoes!

    PostedSeptember 12, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Just bought these shoes for my son. He loves them. They are stylish and easy to get on and off. I would definitely recommend them."
    Pros: Good traction
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 2 for Kids' Asher
    This review is fromKids' Asher.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    So cute!

    PostedSeptember 11, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Performance 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Love these. Great for getting ready quick & looking stylish for school on non-gym days!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 3 for Kids' Asher
    This review is fromKids' Asher.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Boys Van

    PostedSeptember 2, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Fort Worth, Tx
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Too Narrow
    Too wide
    "The style is really cute BUT I would advise you to buy from the store so you're able to try the actual shoes on. My 12 year old has never had issues with width and these Vans were very narrow at a certain point. Otherwise he LOVES them."
    Pros: Durable
    Cons: narrow
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 4 for Kids' Asher
    This review is fromKids' Asher.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    My son loves these shoes

    PostedAugust 22, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Ft. Lauderdale, FL
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Performance 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My 8yr old son loves fashion already, he pairs the vans with crew socks and shorts!"
    Pros: Lightweight
    Cons: No Arch Support
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 5 for Kids' Asher
    This review is fromKids' Asher.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Great shoe

    PostedAugust 22, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My 7 year old loves these. Were a little hard to get on at first, but after a few wears he is able to slip on himself. Great for everyday play."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 6 for Kids' Asher
    This review is fromKids' Asher.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great easy shoe

    PostedJune 7, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Elko Nevada
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought 2 pairs one for my son and another for a family member. They both love them the fit perfectly and easy to slip on."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 7 for Kids' Asher
    This review is fromKids' Asher.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    PostedApril 24, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Performance 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "good casual shoe"
    Pros: Lightweight
    Cons: No Arch Support
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 8 for Kids' Asher
    This review is fromKids' Asher.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great shoes!

    PostedDecember 23, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Cypress, TX
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My son loves these shoes... he wore his last pair until they were worn out and wanted more."
    Pros: Lightweight, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 9 for Kids' Asher
    This review is fromKids' Asher.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Great Slip-on

    PostedNovember 15, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Wisconsin
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "This shoe is perfect for my son. It can be an everyday shoe or something he can wear with khakis."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 10 for Kids' Asher
    This review is fromKids' Asher.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    :)

    PostedOctober 2, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Performance 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Too Narrow
    Too wide
    "I loved these shoes they just didnt fit my sons fat feet lol"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 11 for Kids' Asher
    This review is fromKids' Asher.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great shoes

    PostedSeptember 4, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Los Angeles, CA
    Gender: Female
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "The shoes look cool and my son loves them, not meant for running"
    Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 12 for Kids' Asher
    This review is fromKids' Asher.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    PostedSeptember 4, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Performance 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes are nice, but would be nice if they were in stores."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 13 for Kids' Asher
    This review is fromKids' Asher.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Nice!

    PostedAugust 29, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My son is 10 and loves these shoes."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 14 for Kids' Asher
    This review is fromKids' Asher.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Shoes.

    PostedAugust 17, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: OK
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Love the shoe. It goes with everything and it's super easy for my boys to slide them on with no fuss."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 15 for Kids' Asher
    This review is fromKids' Asher.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Quality

    PostedAugust 16, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Utah
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My boy loves slip on shoes. We have had several pair of Vans as he has grown. We tried some other brands and they don't have the arch support and don't last nearly as long. Worth paying a little extra and getting a pair he likes and holds up."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 16 for Kids' Asher
    This review is fromKids' Asher.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Awesome shoe

    PostedAugust 14, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: California
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My son loved his new vans. The fit was true to size and overall comfortable."
    Pros: Lightweight
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 17 for Kids' Asher
    This review is fromKids' Asher.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Love the look of this shoe!

    PostedAugust 13, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Crystal Lake, IL
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "I bought this shoe for my 10 year old son and we both love the look. My only complaint would be that it is slightly snug on the top of his foot. He doesn't normally have this problem. I bought them for school so he isn't really wearing them yet. If they are too tight for regular wear I will pass them to his little brother. I would buy a wider size the next time we buy this style of shoe."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Durable, cool looking shoe
    Cons: Not Supportive Enough
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 18 for Kids' Asher
    This review is fromKids' Asher.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great shoes! Son LOVES them!

    PostedAugust 1, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Bought these for my son for school this year. They came in and he tried them on. He loves them. He likes that they are slip on and really likes the bright red color.
    They are very comfortable for him to wear and he's looking forward to showing them off when school starts in a couple weeks.
    "
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 19 for Kids' Asher
    This review is fromKids' Asher.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    fair deal

    PostedJune 25, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Rhode Island
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5
    Performance 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "the shoe fits well as expected and is comfortable so far. Has to stand the summer camp abuse but the price was fair for a canvas sneaker. I would like to see more of a boys selection in the store so i don't have to hope they fit.
    My son is a 6-7, smack between youth & adult sizes and the selection is always lacking in that size in stteres in general."
    Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 20 for Kids' Asher
    This review is fromKids' Asher.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedJune 3, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: ME
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "love them"
    Pros: Good traction, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    1 2 3 next>>