Customer reviews for Women's Straightlaced

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Straightlaced

Stay warm and stay comfortable with the cozy yet sporty Skechers Straightlaced sneakers.

  • Leather and synthetic upper
  • Lace-up front, faux fur lining
  • Cushioned insole
  • Rubber traction outsole
  • Overall Rating:
    4.75 / 5
    4.8
     / 
    5
    (28 reviews) 25
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 28 reviews
    5 Stars
    22
    4 Stars
    5
    3 Stars
    1
    2 Stars
    0
    1 Star
    0
    28 of 28(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Women's Straightlaced
    Review 1 for Women's Straightlaced
    This review is fromWomen's Straightlaced.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Comfy...

    PostedNovember 27, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Queens, NY
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "Great looking boot, but I needed a 1/2 size larger than usual."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Women's Straightlaced
    This review is fromWomen's Straightlaced.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Love the boot

    PostedNovember 1, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Mass
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I love these Sketcher boots. I had a hard time finding them. I wore out the last pair I had."
    Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Women's Straightlaced
    This review is fromWomen's Straightlaced.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Love these shoes!

    PostedOctober 20, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Wasilla, Alaska
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "We ordered 2 pair of these shoes and love them. The shoes fit each of us perfectly and we should have warm feet all winter long!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Women's Straightlaced
    This review is fromWomen's Straightlaced.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Love these boots

    PostedOctober 17, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Dayton, NV
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This is the second pair of these I've had. Love them."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Women's Straightlaced
    This review is fromWomen's Straightlaced.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    great shoe

    PostedOctober 3, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "They are a little shorter than I expected but they work fine."
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Women's Straightlaced
    This review is fromWomen's Straightlaced.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    I LOVE SKECHERS !!!

    PostedSeptember 28, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: OHIO
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "very comfortable to wear all day !!!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Durable, look good !!!
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Women's Straightlaced
    This review is fromWomen's Straightlaced.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    This product has great features

    PostedSeptember 25, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Upper Darby,PA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This shoe is comfortable and keeps your feet warm.Great support on your ankles."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Women's Straightlaced
    This review is fromWomen's Straightlaced.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Great shoes

    PostedSeptember 24, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Northwestern Minnesota
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Great shoes. Warm and comfy. Thanks! Great online service..."
    Pros: warm
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Women's Straightlaced
    This review is fromWomen's Straightlaced.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Looking forward to snow!

    PostedSeptember 23, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Wisconsin
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I was very happy with the fit of these shoes. As they are for cooler weather, I have not worn them yet but own many other Skechers brand shoes. Good non-slip sole with traction. I will feel confident going out in the snow and ice with these on my feet."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Women's Straightlaced
    This review is fromWomen's Straightlaced.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Stylish, comfortable, and affordable

    PostedAugust 9, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Black Earth, WI
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This product was not only stylish, but very affordable. The shoes fit comfortably with jeans or dress pants. As always, Skechers are offer the best support for my arches and sore feet, and I look great wearing them!"
    Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Shock absorbing
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Women's Straightlaced
    This review is fromWomen's Straightlaced.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    These shoes are so comfortable,I love them

    PostedAugust 9, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Cottage Grove, Oregon
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I love these shoes.They are so comfortable and warm.I love the color as well:0)"
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Shock absorbing, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Women's Straightlaced
    This review is fromWomen's Straightlaced.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    great comfort and looks!

    PostedApril 25, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Salem, Oregon
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I love these shoes. They look great and are really comfy"
    Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, look great!
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Women's Straightlaced
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    SOOOO CUTE and WARM!!

    PostedJanuary 3, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Minnesota
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes go just above the ankle and keep your feet very warm! Great fit! Cute! Recommend to all!"
    Pros: Good traction, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Women's Straightlaced
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Comfortable, lightweight

    PostedDecember 17, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Support 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Purchased these shoes for trip into city. They were lightweight, warm and very comfortable even after a full day walking around the city Christmas shopping. Would hightly recommend them. The two different style of laces give two different looks. I usually wear 8.5 but needed a 9"
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Women's Straightlaced
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedDecember 10, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I love this shoe/boot. It keeps my ankles warm and has nice cushion inside. It is also light."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Women's Straightlaced
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Very comfy!

    PostedDecember 4, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: Connecticut
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Feel like an extra light sneaker and are super comfy. They keep my feet warm and go with anything."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for Women's Straightlaced
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Stylish, comfortable

    PostedApril 8, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: Baltimore, MD
    Gender: Female
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These are very good shoes and especially lightweight. I'm going to hold them for my winter wardrobe as they are very warm."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 18 for Women's Straightlaced
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Perfect all around winter sneaker

    PostedMarch 24, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: Bloomington MN
    Gender: Male
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Comfy warm rugged winter sneaker (ankle-boot).
    Better lacing scheme than summer Skechers shoes.
    Excellent traction lugs but care must be taken in and
    around surfaces with glare ice. Snow - no problem.
    "
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 19 for Women's Straightlaced
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Love Them!

    PostedJanuary 20, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: Washington State
    Gender: Female
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I love these shoes and have been wearing them non stop! They are especially great in the cold weather and are very comfortable. The fur around the tops of the shoes is a fantastic extra touch, I walk alot and they are able to keep up with me!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 20 for Women's Straightlaced
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Skechers

    PostedJanuary 10, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I got thesee shoes a pair foe me and a pair for my daughter. She loves them but they are not comfortable for me. I will be returning mine."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    1 2 next>>