Customer reviews for Women's Tone ups Chalet

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Tone ups Chalet

The Skechers Tone-Ups Chalet boots are a cute look that's perfect in cold weather.

  • Suede upper with faux-fur trim
  • Kinetic Wedge foam midsole absorbs shock
  • Faux fur lining, cushioned insole, rubber outsole
  • Available in whole sizes only, half sizes are recommended to order the next size down
Overall Rating:
4.514 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(74 reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 74 reviews
5 Stars
52
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
67 of 74(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Tone ups Chalet
Review 1 for Women's Tone ups Chalet
This review is fromWomen's Tone ups Chalet.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Valdez, AK
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is my second pair of these shoes. I love them!!! The only down fall is after about 6 months they start to smell bad. Or maybe it is because I wear them almost everyday."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Tone ups Chalet
This review is fromWomen's Tone ups Chalet.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Skechers comes through once again!!!!

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
From: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots are so soft and comfy you don't even think you have on boots!!! They are super warm too. I ordered a size 8 so that I could wear heavier socks with them. But they are so warm you don't even need heavy socks!!! I adore them!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Tone ups Chalet
This review is fromWomen's Tone ups Chalet.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

A little too small

PostedOctober 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I wasn't looking for tone-ups per se, just a comfortable, soft, black boot that fit well. This wasn't it. Perhaps if I had ordered a half size larger..."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Tone ups Chalet
This review is fromWomen's Tone ups Chalet.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Enjoyed

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I haven't had a problem with these shoes and as a matter of fact, I feel a burn in my thigh and hiney. They are comfortable and I am glad my doctor suggested them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Tone ups Chalet
This review is fromWomen's Tone ups Chalet.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great investment

PostedOctober 5, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Denton Md
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These were great and what a bargain."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Tone ups Chalet
This review is fromWomen's Tone ups Chalet.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy boots

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I wear these boots to work and do hair so they need to have support and be comfy for 10 hours on my feet. And they are great!!! Cute enough for my days off too!! This is my replacement pair for when the old pair ever wear out.first pair of these have lasted two seasons and still doing great! Highly recommend this style!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Tone ups Chalet
This review is fromWomen's Tone ups Chalet.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wonderful boot

PostedSeptember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
From: NY
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love the tone ups and shape ups from skechers. Am so sad that it seems this product won't be made any longer. They are soooo comfortable. Hope that skechers will continue to make them in the future despite the having to "disregard fitness claims" written on the boxes. They do work your muscles but in a comfortable way. Certainly there is no shoe that will make you lose weight unless you're willing to change lifestyle (eating and activity) habits. They have been a great shoe."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Tone ups Chalet
This review is fromWomen's Tone ups Chalet.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boots!

PostedSeptember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
From: California central valley
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"As a big fan of Tone-ups, I was very excited to find these boots. Can't wait for cold weather so I can wear them. I can already tell they will be my winter favorites."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Tone ups Chalet
This review is fromWomen's Tone ups Chalet.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedAugust 24, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Slidell,La.
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Great boot this is my second pair.
And I will get. Them again if available .
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Tone ups Chalet
This review is fromWomen's Tone ups Chalet.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

just ok

PostedJune 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"They did not have 1/2 sizes in this and went with the smaller size, cannot wear shoe with thicker socks like I had planned. Also it read that it was 1 1 3/4 inch height but truly it's 1/2 inch. Inside lining is great, nice and cozy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Tone ups Chalet
This review is fromWomen's Tone ups Chalet.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable

PostedMay 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Just what I was hoping for and exactly what I expect from Skechers!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Tone ups Chalet
This review is fromWomen's Tone ups Chalet.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit and style

PostedMarch 6, 2012
Customer avatar
From: East Bethel, MN
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is my second pair. I have the grey and the black. I work in a ware house store and wear them all day.
this was the best buy I have made in a long time...."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Tone ups Chalet
This review is fromWomen's Tone ups Chalet.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good boots

PostedFebruary 20, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Dallas TX
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Yes I love these boots they are comfortable and perfect for confort.
it a good pair of boots you will love it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Tone ups Chalet
This review is fromWomen's Tone ups Chalet.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great features.

PostedFebruary 7, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Boston, Ma.
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"These Boots are comfortable to walk and suitable for cold."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Tone ups Chalet
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Too tight

PostedNovember 25, 2011
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I ordered Skeechers Tone-up mules last year that were fabulous. I was hoping these boots would be the same, but they were too small. They also had fur lining at the top...not on the sole."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Tone ups Chalet
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedNovember 21, 2011
Customer avatar
From: NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love this product ,is very comfortable I have problem wearing shoes but in this I feel all day long good and no pain"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Tone ups Chalet
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boots!

PostedOctober 28, 2011
Customer avatar
From: Pittsburgh, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are very nice stylish boots that fit true to size. I haven't got to wear them in the snow yet, but they seem very warm and comfortable and easy to walk in. I really like them!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Tone ups Chalet
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT PAIR OF BOOTS!

PostedOctober 3, 2011
Customer avatar
From: Colorado
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I plan to use these in Colorado during the winter. They are nice and warm. Well made. Comfortable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Tone ups Chalet
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Boot for Narrow Feet

PostedSeptember 21, 2011
Customer avatar
From: Moscow, ID
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I love the look of these boots! I usually order a couple sizes big to accommodate my sore toes and bulky socks, but even then these boots are a bit narrow in the toe and there isn't much height there either to allow wiggle room. My daughter had the same experience with the pair she bought, so it's a style thing and not just my pair. If you have narrow feet these will be perfect, and if not I think they are worth wearing to see if they will stretch out a bit. I love Tone-Ups, in fact I only wear that brand in all my shoes!"
Pros: fantastic styling, great tone-ups midsole
Cons: narrow in the toe
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Tone ups Chalet
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfort beyond belief

PostedAugust 27, 2011
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"these boots are exremely comfortable easy to walk in stand up to the elements and they are my all time favorite boot."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>