Customer reviews for Kids' Step Back Mid

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Kids' Step Back Mid

Help them bring their game to a whole new level with the Back Mid mid-high basketball shoe from AND 1.

  • Faux-leather upper with ventilating perforations
  • Faux-patent leather overlays
  • Breathable mesh lining and cushioned insole
  • Shock absorbing low-profile midsole, traction patterned outsole
  • Overall Rating:
    4.5 / 5
    4.5
     / 
    5
    (26 reviews) 20
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 26 reviews
    5 Stars
    15
    4 Stars
    9
    3 Stars
    2
    2 Stars
    0
    1 Star
    0
    24 of 26(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Kids' Step Back Mid
    Review 1 for Kids' Step Back Mid
    This review is fromKids' Step Back Mid.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Cool tennis shoes!!

    PostedAugust 26, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Texas
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My son loves the vibrant blue color."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Kids' Step Back Mid
    This review is fromKids' Step Back Mid.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    great basketball shoe

    PostedAugust 13, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "this was everything and more that my 9 year old wanted in a basketball sneaker. I was nervous to order them online due to size and fit. But they were true to size and arrived 1 day early which made me a SUPER mom since it was the day before basketball camp!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Shock absorbing
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Kids' Step Back Mid
    This review is fromKids' Step Back Mid.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Attractive but narrow

    PostedAugust 10, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Syracuse,New York
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Too Narrow
    Too wide
    "Too narrow but long enough. My son has a skinny foot so I cannot believe how narrow they were."
    Pros: attractive
    Cons: to narrow
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Kids' Step Back Mid
    This review is fromKids' Step Back Mid.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great basketball shoe

    PostedJuly 19, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Chicago, IL
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My son loves this shoe-it gives great support, is comfortable and light. The leather makes it easy to keep clean and maintain."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
    Cons: Not Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Kids' Step Back Mid
    This review is fromKids' Step Back Mid.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Good Shoes

    PostedMarch 21, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My son loves these shoes. They are durable and look nice."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Kids' Step Back Mid
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Good Basketball shoes

    PostedJanuary 4, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: So. Cal
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes are great for my sons basketball team, and the colors are a perfect match for the school colors!!"
    Pros: Good traction, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Kids' Step Back Mid
    This review is fromKids' Step Back Mid.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedFebruary 8, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: South Dakota
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "They are a good shoe. My son is using them for basketball camp and he really likes them."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Kids' Step Back Mid
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Nice shoe

    PostedDecember 21, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My son said he wanted blue and white shoes for basketball and he really likes this shoe."
    Pros: Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Kids' Step Back Mid
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Son loves them!

    PostedNovember 8, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I purchased these sneakers for my son who is on the 3rd grade basketball team. He loves them. He loves the way they look and feel. He's really enjoying his new sneakers."
    Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Kids' Step Back Mid
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    They look good!

    PostedNovember 1, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: New England
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Purchsed these for my sons and daughter for basketball season in January. They seem to be the right size and width. Color is a good one, but only one color was available at this price so all 3 of my kids will have the same color shoes for basketball this winter."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Kids' Step Back Mid
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedOctober 9, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: michigan
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "The shoes arrived on time, were packaged properly and fit perfectly."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Kids' Step Back Mid
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Cute Shoe!!

    PostedAugust 23, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: Lee's Summit, MO
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My son loves these shoes! I ordered the black pair as well. They seem to go with just about anything and they look really good on him."
    Pros: Good traction, Cushioning
    Cons: attract dust easily
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Kids' Step Back Mid
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Not one, just three pairs at home

    PostedJuly 18, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: Overland Park, KS
    Gender: Female
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought a pair for my son, and then my nephews want to have the same one. All of three are happy with."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Kids' Step Back Mid
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Price

    PostedMay 25, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: IL
    Gender: Female
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This was a good purchase for the money. My boys are in and out of schools FAST so I like when I am able to find some at a reasonabl price. They are also very hard on shoes and so far this pair is great."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Kids' Step Back Mid
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great shoes!!!

    PostedMay 23, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: Tucson AZ
    Gender: Female
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Purchased these for my 11yr old to use for summer basketball camp. He usually wears vans and other low cut shoes so he was not used to the these. But after a day he has no complaints. They give him good support during practice. They also look great!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Kids' Step Back Mid
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    an amazing deal

    PostedMay 13, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: Ogden, UT
    Gender: Female
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My son was so excited for his "awesome" new shoes! He loves them. He said they make him "fast!""
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for Kids' Step Back Mid
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Sons love them.....

    PostedApril 13, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: Miami, Fl
    Gender: Female
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "The price was reasonable and my sons love them, so what more needs to be said."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 18 for Kids' Step Back Mid
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    nephew

    PostedDecember 29, 2010
    Customer avatar
    From: Frost Texas
    Gender: Female
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought these for my nephew he is 10 and he loves them!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 19 for Kids' Step Back Mid
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    Okay so far

    PostedDecember 21, 2010
    Customer avatar
    From: andover, ma
    Gender: Female
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This took forever to arrive. Over two weeks from the order date until arrival will certainly make me consider ordering from a quicker shipper next time. This shoe seems okay so far, the fit is fine. Don't know about performance yet or wear as my son hasn't really played basketball in them yet."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 20 for Kids' Step Back Mid
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Good Shoe

    PostedDecember 18, 2010
    Customer avatar
    From: Baltimore, Md.
    Gender: Female
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I ordered them for my 5 year old son and he loves them. Wants to wear them everyday!!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    1 2 next>>