Customer reviews for Kids' Torch Leather PS

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Kids' Torch Leather PS

Keep him fit and looking great with the Nike Torch running shoes. It is made of smooth leather, and features stylish metallic trim. It’s a perfect shoe to keep up with an active little guy.

  • Leather upper
  • Metallic trim
  • Full-length BRS 1000 carbon rubber outsole
  • Overall Rating:
    4.643 / 5
    4.6
     / 
    5
    (28 reviews) 23
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 28 reviews
    5 Stars
    22
    4 Stars
    4
    3 Stars
    1
    2 Stars
    0
    1 Star
    1
    25 of 28(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Kids' Torch Leather PS
    Review 1 for Kids' Torch Leather PS
    This review is fromKids' Torch Leather PS.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Awesome Shoes!

    PostedApril 13, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I love the style, color and size (not too clunky) of these shoes for my son. Great for everyday and sports!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Kids' Torch Leather PS
    This review is fromKids' Torch Leather PS.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Nice shoes

    PostedMarch 21, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "The shoes are very nice and durable for this age of child. Looks like these shoes will stay nice and keep their shape."
    Pros: Lightweight, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Kids' Torch Leather PS
    This review is fromKids' Torch Leather PS.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    PostedOctober 10, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Performance 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Too Narrow
    Too wide
    "MY SON WAS EXCITED ABOUT THESE BUT HER WORE THEM FOR A FEW HOURS AND WAS SOBBING B/C THEY HURT HIS FEET SO BAD AND I EVEN BOUGHT A SIZE BIGGER THAN HE NORMALLY WEARS."
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Kids' Torch Leather PS
    This review is fromKids' Torch Leather PS.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Show wears well

    PostedSeptember 21, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This shoe runs true to size. They wear will and are easy to keep clean."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction
    Cons: Not Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Kids' Torch Leather PS
    This review is fromKids' Torch Leather PS.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    2nd child 2nd pair...great shoe

    PostedSeptember 12, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Butler, PA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My oldest son had this shoe a couple of years ago. So when we let my second son pick out his athletic shoes that he would use for deck hockey he asked for these. I was happy with that request. Our first pair held up very well. Used as his deck hockey and play tennis shoes these lasted till he grew out of them. They also looked very nice with his street clothes. Obviously with them being black they hid dirt well too. This second pair will be used for the identical purpose of the first pair we bought so I expect no problems. Unfortunately these shoes were not carried in the store so we had to order them on line. My son was just measured so we ordered him the same size he got for his dress shoes and nice tennis shoes. They fit perfect so the length is true to size. He also said they feel very comfy and he felt he was a fast runner in them. (Translation: no slipping of the heel and good traction)"
    Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Kids' Torch Leather PS
    This review is fromKids' Torch Leather PS.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedSeptember 8, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Spencer, Massachusetts
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My son loves them"
    Pros: Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Kids' Torch Leather PS
    This review is fromKids' Torch Leather PS.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Very sharp looking and comfortable

    PostedSeptember 7, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I love these shoes so much I wish they made them for adults. They are so sharp looking and my son says they are very comfortable."
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
    Cons: Not Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Kids' Torch Leather PS
    This review is fromKids' Torch Leather PS.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    nice looking running shoes

    PostedAugust 31, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought these for my 8 year old son who is extremely picky. He tried them on and agreed to keep them. I was completely shocked! He likes the color and says they feel very comfortable."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Kids' Torch Leather PS
    This review is fromKids' Torch Leather PS.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Love, Love, Love

    PostedAugust 31, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Awesome sneakers and they are very sharp looking. Love them!!!"
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Kids' Torch Leather PS
    This review is fromKids' Torch Leather PS.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Son loves them!!

    PostedAugust 27, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Perfect for an active boy. They're all leather so it makes for easy cleaning."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Kids' Torch Leather PS
    This review is fromKids' Torch Leather PS.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    PostedAugust 21, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My 4 year old son loves his new shoes. He has worn them everyday since they arrived in the mail. They are black leather so it is going to take a lot to get these dirty!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Kids' Torch Leather PS
    This review is fromKids' Torch Leather PS.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Third pair we have bought! Love them!

    PostedAugust 17, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Mansfield, Arkansas
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Me , my husband, and now my son has a pair of these, we all love them, hold up well, and wash easy in washer!! Great shoes!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Kids' Torch Leather PS
    This review is fromKids' Torch Leather PS.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    AWESOME!!!!

    PostedAugust 16, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Belmont NH
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought these sneakers for my 7 yr old, they lasted forever and he loved them. So we purchased another pair. So far so good and again he loves them."
    Pros: Good traction
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Kids' Torch Leather PS
    This review is fromKids' Torch Leather PS.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great style for boys

    PostedAugust 14, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Boston, ma
    Gender: Female
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Great style and comfort. Can not wait for school to start to wear every day"
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Kids' Torch Leather PS
    This review is fromKids' Torch Leather PS.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Son loves these shoes

    PostedAugust 14, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My son LOVES these shoes. They fit perfect and are very comfortable. They are also durable--able to withstand a very active 7 year old."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Kids' Torch Leather PS
    This review is fromKids' Torch Leather PS.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedAugust 10, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My son loves these shoes!!"
    Pros: Good traction
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for Kids' Torch Leather PS
    This review is fromKids' Torch Leather PS.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Happy kid = happy mom!

    PostedAugust 7, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "No complaints here! Comfortable, stylish, and durable!"
    Pros: Good traction
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 18 for Kids' Torch Leather PS
    This review is fromKids' Torch Leather PS.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    PostedJune 30, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: chicago,il
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I LOVE NIKE SHOES ON BOYS. THEY ARE DURABLE AND CAN STAND TODDLER BOYS. MY OLDER BOY USES THEM AND WE PASS THEM DOWN TO THE LITTLE ONE. IT STILL LOOKS GOOD."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 19 for Kids' Torch Leather PS
    This review is fromKids' Torch Leather PS.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Awesome!

    PostedJune 6, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My son loves his new shoes!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 20 for Kids' Torch Leather PS
    This review is fromKids' Torch Leather PS.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Good looking

    PostedMay 9, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My son loves these! Good quality, good looking. First size was a half size too big but other than that they were great."
    Pros: Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    1 2 next>>