Customer reviews for Kids' Lil Snowdrift

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Kids' Lil Snowdrift

The durable Lil Snowdrift waterproof boot from Buster Brown is exactly what he needs to scale those snow piles. The microfibers trap and hold body heat keeping his toes warm, while the nylon upper and drawstring at the top keep out moisture, ensuring hours of fun in the great outdoors.

  • Nylon upper with zip-up front, drawstring around top
  • Thinsulate insulation, Velcro® strap at front of ankle
  • Rubber deep traction outsole
  • Overall Rating:
    4.026 / 5
    4
     / 
    5
    (38 reviews) 33
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 38 reviews
    5 Stars
    18
    4 Stars
    7
    3 Stars
    10
    2 Stars
    2
    1 Star
    1
    29 of 38(76%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Kids' Lil Snowdrift
    Review 1 for Kids' Lil Snowdrift
    This review is fromKids' Lil Snowdrift.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    great price

    PostedJuly 17, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "No snow to try them in but a great price and look forward to using them this winter."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Kids' Lil Snowdrift
    This review is fromKids' Lil Snowdrift.
    Overall Rating 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5

    not made well

    PostedApril 16, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "The boots look strange and not comfy. A lining on one boot does
    not fit right and i think will bother the kid's foot. I don't like it. About to return.
    "
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Kids' Lil Snowdrift
    This review is fromKids' Lil Snowdrift.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    Sufficient for the price

    PostedMarch 15, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Not the best looking snow boots in the world, but I got them for a fabulous price and they'll work just fine."
    Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning, Breathes Well
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Kids' Lil Snowdrift
    This review is fromKids' Lil Snowdrift.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedMarch 5, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "my grandson wanted to wear these to bed he loves them"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Kids' Lil Snowdrift
    This review is fromKids' Lil Snowdrift.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great product for the price

    PostedMarch 4, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Got these at the end of the winter season on clearance. Can't beat the price for the quality of shoe."
    Pros: Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Kids' Lil Snowdrift
    This review is fromKids' Lil Snowdrift.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    They did the job!

    PostedFebruary 28, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "The boots arrived earlier than expected. I bought them a size bigger because I wanted my son to be able to fit into them next year as well. They did what tey were suppose to do...and kept his fett dry in the snow. They are easy to put on and love the extra drawstring to be able to tighten at the calf."
    Pros: Easy to Clean, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Kids' Lil Snowdrift
    This review is fromKids' Lil Snowdrift.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Perfect Winter Boot

    PostedFebruary 25, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This our second pair as the foot grows. No issues with the boot."
    Pros: Easy to Clean
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Kids' Lil Snowdrift
    This review is fromKids' Lil Snowdrift.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great boots

    PostedFebruary 21, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These boots are a great quality and are perfect for the snow!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Kids' Lil Snowdrift
    This review is fromKids' Lil Snowdrift.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Boots

    PostedFebruary 20, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These boots fit perfect and had all the features I wanted. Front zipper to make them easier to get on and a snug pull closure at the top to keep the snow out. Only used once but seems to be very good quality construction. Well insulated to keep the cold out. Price was great as well."
    Pros: Easy to Put On
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Kids' Lil Snowdrift
    This review is fromKids' Lil Snowdrift.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great!

    PostedFebruary 13, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: phoenix, az
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My son loved them, very comfortable, true size."
    Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Kids' Lil Snowdrift
    This review is fromKids' Lil Snowdrift.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    cute but not comfortable

    PostedFebruary 7, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: minneapolis, mn
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I thought these were cute and my super shoe picky toddler liked them too..... until he tried them on. The front of the liner catches on the kids toes and makes them hard to get on. Also I bought a size and a half too big and they fit but were not loose.... so they run small."
    Pros: Easy to Clean, Comfortable
    Cons: difficult for small kids to get on
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Kids' Lil Snowdrift
    This review is fromKids' Lil Snowdrift.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Buster Brown boot

    PostedJanuary 10, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Minnesota
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "hard to say if the boot is smaller or if the child's foot is growing that fast. According to other shoes he wears of the same size, this was difficult to get on. It was selected because of the drawstring and the velcro strap across the top of the foot, so it keeps the boot secure on the foot of the little boy. I will exchange it for the next size up though, because it appears very well built, and very warm. I really like the boot's height, and the sole will provide maximum water protection. Nice color option also."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, secure strap and drawstring
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Kids' Lil Snowdrift
    This review is fromKids' Lil Snowdrift.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    Well made but impossible to get on his feet

    PostedJanuary 2, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: New York NY
    Gender: Male
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Too Narrow
    Too wide
    "These boots are clearly well-made but it's nearly impossible to get on my son's feet and his feet are a half size smaller then the size I got"
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean, Versatile
    Cons: hard to put on
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Kids' Lil Snowdrift
    This review is fromKids' Lil Snowdrift.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    Tough to get little feet into boots

    PostedDecember 16, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought these because other reviews said they were easy to get on, but we did not find that to be true."
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Kids' Lil Snowdrift
    This review is fromKids' Lil Snowdrift.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Cute, but hard to get on.

    PostedDecember 12, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These are cute snowboots, but a little difficult to get on. My son needs help getting them on and the insert fits a little snug."
    Pros: Cushioning
    Cons: Too Stiff
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Kids' Lil Snowdrift
    This review is fromKids' Lil Snowdrift.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Good boots for a little one!

    PostedDecember 4, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Seattle WA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This was for my grandson so he is ready for the Colorado snow!"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for Kids' Lil Snowdrift
    This review is fromKids' Lil Snowdrift.
    Overall Rating 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    PostedNovember 24, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "The rubber sole makes it hard to fit my sons foot. It curves in so his heel hits the edge and he can't push his foot down."
    Cons: Too Stiff
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 18 for Kids' Lil Snowdrift
    This review is fromKids' Lil Snowdrift.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    Not for wide feet

    PostedNovember 14, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Minnesota
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Too Narrow
    Too wide
    "I ordered one size up and they still wouldn't even go on my son's feet. The inserts are strange too...they didn't stay in the boot."
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 19 for Kids' Lil Snowdrift
    This review is fromKids' Lil Snowdrift.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Good boots for kids

    PostedNovember 14, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Morgan, Utah
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought these boots after purchasing som for my older two boys last year. They work good for the price."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 20 for Kids' Lil Snowdrift
    This review is fromKids' Lil Snowdrift.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Quality boot

    PostedOctober 20, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I purchased this boot for my two and a half year old son, worried about his feet getting cold, I found this with the removable liner. I am very pleased so far."
    Pros: removable liner
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    1 2 next>>