Customer reviews for Men's Madison Summit Chukk

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's Madison Summit Chukk

The Madison Summit Chukka boot from Timberland is as comfortable as it is stylish. Perfect to wear with khakis on casual Friday or with jeans on the weekend, they’re a classic style that goes with everything.

  • Full-grain leather upper with stitching detail, nylon counter on heel for comfort
  • Padded collar and tongue, moisture-wicking fabric lining
  • Durable rubber outsole with motion efficiency system to support natural foot motion
  • Overall Rating:
    4.812 / 5
    4.8
     / 
    5
    (16 reviews) 15
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 16 reviews
    5 Stars
    14
    4 Stars
    1
    3 Stars
    1
    2 Stars
    0
    1 Star
    0
    16 of 16(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Men's Madison Summit Chukk
    Review 1 for Men's Madison Summit Chukk
    This review is fromMen's Madison Summit Chukk.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Excellent shoe for all around wear

    PostedSeptember 5, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Northeast Ohio
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These boots are very comfortable and very lightweight. I would say they're more for stylish wear as opposed to shoveling the driveway in the winter. Nevertheless, they're well made and from a very solid company. I have no complaints."
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Good traction
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Men's Madison Summit Chukk
    This review is fromMen's Madison Summit Chukk.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Good boot

    PostedSeptember 1, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Worcester,MA
    Gender: Male
    Age: 25-34
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Good quality"
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Men's Madison Summit Chukk
    This review is fromMen's Madison Summit Chukk.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedAugust 18, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Had previously purchased a pair of madison summit shoes. Ordered the chukka because I prefer boots. This gives the same appearance as shoe with support and functionality of boot. Super comfortable straight out of box."
    Pros: Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Men's Madison Summit Chukk
    This review is fromMen's Madison Summit Chukk.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Versatile boot for work or casual.

    PostedAugust 15, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Syracuse NY
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "I work Security and this boot is light like a shoe and provides the comfort of a sneaker. Looks great with uniform or with a pair of jeans. Ordered two pairs one for work and one for play. Looked for a long time before finding the style and functionality these boots have. Clean up and polish nicely so they always look great."
    Pros: Comfortable, Easy to Clean
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Men's Madison Summit Chukk
    This review is fromMen's Madison Summit Chukk.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Good buy!

    PostedJuly 19, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This show is a quality shoe and for,the price you can't beat that"
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Men's Madison Summit Chukk
    This review is fromMen's Madison Summit Chukk.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    good response

    PostedJune 23, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Columbus, Ohio
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My father has had them on everyday since they were given to him for Fathers Day."
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Good traction, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Men's Madison Summit Chukk
    This review is fromMen's Madison Summit Chukk.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great boots

    PostedMarch 21, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: indiana
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This is the fourth pair of Timberland shoes I have owned-loafers, 2 pairs of the chelsea boots and this pair of boots. Just like the others this pair is comfortable, excellent quality, and great with jeans or khakis. Highly recommended!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Men's Madison Summit Chukk
    This review is fromMen's Madison Summit Chukk.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Versatile boot for the money...

    PostedFebruary 28, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: New York NY
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Shopped hard for an affordable boot that I could wear to work in the snow or rain. Hasn't snowed much in N.Y. but I have worn them in the rain and I am very pleased. They are comfortable and they have kept me dry and warm in the rain. For the money just as good as my Ecco's and a little more dressy. Great boot for the money!"
    Pros: Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Good traction
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Men's Madison Summit Chukk
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Shoe!

    PostedJanuary 4, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Dallas, Tx.
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "I purchased these shoes for my husband. He loves them! He said they are extremely comfortable. He stated he loves the width, they seem a little wide and gives great comfort. He is on his feet at work for 10 - 12 hours a day and needs comfort more than anything."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Men's Madison Summit Chukk
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    PostedNovember 10, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Very good and elegant shoes for office work. I learned the hard way that they are not good for longer standing."
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Men's Madison Summit Chukk
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Tims

    PostedNovember 10, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 65-74
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My husband loves these boots. Would recommend them to anyone. He also has them in brown"
    Pros: Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Good traction
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Men's Madison Summit Chukk
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    i like the product

    PostedSeptember 13, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: new york
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "comfortable and look nice"
    Pros: Easy to Put On, Easy to Clean, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Men's Madison Summit Chukk
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedJune 6, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: NJ
    Gender: Male
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I like the product, it gives my feet a lot of comfort while performing my duties on the job. I have ordered another one pair as a recomendation to a friend.."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Men's Madison Summit Chukk
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    awesome boots!

    PostedDecember 15, 2010
    Customer avatar
    From: nebraska
    Gender: Male
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "run 1 size large but great boots, very comfy"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Men's Madison Summit Chukk
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    Looks great, runs a little large

    PostedOctober 6, 2010
    Customer avatar
    From: West Des Moines, IA
    Gender: Male
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "These boots look really nice with the grained leather. They run big for the size, a size smaller was obviously too small these have a little extra room. They should probably be marked wide as there is a fair amount of room all around."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Ratings-only reviews for Men's Madison Summit Chukk
    Based on 1 ratings-only review
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    1 out of 1 recommend this product
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    4 / 5
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    3 / 5
    Too wide