Customer reviews for Men's Saddleback

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's Saddleback

Feel like an urban cowboy in the ruggedly handsome Streetcars Saddleback loafers. It features a leather upper with stitching accents, low-profile design and rubber traction outsole. You'll look like you roped in some serious style!

  • Leather upper with stitching accents and dual elastic goring
  • Arch support
  • Traction rubber outsole
  • Overall Rating:
    4.667 / 5
    4.7
     / 
    5
    (33 reviews) 29
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 33 reviews
    5 Stars
    22
    4 Stars
    11
    3 Stars
    0
    2 Stars
    0
    1 Star
    0
    33 of 33(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Men's Saddleback
    Review 1 for Men's Saddleback
    This review is fromMen's Saddleback.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    These shoes are very comfortable

    PostedJuly 30, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Missouri
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I've been wearing these shoes daily (12 hour days) now for a month and have to say that they appear to hold up well and the comfort is great. I would recommend these to anyone looking for a nice shoe with ease of putting them on and removing them."
    Pros: Comfortable, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Men's Saddleback
    This review is fromMen's Saddleback.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great support

    PostedApril 24, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Made my back feel great. I'm on my feet all day and these have helped my lower back feel much better"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Men's Saddleback
    This review is fromMen's Saddleback.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    nice shoes

    PostedApril 8, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Erie, PA
    Gender: Male
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These are nice shoes. They arrived quickly and fit great."
    Pros: Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Men's Saddleback
    This review is fromMen's Saddleback.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Good all around shoe.

    PostedMarch 29, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Pros: Nice, comfortable shoes. Good quality, and sharp looking. Slip-on is great (no laces). Leather seems to be water repellent, which is a plus. I have been wearing these shoes for about four months and they are holding up well so far.
    Cons: Material of soles sometimes causes loud footsteps on hard floors, which can be annoying. I could also do without the decorative loops on the back of the shoe."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Men's Saddleback
    This review is fromMen's Saddleback.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedMarch 28, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Indiana
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Very comfortable shoe and up to date style!"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Men's Saddleback
    This review is fromMen's Saddleback.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Shoes

    PostedMarch 6, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Dallas, TX
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "This is a great shoe for the price. Highly Recommend. The ordering process was easy and reasonable shipping time."
    Pros: Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Men's Saddleback
    This review is fromMen's Saddleback.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Looks nice and comfortable wear.

    PostedFebruary 28, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Size fit as expected."
    Pros: Stylish, Cushioning
    Cons: too early to comment
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Men's Saddleback
    This review is fromMen's Saddleback.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Shoes

    PostedFebruary 26, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I ordered these online for my son's 25th birthday along with the Men's Fario in size 13. These are very true to size and they arrived within the week. He loves them and says they are very comfortable and stylish. He would recommend these shoes."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Men's Saddleback
    This review is fromMen's Saddleback.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    My favorite pair of shoes in almost 40 years.

    PostedFebruary 19, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Nashville TN
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This is my second pair of this particular shoe. They go very well with everything from dress pants to blue jeans. Very comfortable for all day wear at work or recreation. I will be purchasing another pair as back up as these are worn daily."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Versatile
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Men's Saddleback
    This review is fromMen's Saddleback.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    He Loves the Shoes!!!!

    PostedFebruary 15, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Mansfield, TX
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Bought these for my boyfriend as a gift! He loves the shoes! He said they fit perfectly! He likes the comfort as well as they are stylish! He wears them often."
    Pros: Stylish
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Men's Saddleback
    This review is fromMen's Saddleback.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    second pair

    PostedJanuary 24, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: virginia
    Gender: Male
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "great pair, its the second of the same shape for me ...
    it goes with jeans, casual and business casual ...
    highly recommended ...
    "
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Men's Saddleback
    This review is fromMen's Saddleback.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Excellent shoe for "standing on your feet" working

    PostedJanuary 3, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I have purchased these shoes twice for my son who works in sales and on his feet all the time helping customers. He says they are the most comfortable shoes he has ever worn for working and a night out with friends. Great look and great construction for support."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Men's Saddleback
    This review is fromMen's Saddleback.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Perfect Shoes!

    PostedDecember 29, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: Over 75
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Just as I said. They are very comfortable and stylish."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Men's Saddleback
    This review is fromMen's Saddleback.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Nicest most comfortable shoe ever!

    PostedDecember 18, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I had a pair of these that I loved but, ended up leaving them somewhere and when I went back to get them they were gone. I went online and couldn't believe that these shoes are far and few in between. They need to be making these and making lots of them. They are truly the nicest feeling shoes ever. I would like a black pair but could not find them anywhere. I have been told that they do come in black, just can't find them anywhere. Try them and you'll love them."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Men's Saddleback
    This review is fromMen's Saddleback.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Very durable and extremely comfortable!

    PostedDecember 16, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This is my second pair. They are so comfortable and durable, I actually boughttwo more pairs!"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Men's Saddleback
    This review is fromMen's Saddleback.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedDecember 4, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Flint, MI
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "VERY COMFORTABLE SHOES FOR EVERYDAY WEAR."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for Men's Saddleback
    This review is fromMen's Saddleback.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Awesome shoe

    PostedNovember 24, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: IN
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Bought these to wear daily for comfort
    and they are so comfortable
    "
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Cushioning, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 18 for Men's Saddleback
    This review is fromMen's Saddleback.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    nice shoe

    PostedOctober 19, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This is a nice shoe. The sole is a bit unusual and it takes some time getting used to. You may also want to use insoles, but otherwise a nice comfortable slip-on."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 19 for Men's Saddleback
    This review is fromMen's Saddleback.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great shoe

    PostedJuly 25, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Soft as buttet. Comfortable, fashionable and great delivery."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 20 for Men's Saddleback
    This review is fromMen's Saddleback.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Great shoes for the price!

    PostedJuly 4, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "Extremely comfortable with good cushion on the bottom and sides. The width on the model is slightly wider than other brands' shoes, since I wear wide shoes, the regular width is sufficient for me. There is a minor negative about Saddleback, the air breathing is not as good as I want, I think it will be better to use during cold weather, because in summer I got a lot of sweating from wearing those shoes."
    Pros: Cushioning, Comfortable, Durable
    Cons: insufficient breathing
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    1 2 next>>