Customer reviews for Women's WW 646

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's WW 646

The New Balance 646 walking shoe gets you from point A to point B while feeling comfortable and looking great. Its features include a shock-absorbing Abzorb® midsole, STABILITY WEB® support, and much more.

  • Water-resistant synthetic leather and breathable mesh upper with lace-up front, pull-tab at heel
  • Cushioned Abzorb® technology in heel and forefoot, C-CAP® midsole
  • Rubber traction outsole
  • Overall Rating:
    4.567 / 5
    4.6
     / 
    5
    (60 reviews) 53
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 60 reviews
    5 Stars
    44
    4 Stars
    11
    3 Stars
    2
    2 Stars
    1
    1 Star
    2
    56 of 60(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Women's WW 646
    Review 1 for Women's WW 646
    This review is fromWomen's WW 646.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    New Balance's Best Discontinued Shoe!

    PostedJune 23, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Roslyn Heights, NY
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Sad that they discontinued this model. Why do they always discontinue the good stuff in life?
    Style is great. Good for arch support.
    Sadly I'm a tough to find size, 5.5 W. Couldn't find this shoe in that. 6W slips off a little in the back.
    But I still love them"
    Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Women's WW 646
    This review is fromWomen's WW 646.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    love these!

    PostedApril 27, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: New Providence, PA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "every time I purchase these shoes the fit is perfect. long wearing, comfortable."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Women's WW 646
    This review is fromWomen's WW 646.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Pleased with purchase

    PostedApril 25, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Minnesota
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Like the look and feel of these shoes. They look a little dressier than white athletic shoes and I can wear them at work. Have had knee replacement surgery and need good support and comfort. Support is great and width is good, too. Only problem has been the shoelaces don't stay tied sometimes. Not sure why that is, and it only happens sometimes.
    Happy with the shoes and will be wearing them often!
    "
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, good arch support
    Cons: laces sometimes come untied.
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Women's WW 646
    This review is fromWomen's WW 646.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    very nice!

    PostedApril 15, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Granby, CT
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Nice shoe. Comfortable. Looks good. Very wearable when you want to wear a casual shoe that also presents well. Will keep these as my "good" casual as long as I can."
    Pros: Cushioning, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Women's WW 646
    This review is fromWomen's WW 646.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedApril 4, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I love these sneakers...I'm already on my second pair. They're comfortable and the color is great; I can wear them and they don't have that traditional 'sneaker' look to them. Highly recommend."
    Pros: Good traction, Durable
    Cons: Not Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Women's WW 646
    This review is fromWomen's WW 646.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    great shoes

    PostedApril 3, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: ohio
    Gender: Female
    Age: 65-74
    Fitness Needs/Level: I can't stop working out even to answer this question
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I am very pleased with my shoes that i ordered from famous footwear they are very eye appealing and fit just as i had hoped that they would. i received them within two days and have been wearing them since then. i would recommend them to anyone...."
    Pros: Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Women's WW 646
    This review is fromWomen's WW 646.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Good Looking Outdoor Shoe

    PostedMarch 22, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "i like the looks of this NB that I purchased for short hikes. They require a little "break in" period as they are more stiff and heavier than a regular tennis-type shoe. Great support. Wearing with a thicker sock for padding around the toe area is recommended.."
    Pros: Durable, Breathable
    Cons: rubs a little on top of toes
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Women's WW 646
    This review is fromWomen's WW 646.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Very good shoes for work

    PostedMarch 21, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I was looking for shoes that would be comfortable for work since I work 12 hour shifts on my feet. They do the job. Plus they look good with the khaki pants I wear to work. The colors are great."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Women's WW 646
    This review is fromWomen's WW 646.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    terrific!

    PostedFebruary 27, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Flemington NJ
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Bought these for a hiking outing in the Olympic Peninsula. They were SO comfortable, climbing over logs, walking on slippery paths in the rain forest, and evading the rising tide on the beach. My feet stayed dry in the mist and rain. I wear an 8.5 or 9 shoe and ordered the 9 - they fit perfectly with my somewhat thicker socks for outings as well as with regular socks for errands. The toe is ever so slightly curved and looks less clunky than many similar shoes, which I like. I'd certainly recommend these."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Women's WW 646
    This review is fromWomen's WW 646.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    great, sturdy shoe

    PostedFebruary 26, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Colorado mountains
    Gender: Female
    Age: 65-74
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I chose this shoe because it has a nonmarking sole that is also sturdy enough to stand up to hiking trails. The wide width accommodates my arch supports and gives me good toe space. It seems to be well made. When I'm on my feet for long periods of time this shoe remains comfortable."
    Pros: Good traction, Shock absorbing, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Women's WW 646
    This review is fromWomen's WW 646.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Support

    PostedFebruary 25, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: South Carolina
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "Great comfortable and supportive shoes if you have slightly wider feet and ankle problems."
    Pros: Good traction, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Women's WW 646
    This review is fromWomen's WW 646.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    PostedFebruary 6, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Performance 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "The shoe is durable, but heavier than the 606. Basically, I am happy."
    Pros: Durable
    Cons: heavier than the 606
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Women's WW 646
    This review is fromWomen's WW 646.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great walking sho

    PostedJanuary 15, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This was a replacement for the same model. Very comfortable, great support."
    Pros: Lightweight, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Women's WW 646
    This review is fromWomen's WW 646.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    I like these so much, I bought a second pair!

    PostedJanuary 5, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Massachusetts
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I like New Balance shoes very much. This is actually the second pair of the 646 that I have purchased. They fit and wear very well."
    Pros: Good traction, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Women's WW 646
    This review is fromWomen's WW 646.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Best Shoes for me

    PostedDecember 31, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I have wide feet and new balance shoes seem to be the only ones that ever fit correctly. These 646 shoes have been one of my favorite. They have a wider toe box and I have a bone spur on one toe and these shoes make it less painful. It seems like these shoes do break down pretty quickly, but as a big person, that may be normal, since that is harder on the shoes. but I love the fit for a wide foot. I also like the color as I am a woodsy girl and not a city girl. There could be a skosh more cushion, but at the same time, they are more comfortable than most shoes I have ever worn."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Shock absorbing, Breathable
    Cons: breaks down somewhat more quickly than it should?
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Women's WW 646
    This review is fromWomen's WW 646.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    very comfortable/ love the color

    PostedDecember 19, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes are really comfortable and I've had compliments on
    what a great color/ goes with everything!
    "
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for Women's WW 646
    This review is fromWomen's WW 646.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Shoe for Hiking

    PostedDecember 13, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This shoe is very comfortable and is great for hiking."
    Pros: Good traction
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 18 for Women's WW 646
    This review is fromWomen's WW 646.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Good shoe for work

    PostedDecember 11, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Very durable, nice support. Waterproof helps with work environment and hiking."
    Pros: Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 19 for Women's WW 646
    This review is fromWomen's WW 646.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Love these shoes!!

    PostedDecember 11, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Spring Valley, IL
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I was looking for a comfortable shoe to walk our dogs. These are so comfortable. Maybe could use more of an arch but other than that they are comfortable the minute u put them on. I know they will keep my feet dry too when we have to walk in the rain or snow. I would definitely recommend them!!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
    Cons: No Arch Support
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 20 for Women's WW 646
    This review is fromWomen's WW 646.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    comfortable

    PostedNovember 18, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This is my favorite style and very comfortable. I'm on my feet a lot and these shoes are great."
    Pros: Cushioning, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    1 2 3 next>>