Customer reviews for Men's Vigor Wide

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's Vigor Wide

Don't be afraid to run off-road in the tough Vigor Wide running shoe from Skechers. They feature a leather and breathable mesh upper, lace-up front, a padded insole, and a foam and rubber traction outsole for comfort from heel to toe.

  • Mesh upper
  • Padded insole
  • Foam and rubber traction outsole

  • Overall Rating:
    4.487 / 5
    4.5
     / 
    5
    (39 reviews) 32
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 39 reviews
    5 Stars
    27
    4 Stars
    9
    3 Stars
    0
    2 Stars
    1
    1 Star
    2
    37 of 39(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Men's Vigor Wide
    Review 1 for Men's Vigor Wide
    This review is fromMen's Vigor Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Skechers Never Disappoints

    PostedMay 24, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Washington, DC
    Gender: Male
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes are stylish, provide excellent support, and I hope that they last a long time as my previous Skechers shoes have."
    Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
    Cons: Not Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Men's Vigor Wide
    This review is fromMen's Vigor Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5

    Poor support (unlike most sketchers)

    PostedApril 11, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Utah
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5
    Performance 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I have purchased probably 20+ pairs of Sketchers for myself and family. Almost all are outstanding shoes, with excellent support and durability. But these don't live up to the Sketchers name. They have very poor support, and my feet hurt after only an hour or so of walking in them. And finally I figured out why. Unlike most of the other Sketcher shoes in this genre, they don't have steel shanks to keep the arch supported. If you bend a shoe in half and it easily bends in half, that's a sign of a poorly supported shoe with strong shanks. This shoes bends like a willow tree in a storm."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Breathable
    Cons: No Arch Support, Not Supportive Enough
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Men's Vigor Wide
    This review is fromMen's Vigor Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Nice looking shoe

    PostedApril 8, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Michigan
    Gender: Male
    Age: 18-24
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I have purchased several pairs of this shoe. Feels great on my feet all day long at work."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Men's Vigor Wide
    This review is fromMen's Vigor Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Good the first time!

    PostedApril 1, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Tampbay FL
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I have been having trouble getting good shoes to come in
    wide widths. This is the first pair of Skechers I have tried and they are true as advertised. This is a very comfortable wide width shoe and I will look at getting them again when I need a new pair.
    "
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Men's Vigor Wide
    This review is fromMen's Vigor Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedMarch 16, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Great shoes, great price."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Men's Vigor Wide
    This review is fromMen's Vigor Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Skechers sneakers are always comfy!!

    PostedFebruary 8, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Rhode Island
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Skechers are great - especially if you're on your feet a lot! I love them for general weekend running around and my wife uses them for "work" shoes at a hospital! She's on her feet all day and swears by the name brand Skechers!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Men's Vigor Wide
    This review is fromMen's Vigor Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Good X-Wide shoe and very comfortable.

    PostedDecember 19, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Phoenix, AZ
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I had been wearing Nike shoes for 20 years until a year ago when Nike cheapened the materials and the shoes squeaked after about 1 month of wear. They actually suggest on their website that their customers should lift up the bottom pad on the inside and put talcom powder. That was it. No more Nike EVER for me. So I started shopping for alternatives and found these Sketchers. Years ago they only came in the narrow normal width so I was happy to see they are making them some in wide and (like these) Extra wide. They are comfortable and wear well and they do not squeak."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, come in x-wide
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Men's Vigor Wide
    This review is fromMen's Vigor Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Love these shoes!

    PostedDecember 17, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My husband will only wear these shoes. They are his favorite, most comfortable shoes."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Men's Vigor Wide
    This review is fromMen's Vigor Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Shoes

    PostedDecember 13, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "They are great for running"
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Men's Vigor Wide
    This review is fromMen's Vigor Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Comfortable fit.

    PostedNovember 17, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: New England
    Gender: Male
    Age: 65-74
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I was looking for a selection of wide to extra wide in a good looking yet comfortable shoe with firm support. I found it in this shoe."
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Men's Vigor Wide
    This review is fromMen's Vigor Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5

    great shoes

    PostedNovember 10, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5
    Performance 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5
    Style 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "best price great quality"
    Pros: Good traction
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Men's Vigor Wide
    This review is fromMen's Vigor Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedOctober 11, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My husband loves the shoes. Sketchers have always been a really great shoe for him."
    Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Men's Vigor Wide
    This review is fromMen's Vigor Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Good looking shoe for everyday wear.

    PostedSeptember 20, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My son likes these. Hard to find a variety of wide shoes, these were on of the best looking. Great price too!"
    Pros: Good traction, Durable, good looking
    Cons: could use better arch support
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Men's Vigor Wide
    This review is fromMen's Vigor Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great fitting shoe.

    PostedAugust 13, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought this for my son. He buys it every year because the sneakers fit him properly. The sneakers are comfortable and long lasting too."
    Pros: Good traction, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Men's Vigor Wide
    This review is fromMen's Vigor Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    3rd set of these

    PostedJuly 30, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Phoenix, AZ
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "They are just a comfy sneaker. This is my 3rd set of the exact same shoe!"
    Pros: Good traction, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Men's Vigor Wide
    This review is fromMen's Vigor Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Comfortable shoes

    PostedJuly 26, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Wisconsin
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My grandson is 12 years old, is very active and has a wide foot. These are a shoe that looks good with shorts or jeans, and he can wear all day and not complain about his feet pinching or his heels hurting. We have purchased this brand and style of shoes more than once as he feet are continually growing"
    Pros: Good traction, Shock absorbing
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for Men's Vigor Wide
    This review is fromMen's Vigor Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    comfortable

    PostedMay 30, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes were comfortable right out of the box."
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 18 for Men's Vigor Wide
    This review is fromMen's Vigor Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    PostedMay 10, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "This is the first time I have worn a wide shoe. My feet ,especially my toes feel so much better. I have had ingrown toenails and I think this is why. I will be wearing wide shoes from now on. THe shoes are comfortable I work on my feet all day."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 19 for Men's Vigor Wide
    This review is fromMen's Vigor Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great shoes

    PostedMarch 16, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Arizona
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Great shoes that I purchased two pairs. One for everyday wear and one for the gym."
    Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Shock absorbing, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 20 for Men's Vigor Wide
    This review is fromMen's Vigor Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    My Feet Feel Good

    PostedMarch 16, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Seattle, WA
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "One of my best purchases ever!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Shock absorbing, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    1 2 next>>