Customer reviews for Kids' Air Max Torch 4 GS

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Kids' Air Max Torch 4 GS

The Nike Air Torch 4 offers a kid-friendly design along with advanced cushioning and support technology, making it the perfect running shoe for kids on the go. It’s just right for gym class, the playground, parks and beyond.

  • Mesh upper for breathability and supportive synthetic overlays, lace-up front, low-light reflectivity enhances safety
  • Forefoot injected Phylon™ midsole, Air Sole unit at heel
  • Full-length BRS 1000 carbon rubber outsole
  • Overall Rating:
    4.75 / 5
    4.8
     / 
    5
    (28 reviews) 16
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 28 reviews
    5 Stars
    22
    4 Stars
    5
    3 Stars
    1
    2 Stars
    0
    1 Star
    0
    28 of 28(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Kids' Air Max Torch 4 GS
    Review 1 for Kids' Air Max Torch 4 GS
    This review is fromKids' Air Max Torch 4 GS.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Nike

    PostedDecember 11, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "First impression, very nice."
    Pros: Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Kids' Air Max Torch 4 GS
    This review is fromKids' Air Max Torch 4 GS.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Shoe

    PostedOctober 9, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: MD
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My daughter loves these shoes. They look nice and comfortable. Nike shoes hold up well and lasts for a long time."
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Kids' Air Max Torch 4 GS
    This review is fromKids' Air Max Torch 4 GS.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedAugust 27, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Great shoes...my daughter who is 7 loves them!"
    Pros: Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Kids' Air Max Torch 4 GS
    This review is fromKids' Air Max Torch 4 GS.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    great shoe

    PostedAugust 26, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: pittsburgh pa
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Well worth the money"
    Pros: Lightweight
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Kids' Air Max Torch 4 GS
    This review is fromKids' Air Max Torch 4 GS.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great shoe!

    PostedAugust 25, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "The fit and style of the shoe is just what my daughter wanted.
    Delivery was flawless and the experience was great!
    "
    Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Kids' Air Max Torch 4 GS
    This review is fromKids' Air Max Torch 4 GS.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    great shoe would buy again

    PostedAugust 23, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I got these shoes for my daughter and she loves them!"
    Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Kids' Air Max Torch 4 GS
    This review is fromKids' Air Max Torch 4 GS.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Very happy with the purchase.

    PostedAugust 15, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: St. Louis MO
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Both my daughter and granddaughter are very happy with the shoes. They fit very well on both of them. We would purchase these shoes again."
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Kids' Air Max Torch 4 GS
    This review is fromKids' Air Max Torch 4 GS.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    nice shoe

    PostedAugust 10, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "this is a really nice shoes I bought this for my sister and she justlike it"
    Pros: Good traction
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Kids' Air Max Torch 4 GS
    This review is fromKids' Air Max Torch 4 GS.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    This is a great shoe.

    PostedAugust 1, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Simmesport, Louisiana
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This shoe is great quality & inexpensive."
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Kids' Air Max Torch 4 GS
    This review is fromKids' Air Max Torch 4 GS.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    nike torch 4 gs

    PostedJuly 24, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "The delivery was on time and the shes are very comfortable."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Kids' Air Max Torch 4 GS
    This review is fromKids' Air Max Torch 4 GS.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    compy

    PostedJuly 19, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: don.mo
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "i got this for my self....i stand on my feet all day at work ...it dosint hurt my feet love it"
    Pros: Cushioning
    Cons: Chafes
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Kids' Air Max Torch 4 GS
    This review is fromKids' Air Max Torch 4 GS.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Love these sneakers!

    PostedJuly 19, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: rhode island
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "So happy with the purchase. These sneakers are great-looking and very comfortable."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Kids' Air Max Torch 4 GS
    This review is fromKids' Air Max Torch 4 GS.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Nice blk shoe!

    PostedApril 2, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "The shoe is shiny and mesh which is nice. I wish the gray design on the side wasnt there other wise love the blk and pink makes it girlie!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
    Cons: a little wide dont like design on sides.
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Kids' Air Max Torch 4 GS
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great support and Doesn't Show Dirt

    PostedNovember 2, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: Coastal NC
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I love these shows for my daughter. Her school requires that you wear tennis shoes everyday and these are great for support and they don't show dirt. Plus..."Nike is cool, Mom". Alright then...5th graders love Nike:)"
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, doesn't show dirt
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Kids' Air Max Torch 4 GS
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Great shoe

    PostedOctober 29, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: Forest, VA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This is a wonderful shoe for the kid that is hard on shoes. My daughter can destroy a pair of white shoes in less than month, but the style and color of these shoes are perfect ."
    Pros: Durable, the color hides dirt well.
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Kids' Air Max Torch 4 GS
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Athletic Shoe

    PostedJuly 14, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought these shoes for my daughter for school and am having a hard time getting her to wait for shcool to wear them! She thinks they are super cute and comfortable. I am glad they are Nike and will hold up to her high activity levels."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Ratings-only reviews for Kids' Air Max Torch 4 GS
    Based on the average of (12) ratings-only reviews
    Overall Rating 
    4.8 / 5
    4.8 / 5
    12 out of 12 recommend this product
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    3 / 5
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    2.9 / 5
    Too wide