Customer reviews for Women's Champion Oxford

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Champion Oxford

You can’t go wrong with the simple design of the casual Champion Oxford by Keds. Its breathable canvas or fabric upper adds comfort and is perfect for long walks on the boardwalk…or wherever it is you walk while fantasizing about long walks on the boardwalk.

  • Canvas or fabric upper, lace-up front
  • Padded insole
  • Flexible rubber midsole, light traction rubber outsole
  • Overall Rating:
    4.475 / 5
    4.5
     / 
    5
    (118 reviews) 103
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 118 reviews
    5 Stars
    70
    4 Stars
    38
    3 Stars
    8
    2 Stars
    0
    1 Star
    2
    114 of 118(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Women's Champion Oxford
    Review 1 for Women's Champion Oxford
    This review is fromWomen's Champion Oxford.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Keds the same as when I was a kid!

    PostedAugust 22, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Love the fact that keds never change!"
    Pros: Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 2 for Women's Champion Oxford
    This review is fromWomen's Champion Oxford.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great shoe

    PostedAugust 20, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Bend,OR
    Gender: Female
    Age: Under 18
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I purchased these Keds for my daughter. The brand seem to run a half size smaller than most shoes. Aside from that they are a great shoe."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 3 for Women's Champion Oxford
    This review is fromWomen's Champion Oxford.
    Overall Rating 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5

    They've changed

    PostedOctober 14, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5
    Quality 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "Unfortunately, Keds seems to have changed. The tongue on the shoe isn't comfortable and the shoes overall quality isn't like my last pair of Keds. The color was exactly what I was looking for, but due to the poor quality, I chose to return the shoes."
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 4 for Women's Champion Oxford
    This review is fromWomen's Champion Oxford.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    slsmomof3sa

    PostedSeptember 12, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Texas
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "Excellent shoe. Just as described. just slightly narrow."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 5 for Women's Champion Oxford
    This review is fromWomen's Champion Oxford.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    For small feet only

    PostedAugust 23, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: sacramento, ca
    Gender: Female
    Age: 18-24
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "These are for people with narrow feet and short toes. I was disappointed that they are narrower than the average regular width shoe. Overall they are high quality and look good."
    Pros: Stylish
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 6 for Women's Champion Oxford
    This review is fromWomen's Champion Oxford.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    goes with everything

    PostedAugust 1, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Los Angeles
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My daughter picked these for school, She loves them and they go with everything."
    Pros: Comfortable, Versatile
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 7 for Women's Champion Oxford
    This review is fromWomen's Champion Oxford.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedJune 27, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "The shoes were well made and I would recommend them. The return process at the store was excellent and I will purchase another pair in a size larger."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 8 for Women's Champion Oxford
    This review is fromWomen's Champion Oxford.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great!

    PostedJune 13, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought these for my daughter who is 19. They are very much in style again and she loves them. Keds are an American Classic!!"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Versatile
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 9 for Women's Champion Oxford
    This review is fromWomen's Champion Oxford.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Cute Summer Shoes

    PostedMay 29, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 18-24
    Comfort 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I normally either go barefoot or wear tennis shoes, but decided to get something more casual but not too fancy. I really like these shoes and the color goes good with most anything. I first ordered a 9.5 because that's what my asics are, however, those were way to big and I returned them and got 8.5."
    Pros: Stylish, Versatile
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 10 for Women's Champion Oxford
    This review is fromWomen's Champion Oxford.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    great looking sneaker

    PostedApril 30, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: plainfield, il
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "my wife loves these keds. she has 4 in different colors. comfortable and stylish."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Women's Champion Oxford
    This review is fromWomen's Champion Oxford.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    keds comeback

    PostedApril 27, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: phila, pa
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Great navy color, easy, comfortable, stylish shoe. Price is great and shipped quickly!"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 12 for Women's Champion Oxford
    This review is fromWomen's Champion Oxford.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    PostedApril 25, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These are very cute, love that they come with both yellow and white laces. They do rub my heels causing blisters, but I am hoping to break them in and solve the problem. They have decent cushioning. I would definitely recommend them but would caution if you are very prone to blisters."
    Pros: Stylish, Versatile
    Cons: Chafes
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Women's Champion Oxford
    This review is fromWomen's Champion Oxford.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Keds

    PostedApril 24, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "Great shoe at a great price!!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Women's Champion Oxford
    This review is fromWomen's Champion Oxford.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Good price on cute shoes

    PostedApril 13, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Kansas City, Missouri
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "I've always loved Keds shoes. They bring back memories of my childhood. Love the color and contrasting laces. They did feel a bit narrow but I think they'll be OK after wearing a few times. Good price as usual by Famous!"
    Pros: Easy to Clean, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Women's Champion Oxford
    This review is fromWomen's Champion Oxford.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Classic Style, Quality & Comfort

    PostedApril 10, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: North Syracuse, NY
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Keds are back! :) They are easy to wear with anything..
    and to match, or mix-match! Super-comfy to wear even for long periods of time, or when on feet a lot. Quality is as I remember them being all those years ago-No changes. Color is true to picture. Other reviews said they ran small, but I found they ran normal, if even a tad smaller. Try on in store.
    Enjoy some Keds this Summer! :)
    "
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Women's Champion Oxford
    This review is fromWomen's Champion Oxford.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    summer denim sneakers

    PostedApril 10, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Arizona
    Gender: Female
    Age: 65-74
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "The sneakers are a great companion for summer with denim - shorts,capris,jesans etc. - best buy also!"
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean, Versatile
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for Women's Champion Oxford
    This review is fromWomen's Champion Oxford.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Good old Keds

    PostedApril 9, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Tennessee
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes seem to have less padding in the insole than they used to, or maybe my feet are just getting older. They're still quite comfortable for most wear, although I wouldn't wear them on a concrete floor all day. I do love that they're lightweight and cool to wear: just what I've always loved about Keds."
    Pros: Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 18 for Women's Champion Oxford
    This review is fromWomen's Champion Oxford.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Perfect for Casual Walking

    PostedApril 9, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Minneapolis, MN
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I needed shoes I could leave at work and use to walk during my breaks. These fit the bill perfectly. They are comfortable, don't take up much space in my office, and are perfectly suited to a nice stroll on my break."
    Pros: Comfortable, Versatile
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 19 for Women's Champion Oxford
    This review is fromWomen's Champion Oxford.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    PostedApril 4, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My daughter has worn these everyday since she got them"
    Pros: Comfortable, Versatile
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 20 for Women's Champion Oxford
    This review is fromWomen's Champion Oxford.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    GREAT COLOR!

    PostedApril 3, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Golden, CO
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I ordered them because of the color; it's really a rust, not orange. They're all canvas, rubber, and man-made materials, which is important to me because I don't wear dead animals. Decent sneaker."
    Pros: Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
    Cons: would have liked a little more athletic version
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    1 2 3 4 next>>