Customer reviews for Kids' Windchill GS

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Kids' Windchill GS

Keep your little guy prepared to face the elements in the rugged Timberland Windchill boots. Timberland full-grain waterproof leather upper and rubber lug outsole for traction and durability. Padded collar and comfortable fit.

  • Leather upper
  • Padded insole
  • Superior traction
  • Overall Rating:
    4.833 / 5
    4.8
     / 
    5
    (12 reviews) 12
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 12 reviews
    5 Stars
    10
    4 Stars
    2
    3 Stars
    0
    2 Stars
    0
    1 Star
    0
    12 of 12(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Kids' Windchill GS
    Review 1 for Kids' Windchill GS
    This review is fromKids' Windchill GS.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great deal

    PostedNovember 22, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Long Island, New York
    Gender: Female
    Age: 65-74
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought these for my grandson who lives in a cold,snowy area.
    He called to tell me that he loves them because they keep his feet warm and they look so "cool". The quality and comfort are wonderful and the online service was excellent. I would highly recommend buying this product as well as buying from Famous Footwear.
    "
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Kids' Windchill GS
    This review is fromKids' Windchill GS.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    awesome boot

    PostedNovember 19, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "luv it"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Kids' Windchill GS
    This review is fromKids' Windchill GS.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Great boota

    PostedNovember 19, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Amsterdam ny
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I have purchased many pairs of boots over the years and I always prefer timberland the comfort and quality are great. Very stylish as well"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Cons: Difficult to Clean
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Kids' Windchill GS
    This review is fromKids' Windchill GS.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    awesome shoe

    PostedOctober 4, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Would definetly buy again this shoe is comfortable stylish and has great foot support everything I expected from Timberlake"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Kids' Windchill GS
    This review is fromKids' Windchill GS.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Love the boots!

    PostedSeptember 29, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Rhode Island
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought these boots for my son. They run a half size smaller. My son takes a 4 1/2 in a Nike sneaker and I had to get him a 5 in these boots. They are great in quality and he tells me that they are very comfortable. He has enough room for growth and they should last him all winter. They are not big or clumsy looking. Worth every penny. He's is happy with them."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Kids' Windchill GS
    This review is fromKids' Windchill GS.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great school shoes

    PostedSeptember 9, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My son loves these shoes, which is most important to me. They keep him in style & comfort all day!"
    Pros: Stylish
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Kids' Windchill GS
    This review is fromKids' Windchill GS.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Love Them!

    PostedAugust 19, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Quincy, MA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Bought these last year for my 9 year old, twin grandsons and they loved them so much they asked for another pair this year. Love them."
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Breathes Well
    Cons: none
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Kids' Windchill GS
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedDecember 22, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "absolutely love this boot. again had been looking for a nice pair of timberlands for a long time and finally found them"
    Pros: Comfortable
    Cons: Difficult to Clean
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Kids' Windchill GS
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedNovember 30, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: st. louis mo
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "i luv timberlands in the winter and missouri winters are so unpredictable!"
    Pros: Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Kids' Windchill GS
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Love these

    PostedNovember 29, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I purchased these for my son and he loves them. They look great with long jeans. They actually wash fairly well too with proper cleaner of course. I defanately recommend these boots."
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Cushioning, Breathes Well
    Cons: Too Stiff
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Kids' Windchill GS
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Great value

    PostedNovember 23, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These boots are a great value for my 12 year old, who will no longer wear Buster Browns. The Tims are stylish and appear durable."
    Pros: Stylish
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Kids' Windchill GS
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great product

    PostedNovember 8, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These boots are very comfortable and stylish, compliments galore. Only downfalls are they do chafe easily and had a few scrapes that were hard to clean off."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile
    Cons: Chafes, Difficult to Clean
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.