Customer reviews for Men's Ipswich

Men's Ipswich

The Bostonian Ipswich dress shoes enable you to look handsome time after time. The smooth leather upper and stitching details give this look a polished finish, while the cushioned footbed and lightweight EVA outsole ensure a comfortable fit.

  • Leather upper with a squared-off apron toe
  • Cushioned footbed
  • Lightweight, flexible EVA outsole
  • Overall Rating:
    4.568 / 5
    4.6
     / 
    5
    (74 reviews) 64
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 74 reviews
    5 Stars
    48
    4 Stars
    22
    3 Stars
    3
    2 Stars
    0
    1 Star
    1
    71 of 74(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Men's Ipswich
    Review 1 for Men's Ipswich
    This review is fromMen's Ipswich.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Like the looks and feel

    PostedSeptember 24, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Baltimore, MD
    Gender: Male
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "It looks and feels great. The inner cushion is comfortable. Happy to own this product."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Men's Ipswich
    This review is fromMen's Ipswich.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great style & comfort

    PostedSeptember 10, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Comfortable classic shoe. Great style."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Men's Ipswich
    This review is fromMen's Ipswich.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedSeptember 8, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: New York, NY
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Very comfortable for walking. Soft leather and no need to "break them in"."
    Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Men's Ipswich
    This review is fromMen's Ipswich.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    PostedAugust 27, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 25-34
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "The shoes are very well made and incredibly light. The only complaint I have is that the arch support is a bit flat. Other than that, excellent!"
    Pros: Stylish, Cushioning
    Cons: arch support
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Men's Ipswich
    This review is fromMen's Ipswich.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Stylish and comfortable shoes

    PostedAugust 25, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Fairfax, VA
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought my second pair of Bostonian because of comfort and great look of these shoes. I also recommended it to my friend who was extremely happy with his purchase. I will definitely advise "white collar" dressing style followers to consider those shoes for everyday/special occasion needs."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, no break-in period required
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Men's Ipswich
    This review is fromMen's Ipswich.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Very comfortable shoe. Walking all day

    PostedJuly 23, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This are for my 23 year old son. He is extremely picky and he loves these shoes. He works in a 70,000 sg foot building and is constantly on the move. These shoes have been the only thing that have saved him when he has had to work 12 hour days. When we first found these shoes a coworker who has been doing the same thing for much longer looked at my sons shoes and then at his own. They were the same. Purchased for the same reason, comfort while still looking good in any situation."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Men's Ipswich
    This review is fromMen's Ipswich.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    Almost Good

    PostedMarch 21, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Teaneck, NJ
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "I've been buying these shoes for a few years. This new pair is wider than normal (and I always buy these in wide). They started feel uncomfortable after a few days of wearing."
    Pros: Stylish
    Cons: Uncomfortable
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Men's Ipswich
    This review is fromMen's Ipswich.
    Overall Rating 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5

    I thought I was buying a wide shoe.

    PostedMarch 19, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 25-34
    Comfort 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5
    Quality 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Too Narrow
    Too wide
    "So I Ordered this shoe because it was supposed to come in wide. it did not."
    Cons: Uncomfortable
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Men's Ipswich
    This review is fromMen's Ipswich.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great shoes!

    PostedFebruary 13, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Turks and Caicos islands
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Husband on shoes 12 hours a day, there's are comfortable and he had a high arch. Hard to find a good fit, but these shoes fit great!"
    Pros: Comfortable, Stable, Easy-Care
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Men's Ipswich
    This review is fromMen's Ipswich.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great shoes!!

    PostedJanuary 19, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My husband loves these shoes and they look great!!!"
    Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Men's Ipswich
    This review is fromMen's Ipswich.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great shoe!

    PostedDecember 18, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This shoe is very stylish and comfortable. My husband stands and walks a lot so a comfortable shoe is a must. It looks sleek and professional and is made from quality materials. Overall a very nice shoe for the price."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Men's Ipswich
    This review is fromMen's Ipswich.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Bought them twice

    PostedNovember 12, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: New York, NY
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My husband bought these for back to school since he's a teacher and dresses professionally. He said let me try and see if they are as comfortable as they feel. Turns out that they are so comfortable he has been wearing them every day. So for his birthday I decided to buy him another so that he can alternate. He also wears them if we go out to a restaurant or dancing. We will continue to buy this shoe or more specific this brand."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Easy-Care
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Men's Ipswich
    This review is fromMen's Ipswich.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Shoe, very comfortable

    PostedOctober 16, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "Incredibly comfortable pair of shoes. not much else to say. I would recommend."
    Pros: Comfortable, Stable, Cushioning
    Cons: scuff easily
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Men's Ipswich
    This review is fromMen's Ipswich.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Excellent Shoes

    PostedSeptember 10, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "These shoes are so great, I bought 2 pairs.
    I hope they never get discontinued."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Men's Ipswich
    This review is fromMen's Ipswich.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Shoes

    PostedSeptember 6, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Rhode Island
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My husband has a VERY hard time finding comfortable shoes, so when he found these in brown and couldn't stop saying how great they were, I had to buy him the black ones as a present, so now he is comfortable in both colors!"
    Pros: Comfortable, well made
    Cons: none!
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Men's Ipswich
    This review is fromMen's Ipswich.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Comfy shoe

    PostedSeptember 2, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Derby,ct
    Gender: Male
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Comfy shoe just bought the shoe one size too big they run big. Went to store to get size smaller."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Cons: Unstable/Hard to Walk In
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for Men's Ipswich
    This review is fromMen's Ipswich.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Great product

    PostedAugust 24, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Got these for my husband and he loved them. Had this brand previously and end up wearing a hole in them."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 18 for Men's Ipswich
    This review is fromMen's Ipswich.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Good value

    PostedJune 9, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Good value & quality. True to size . Overall happy with purchase."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 19 for Men's Ipswich
    This review is fromMen's Ipswich.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Medium width is a little small, Wide should do it

    PostedJune 8, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "Great shoe just too small in the medium size, had to go for the wide size, my boyfriend loves Bostonian shoes for work."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable, Cushioning, Easy-Care
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 20 for Men's Ipswich
    This review is fromMen's Ipswich.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great shoes all around!

    PostedMay 24, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Staten Island, NY
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Bought these for my husband and they look great, Style that never goes out, feels like I'm walking on air. Makes any outfit looks polished! Highly recommened these shoes!"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    1 2 3 next>>