Customer reviews for Men's Portage

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's Portage

Weekends are made for relaxation so wear a shoe that fits your easy going attitude. The Portage by Nunn Bush is a casual slip on style that features a durable leather upper with multiple overlays and stitching accents plus stretchy sides for a flexible fit.

  • Leather upper, side stretch panels
  • Mesh fabric lining
  • Rubber traction outsole
  • Overall Rating:
    4.5 / 5
    4.5
     / 
    5
    (14 reviews) 11
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 14 reviews
    5 Stars
    8
    4 Stars
    5
    3 Stars
    1
    2 Stars
    0
    1 Star
    0
    13 of 14(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Men's Portage
    Review 1 for Men's Portage
    This review is fromMen's Portage.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    Great looking shoe

    PostedDecember 16, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Quality 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought these because they looked good and to my surprise they are just as comfortable"
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Men's Portage
    This review is fromMen's Portage.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    This has your name all over it !

    PostedAugust 30, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Lewisville, Texas
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These are the kind of shoes that look good casually as well as formally !"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Men's Portage
    This review is fromMen's Portage.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Great fit

    PostedJuly 31, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes were soft and comfortable with no break in time needed the shape of the shoe affords plenty of toe room and the soles give adequate support"
    Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Men's Portage
    This review is fromMen's Portage.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Very comfortable on long treks

    PostedApril 25, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I wore these on my trip to China where I did A LOT of walking and climbing. They were comfortable up to the end of some very long days."
    Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning, Durable
    Cons: Difficult to Clean
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Men's Portage
    This review is fromMen's Portage.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great shoe

    PostedApril 9, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Phoenix, AZ
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "The shoe is a great fit and very comfortable, I will be ordering more. The shoes a real light and the gel at the heel is great as well. A little disappointed about the color of the shoe. I saw a pair in the store that was charcoal, and thyey looked great but didn't have my size. The charcoal I received looks more brown."
    Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
    Cons: only had the shoes for a week.nothing i report yet
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Men's Portage
    This review is fromMen's Portage.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    My Husband LOVES theses shoes!!!

    PostedFebruary 7, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Seattle
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "We bought my husband a pair of these at our local Famous Footwear, and he loved them so much I got him a second pair!"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
    Cons: Difficult to Clean
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Men's Portage
    This review is fromMen's Portage.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great shoe

    PostedNovember 19, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought this shoe for my dad, he has a hard time finding comfortable shoes, and he loves them! Very comfortable!"
    Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Men's Portage
    This review is fromMen's Portage.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Good Everyday Shoes

    PostedNovember 10, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "They feel fine after a sixteen hour day and, although not waterproof, are pretty good at keeping your feet from getting soaked."
    Pros: Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Men's Portage
    This review is fromMen's Portage.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Nice Slip-on Shoe

    PostedSeptember 12, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: San Diego, CA
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This is a nice and comfortable walking shoe. I like the slip-on format as it's easier to get on and off, and no shoe laces to break! They even come pre scotch-guarded for added protection. I've only had them about a week so I don't know about the durability, but they seem like they're made well so hopefully will last long."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Men's Portage
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    GREAT SLIP ON

    PostedJanuary 4, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: GLENDALE, AZ
    Gender: Male
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "EASY TO SLIP ON AND OFF.I RECOMMEND 1 SIZE LARGER TO FIT FOOT INTO.VERY COMFORTABLE AND WARM. GREAT TREAD AND STABILITY,TOO."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Ratings-only reviews for Men's Portage
    Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
    Overall Rating 
    4.8 / 5
    4.8 / 5
    4 out of 4 recommend this product
    Comfort 
    4.8 / 5
    4.8 / 5
    Quality 
    4.5 / 5
    4.5 / 5
    Style 
    4.3 / 5
    4.3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    3.5 / 5
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    3 / 5
    Too wide