Customer reviews for Women's Lightner

Women's Lightner

The Lightner tailored dress pumps from Naturalizer have the right amount of class for work and the right amount of sass for date night.

  • Fabric upper with patent trim with a peep toe
  • Button detail at vamp
  • Textile lining, cushioned insole
  • Traction outsole
  • 2 ½ inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.302 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(106 reviews) 95
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 106 reviews
5 Stars
55
4 Stars
37
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
96 of 106(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Lightner
Review 1 for Women's Lightner
This review is fromWomen's Lightner.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great features

PostedJuly 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these shoes. I wish you had it in other colors too."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable, Cushioning, Easy-Care
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Lightner
This review is fromWomen's Lightner.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Worst shoe ever

PostedMay 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"If you want a comfortable shoe to wear to work, stay away from these shoes. These are by far the worst pair of shoe I had purchased. I also brought another pair in famous foot wear which was giving me shoe bite and had to exchange it with these shoe. But these are ever worse they are narrow in the front ( at least to me) I felt if I use for couple of days they ll loosen up but I was wrong. They still give me such worse shoe bite I have to stop using them. Stay away from them. Not just the toe's part even the inside insole part gives a shoe bite this was kinda very strange for me."
Pros: Stylish
Cons: Uncomfortable, Requires a Break-in Period, Unstable/Hard to Walk In, gives shoe bite
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Lightner
This review is fromWomen's Lightner.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Really Nice shoes

PostedMay 6, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Coram, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"The shoes look elegant, nice with a dressy dress. Unfortunately little too narrow by the toe"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Lightner
This review is fromWomen's Lightner.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

CLASSY AND COMFORTABLE

PostedApril 29, 2014
Customer avatar
From: carpinteria, ca
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love these shoes, have them in navy blue and black now..... enjoy wearing skirts and dresses too so love shoes that look great with pants and dresses."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Lightner
This review is fromWomen's Lightner.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute as a Button

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Gilbert, AZ
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these to wear with Navy slacks and pencil skirts. They are absolutely adorable! They agitate my big toe a little, but I have Fred Flinstone toes, so that my be more the problem than the actual shoe. They look very classy, and I got many compliments on them."
Pros: Stylish, Stable
Cons: Requires a Break-in Period
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Lightner
This review is fromWomen's Lightner.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"This is exactly what I was looking for. A comfortable medium heel comfortable shoe that I could wear all day. It is a bit narrow but after wearing them for awhile they stretched nice and are comfortable. I did spray them to protect the shoe and prevent staining. I believe these shoes will be easy to dress up or dress down depending on the occasion."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable
Cons: Requires a Break-in Period, need to spray to protect shoe
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Lightner
This review is fromWomen's Lightner.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the style!

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Washington state
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I've only worn these once and had to do a lot of walking. I'm going to wear them another time when I can sit or stand most of the time to see whether or not that helps with the comfort."
Pros: Stylish
Cons: Chafes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Lightner
This review is fromWomen's Lightner.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not the most comfortable

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I had to wear theses shoes to an event which involved walking and standing constantly for 3 hours. I could barely walk at the end because my feet and legs hurt so badly. Not the most comfortable shoe I have ever had."
Pros: Stable
Cons: Uncomfortable
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Lightner
This review is fromWomen's Lightner.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Illinois
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Looked all over for shoes to go with a special outfit - these are perfect."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Lightner
This review is fromWomen's Lightner.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Stylish and comfortable

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Los Angeles, CA
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these for my mom and she loves them. They are super comfy and they look nice in person."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Lightner
This review is fromWomen's Lightner.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Odering again

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Michigan
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Loved these so much - ordering them again already so that if they are not available when I need them there will be a spare in the closet. A little tight in the toe area but do-able as long as you can put your feet up for a bit."
Pros: Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
By GmaCma
from Indiana
 
Please wait while more information about GmaCma is loaded.
Additional information about GmaCma could not be loaded.
wish they came a little wider
,
Posted January 22, 2014
"I absolutely love these shoes and bought a half-size larger in hopes that would give a bit more width in the ball of the foot but it did not. :("
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 12 for Women's Lightner
This review is fromWomen's Lightner.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute as can be

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these pumps to replace some other navy pumps. I am not accustomed to wearing heels anymore, but I was looking for something that looked a little less matronly than my last pair. These pumps are not only cute, they are quite comfortable. The heel is wide enough that they feel stable, and they are fashionable. I typically wear them with dresses, but they would dress up a pair of jeans as well."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Lightner
This review is fromWomen's Lightner.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"great shoe. nice fit and good heel size. love the linen fabric."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Lightner
This review is fromWomen's Lightner.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Normally love this shoe brand and it usually fits well. These seemed a little narrow and did not have enough arch support for me. Loved the look of the shoe but afraid I'll have to return."
Pros: Stylish
Cons: lacks arch support
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Lightner
This review is fromWomen's Lightner.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"great fit. nice heel size. great shues."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's Lightner
This review is fromWomen's Lightner.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"great fit. perfect size heel. nice navy color. great shoes."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's Lightner
This review is fromWomen's Lightner.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A winner

PostedDecember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Bergen county nj
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Was able to wear these shoes for many hours out of the box without any discomfort -classic and dressy style"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable, Easy-Care
Cons: No Arch Support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's Lightner
This review is fromWomen's Lightner.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shoes are AWESOME!

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Texas
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love everything about these shoes."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable, Cushioning, Easy-Care
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's Lightner
This review is fromWomen's Lightner.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shocked at how comfy

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are really comfortable. Though I bought them for an event, they are comfortable enough to wear everyday."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's Lightner
This review is fromWomen's Lightner.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great looking shoes

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Jacksonville, FL
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love the look of these shoes. They are very stylish and well made. They do seem a bit smaller so I'm glad I ordered a 1/2 size bigger than I usually buy."
Pros: Stylish, Stable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>