Customer reviews for Women's Lightner

Women's Lightner

The Lightner tailored dress pumps from Naturalizer have the right amount of class for work and the right amount of sass for date night.

  • Fabric upper with patent trim with a peep toe
  • Button detail at vamp
  • Textile lining, cushioned insole
  • Traction outsole
  • 2 ½ inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.337 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(101 reviews) 91
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 101 reviews
5 Stars
53
4 Stars
36
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
93 of 101(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Lightner
Review 1 for Women's Lightner
This review is fromWomen's Lightner.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute as a Button

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Gilbert, AZ
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these to wear with Navy slacks and pencil skirts. They are absolutely adorable! They agitate my big toe a little, but I have Fred Flinstone toes, so that my be more the problem than the actual shoe. They look very classy, and I got many compliments on them."
Pros: Stylish, Stable
Cons: Requires a Break-in Period
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Lightner
This review is fromWomen's Lightner.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"This is exactly what I was looking for. A comfortable medium heel comfortable shoe that I could wear all day. It is a bit narrow but after wearing them for awhile they stretched nice and are comfortable. I did spray them to protect the shoe and prevent staining. I believe these shoes will be easy to dress up or dress down depending on the occasion."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable
Cons: Requires a Break-in Period, need to spray to protect shoe
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Lightner
This review is fromWomen's Lightner.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the style!

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Washington state
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I've only worn these once and had to do a lot of walking. I'm going to wear them another time when I can sit or stand most of the time to see whether or not that helps with the comfort."
Pros: Stylish
Cons: Chafes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Lightner
This review is fromWomen's Lightner.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not the most comfortable

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I had to wear theses shoes to an event which involved walking and standing constantly for 3 hours. I could barely walk at the end because my feet and legs hurt so badly. Not the most comfortable shoe I have ever had."
Pros: Stable
Cons: Uncomfortable
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Lightner
This review is fromWomen's Lightner.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Illinois
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Looked all over for shoes to go with a special outfit - these are perfect."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Lightner
This review is fromWomen's Lightner.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Stylish and comfortable

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Los Angeles, CA
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these for my mom and she loves them. They are super comfy and they look nice in person."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Lightner
This review is fromWomen's Lightner.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Odering again

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Michigan
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Loved these so much - ordering them again already so that if they are not available when I need them there will be a spare in the closet. A little tight in the toe area but do-able as long as you can put your feet up for a bit."
Pros: Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
By GmaCma
from Indiana
 
Please wait while more information about GmaCma is loaded.
Additional information about GmaCma could not be loaded.
wish they came a little wider
,
Posted January 22, 2014
"I absolutely love these shoes and bought a half-size larger in hopes that would give a bit more width in the ball of the foot but it did not. :("
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 8 for Women's Lightner
This review is fromWomen's Lightner.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute as can be

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these pumps to replace some other navy pumps. I am not accustomed to wearing heels anymore, but I was looking for something that looked a little less matronly than my last pair. These pumps are not only cute, they are quite comfortable. The heel is wide enough that they feel stable, and they are fashionable. I typically wear them with dresses, but they would dress up a pair of jeans as well."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Lightner
This review is fromWomen's Lightner.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"great shoe. nice fit and good heel size. love the linen fabric."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Lightner
This review is fromWomen's Lightner.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Normally love this shoe brand and it usually fits well. These seemed a little narrow and did not have enough arch support for me. Loved the look of the shoe but afraid I'll have to return."
Pros: Stylish
Cons: lacks arch support
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Lightner
This review is fromWomen's Lightner.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"great fit. nice heel size. great shues."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Lightner
This review is fromWomen's Lightner.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"great fit. perfect size heel. nice navy color. great shoes."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Lightner
This review is fromWomen's Lightner.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A winner

PostedDecember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Bergen county nj
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Was able to wear these shoes for many hours out of the box without any discomfort -classic and dressy style"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable, Easy-Care
Cons: No Arch Support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Lightner
This review is fromWomen's Lightner.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shoes are AWESOME!

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Texas
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love everything about these shoes."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable, Cushioning, Easy-Care
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Lightner
This review is fromWomen's Lightner.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shocked at how comfy

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are really comfortable. Though I bought them for an event, they are comfortable enough to wear everyday."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's Lightner
This review is fromWomen's Lightner.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great looking shoes

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Jacksonville, FL
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love the look of these shoes. They are very stylish and well made. They do seem a bit smaller so I'm glad I ordered a 1/2 size bigger than I usually buy."
Pros: Stylish, Stable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's Lightner
This review is fromWomen's Lightner.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Work Shoe

PostedNovember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I purchased this shoe in 3 colors, because they are so comfortable and go with all my professional attire."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's Lightner
This review is fromWomen's Lightner.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A classic dress shoe

PostedNovember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
From: PA
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes were comfortable and the best part is the rubber sole.I felt confident walking on any surface because I knew I wouldn't slip. After I bought these I also bought a pair in black. They are a great value at the price and comfort level."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable, Cushioning, Easy-Care
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's Lightner
This review is fromWomen's Lightner.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shows

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these. They are very comfortable even though I haven't worn dress shows in a long time."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's Lightner
This review is fromWomen's Lightner.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Comfortable!

PostedNovember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Massachusetts
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these shoes for my son's graduation and they were so comfortable. I was on my feet for several hours at the reception and had to do a lot of walking the day of his graduation. I would recommend these shoes to anyone!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>