Customer reviews for Women's Shape-ups Slip Resist

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Shape-ups Slip Resist

Stay on your feet longer in the Skechers Work Shape-Ups Non Slip Wide athletic shoes.

  • Leather upper in an athletic style
  • Lace-up front with padded tongue and collar
  • Shock-absorbing Kinetic Wedge foam midsole
  • PU firm frame support
  • EH safe design rated ASTM F2413-05
  • Designed for wet or oily surfaces
  • OSHA-compliant, slip-resistant rubber traction outsole
  • Please order a 1/2 size larger than your regular shoe size
  • Wide width
Overall Rating:
4.745 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(650 reviews) 634
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 650 reviews
5 Stars
512
4 Stars
121
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
7
1 Star
2
630 of 643(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Shape-ups Slip Resist
Review 21 for Women's Shape-ups Slip Resist
This review is fromWomen's Shape-ups Slip Resist.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome!!!

PostedApril 8, 2013
Customer avatar
From: south carolina
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I absolutely love my new kicks. I work long hrs at times and comfort is very important and they are true to form very comfortable. I love the gym and seeing I don't have the time to go with the shoes I feel I am getting the workout I seek."
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Women's Shape-ups Slip Resist
This review is fromWomen's Shape-ups Slip Resist.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Skechers

PostedApril 7, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Bristol, Pa
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have bought four pairs of these shoes. I use them for work and there great. I would recommend them to anyone who needs support for their back."
Pros: Shock absorbing, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Women's Shape-ups Slip Resist
This review is fromWomen's Shape-ups Slip Resist.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love my shoes and they got here in 4 days.No problems.I will order from famous footware again. Thank you."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Women's Shape-ups Slip Resist
This review is fromWomen's Shape-ups Slip Resist.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for work

PostedMarch 3, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Minnesota
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great product and service"
Pros: Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Women's Shape-ups Slip Resist
This review is fromWomen's Shape-ups Slip Resist.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lots of cushion

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Lake Havasu City, AZ
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great shoe when you work standing and walking all day. It has plenty of cushion to keep pressure off feet."
Pros: Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Women's Shape-ups Slip Resist
This review is fromWomen's Shape-ups Slip Resist.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
From: rock springs, Wyoming
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are the only ones I can wear at work that don't give me knee or hip pain. I live in a small town that does not sell these. I went to famous footwear in my town and they told me to go online. I am glad I did becau. The price was great. And shipping was fast."
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Women's Shape-ups Slip Resist
This review is fromWomen's Shape-ups Slip Resist.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoe for work

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I really like and recommend these shoe."
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Women's Shape-ups Slip Resist
This review is fromWomen's Shape-ups Slip Resist.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love this shoe! Hard to find.

PostedFebruary 17, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Denver, CO
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe helps me with my aching back & knees. I have short legs & the added height really helps! Wish you carried other color & leather options.
I bought 2 extra because most stores don't carry these anymore.
More options, thanks janet
"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable, comforting!!!
Cons: needs more colors
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Women's Shape-ups Slip Resist
This review is fromWomen's Shape-ups Slip Resist.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedFebruary 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"very good work shoes"
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Women's Shape-ups Slip Resist
This review is fromWomen's Shape-ups Slip Resist.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice and durable shoes!

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
Customer avatar
From: St. Clair Shores, MI
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I thought these shoes were really sturdy and reliable. They seemed like a very well made pair of shoes. The curved back of the shoes took some getting used to. I would recommend trying them on and seeing if you like them before purchasing."
Pros: Shock absorbing, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Women's Shape-ups Slip Resist
This review is fromWomen's Shape-ups Slip Resist.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"the shoes are really great i stand on my feet 8 hours a day. there like walking on air.best buy i made. great price."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Women's Shape-ups Slip Resist
This review is fromWomen's Shape-ups Slip Resist.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Support

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have had heel pain previously and these are the only shoes that work!"
Pros: Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Women's Shape-ups Slip Resist
This review is fromWomen's Shape-ups Slip Resist.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Very comfortable but a bit on the ugly side

PostedFebruary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"First, let me say that I love Sketchers Shape-Ups and have owned probably close to a dozen pairs of tennis shoes over the years. I used to have the black loafers also to wear for work. However, they don't sell those anymore and this was my option for work. I feel like they should be worn by my grandmother, not me. :("
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Women's Shape-ups Slip Resist
This review is fromWomen's Shape-ups Slip Resist.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

thank you

PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Huntington Beach, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Thank you for my second pair of Skechers Shapeups. I will never buy a different walking shoe. Believe me, I have tried other walking shoe name brands and knockoffs. None of the others are as comfortable, nor work as well for me. I believe that walking and working out with these shoes on I will have the thighs and bottom that look great in a bathing suit this summer."
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Women's Shape-ups Slip Resist
This review is fromWomen's Shape-ups Slip Resist.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

am in love

PostedJanuary 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"i love these shoes,this is my second buy.when i saw the deal they had on them i had to get 2 yes 2.slightly bigger so may send the second one back to get the right size."
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Women's Shape-ups Slip Resist
This review is fromWomen's Shape-ups Slip Resist.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Walking on Air

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Staten Island NY
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these sneakers, they give me great support and with pins in my ankle due to several fractures I finally have found a sneaker that makes me feel like I am walking in the clouds."
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Women's Shape-ups Slip Resist
This review is fromWomen's Shape-ups Slip Resist.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

GREAT PRODUCT

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"EVERYTHING I EXPECTED AND MORE. LOVE THE COMFORT AND THE STYLE."
Pros: Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Women's Shape-ups Slip Resist
This review is fromWomen's Shape-ups Slip Resist.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I wear them to work everyday i am on my feet all day and my feet don't hurt at all"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Women's Shape-ups Slip Resist
This review is fromWomen's Shape-ups Slip Resist.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I am a waitress at a fast pace restaurant and I bought 2 pairs to switch out every week. This is my 4th pair I had 2 pairs I switched out for over 3. years. I love these shoes. I have 0 problems with my feet while I wear these. I am 48 years old and had desperately been looing for a shoe like this until 3 years ago."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Cons: i have none
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Women's Shape-ups Slip Resist
This review is fromWomen's Shape-ups Slip Resist.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for work

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Emaus PA
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I would highly recommend these shoes for people who are on their feet all day."
Pros: Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 next>>