Customer reviews for Women's Chuck Taylor Low

Women's Chuck Taylor Low

Check out the instant cool of these classic Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Lo athletic shoes.

  • Lace-up canvas upper
  • Vulcanized striped rubber midsole, toe cap, outsole
  • Unisex sizing. Men’s sizing shown. For women’s, click here
Overall Rating:
4.456 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(169 reviews) 138
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 169 reviews
5 Stars
102
4 Stars
51
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
158 of 169(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Chuck Taylor Low
Review 1 for Women's Chuck Taylor Low
This review is fromWomen's Chuck Taylor Low.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE

PostedJuly 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love the color and I love that each one is a little different so your pair is unique. I love converse shoes but am so happy they did the tie died colors. I want all three!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Chuck Taylor Low
This review is fromWomen's Chuck Taylor Low.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Beware unisex sizing

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Wide
Too wide
"I didn't realize this was unisex sizing.. Really disappointed that I have to return them. I'm a size 5 and that is what I ordered. What came was a men's size 5 woman's size 7. The customer service rep was very nice but I'm still disappointed that I have to return them and no children sizes are available."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Chuck Taylor Low
This review is fromWomen's Chuck Taylor Low.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedJuly 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love these sneakers. The design is cute."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Breathable
Cons: No Arch Support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Chuck Taylor Low
This review is fromWomen's Chuck Taylor Low.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are so cute!! Will probably end up getting more colors!!"
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Chuck Taylor Low
This review is fromWomen's Chuck Taylor Low.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Converse

PostedJune 26, 2014
Customer avatar
From: TX
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great price on Converse shoes! Exactly the color my daughter wanted. We ordered the wrong size originally but it was very easy to return them to the store and get my refund. Will definitely shop/order online with Famous Footwear again."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Chuck Taylor Low
This review is fromWomen's Chuck Taylor Low.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great looking shoe! Just remember to order it in the right size as the sizing is unisex and women's sizing is different. Ordered first pair too large and had to return. My daughter loves them!"
Pros: Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Chuck Taylor Low
This review is fromWomen's Chuck Taylor Low.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Tye dye converse

PostedJune 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Stylish summer sneaker. I wouldn't walk miles in them but they are great for hanging out."
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Not Supportive Enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Chuck Taylor Low
This review is fromWomen's Chuck Taylor Low.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Practical and stylish

PostedJune 17, 2014
Customer avatar
From: San Diego, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Buying these purple tye-dye Chuck Taylors has been the best purchase I have made in a while- they are cute, unique, feminine yet tomboyish. Like most Converse shoes, they don't have a lot of cushioning or support, but otherwise they are very comfy and great for walking. A perfect choice for the fashionable high schooler or college student!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Chuck Taylor Low
This review is fromWomen's Chuck Taylor Low.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Unisex

PostedJune 16, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Matteson, IL
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I LOVE this shoe. I only had one issue. This item should read that it's Unisex. The descriptions says it's a "women's shoe", and I ordered a 8 in women's for my cousin, but when it arrived, it stated that it was a Men's 8/Women's 10. I'm able to wear the shoe myself, but it caused me to have to order another pair. Thank God her Women's 8/Men's 6 was available to order."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Chuck Taylor Low
This review is fromWomen's Chuck Taylor Low.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe BUT woman's shoe with men's sizing

PostedJune 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This would have been a great shoe and a wonderful addition to my Comverse collection, BUT, I neglected to notice the statement at the very bottom, below the ordering info, that these "woman's shoes" were in men's sizing so I now have 2 pairs (pink and blue) in a men's size 7 rather than a woman's size 7!"
Pros: converse
Cons: bad sizing info-hard to notice before order
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Chuck Taylor Low
This review is fromWomen's Chuck Taylor Low.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute color!

PostedJune 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these Converse shoes for my daughter. She absolutely loves the subtle tie dye purple color. They are comfortable and fit like other Converse shoes of this style. We are very happy with the purchase."
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Chuck Taylor Low
This review is fromWomen's Chuck Taylor Low.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome birthday gift for any teenager!

PostedJune 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: Under 18
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter loved these shoes, they were a birthday gift! They fit great and are stylish! When you order this shoe online, you have to order the mens equivelant size. For example, my daughter wears a womens size 7 so I had to order the equivelant in mens which is a mens size 5."
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Chuck Taylor Low
This review is fromWomen's Chuck Taylor Low.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good looking

PostedMay 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: Under 18
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I received compliments on the style and looks of Chuck Taylor low. Very happy with my purchase."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Chuck Taylor Low
This review is fromWomen's Chuck Taylor Low.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Classic tennis shoe

PostedMay 26, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Sacramento, CA
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"This is a great shoe for 2 of my 3 girls! My girls are picky about the tennis shoes they wear but they love converse. They last long considering how often they wear them so we just keep buying them :)"
Pros: Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Chuck Taylor Low
This review is fromWomen's Chuck Taylor Low.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fun shoes

PostedMay 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son loves everything tie dye, so we were excited to find these shoes. I do wish they had half sizes, as his pair is a bit big for him. Also, they are casual shoes that he can't wear on PE days because they don't provide any support."
Pros: Breathable
Cons: Not Supportive Enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's Chuck Taylor Low
This review is fromWomen's Chuck Taylor Low.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute shoes!

PostedMay 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter loves these shoes and wears them several times a week. They seem to run true to size and go with just about anything!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's Chuck Taylor Low
This review is fromWomen's Chuck Taylor Low.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cool color

PostedMay 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"It's a classic in a cool color."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's Chuck Taylor Low
This review is fromWomen's Chuck Taylor Low.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes!!

PostedMay 13, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Montrose, CO
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I ordered these online. They arrived quickly. They were even better than they looked online. They fit great & look great. I am very pleased with my purchase!"
Pros: Good traction, Shock absorbing, Durable, great color!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's Chuck Taylor Low
This review is fromWomen's Chuck Taylor Low.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute!

PostedMay 13, 2014
Customer avatar
From: California
Gender: Female
Age: Under 18
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Nice shoes. Unisex sizing is confusing. Recommended size on the conversion chart was really too big."
Pros: fashionable
Cons: confusing sizing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's Chuck Taylor Low
This review is fromWomen's Chuck Taylor Low.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedMay 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these shoes for my mother and she loves them! They do tend to run slightly larger than average Converse. I would definitely recommend by a size smaller than your normal size."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>