Customer reviews for Women's Chuck Taylor Low

Women's Chuck Taylor Low

Check out the instant cool of these classic Converse Chuck Taylor Low athletic shoes.

  • Lace-up canvas upper
  • Vulcanized striped rubber midsole, toe cap, outsole
Overall Rating:
4.464 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(192 reviews) 158
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 192 reviews
5 Stars
116
4 Stars
58
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
181 of 192(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Chuck Taylor Low
Review 1 for Women's Chuck Taylor Low
This review is fromWomen's Chuck Taylor Low.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Converse

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Customer avatar
From: St. Louis, MO
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love wearing Converse, so I knew the shoe would fit and be great. The only thing was the color was not what I expected. I wanted it to be more of an darker orange."
Pros: Lightweight, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Chuck Taylor Low
This review is fromWomen's Chuck Taylor Low.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

like the shoe was wrong size

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Customer avatar
From: SC
Gender: Female
Age: Under 18
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"cute color"
Pros: Durable
Cons: No Arch Support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Chuck Taylor Low
This review is fromWomen's Chuck Taylor Low.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"love them"
Pros: Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Chuck Taylor Low
This review is fromWomen's Chuck Taylor Low.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yep

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter is a big fan of converse. She received these for her birthday and loved them."
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Chuck Taylor Low
This review is fromWomen's Chuck Taylor Low.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great color!

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Phoenix, AZ
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"my daughter loves converse. The color is awesome"
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Chuck Taylor Low
This review is fromWomen's Chuck Taylor Low.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Purple converses

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Every year i get new converses for school they're cool fun and stylish,"
Pros: Durable
Cons: no ankle support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Chuck Taylor Low
This review is fromWomen's Chuck Taylor Low.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Room to grow

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Kansas City, Kansas
Gender: Female
Age: Under 18
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"But I love the style and color."
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Chuck Taylor Low
This review is fromWomen's Chuck Taylor Low.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these for my girlfriend, she absolutely loves them! She's a size 7, and the size 5 that I bought them fits her perfectly!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Chuck Taylor Low
This review is fromWomen's Chuck Taylor Low.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Shoe

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Customer avatar
From: New Mexico
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My granddaughter only wears Converse sneakers.
Although we had a sizing issues, i.e., if you are ordering for a women, size 8, you have to order a men's size 6, the shoes are of good quality and a snazzy look."
Pros: Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Chuck Taylor Low
This review is fromWomen's Chuck Taylor Low.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Converes

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"True to size and love all the colors!!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Chuck Taylor Low
This review is fromWomen's Chuck Taylor Low.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My daughter LOVES her Tie Dye Chucks

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Ellenwood, GA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I purchased 3 pairs of tie-dye Converse All-Stars. My daughter commented that the soles have more support than the All-Stars already in her closet. The colors are vibrant. BEWARE - KNOW YOUR CONVERSE SIZE BEFORE YOU PURCHASE ALL-STARS ONLINE. A women's 8, is a men's 6. The true size is about a 7 1/2. For Junior sizes (the sizes before adult shoe sizes) run about a 1/2 size too big."
Pros: Lightweight, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Chuck Taylor Low
This review is fromWomen's Chuck Taylor Low.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love the design

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I love these shoes! I got them for the upcoming school year and I will wear them a lot. They are very comfortable and the color is just as it looks on the screen. When you order, know that whatever size you order is in men's sizing. If you order a 7, you are getting a Men's 7, which is a women's 9. Overall, I would definitely recommend this product!"
Pros: Durable, Breathable, cool color
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Chuck Taylor Low
This review is fromWomen's Chuck Taylor Low.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice color

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Fits like converse always does. I put narrow because all converse are narrow fitting."
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Cons: No Arch Support, Not Supportive Enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Chuck Taylor Low
This review is fromWomen's Chuck Taylor Low.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Lansing
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I purchased these for my daughter. At first I did not realize they were unisex so i ordered the incorrect size & had to return the first pair. I returned them to the store & that was easy. The second pair came quickly & my daughter loves them."
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: No Arch Support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Chuck Taylor Low
This review is fromWomen's Chuck Taylor Low.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

converse

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"you can't go wrong with converse!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Chuck Taylor Low
This review is fromWomen's Chuck Taylor Low.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe. Follow Converse sizing chart.

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Customer avatar
From: northern Minnesota
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My grand-daughter Loves her new converse shoes. She wears a women size 9 to 9.5 so we ordered size 7. They fit perfectly."
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Chuck Taylor Low
This review is fromWomen's Chuck Taylor Low.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

cute design

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love the shoe, it's still cute but came a little darker than expected"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Chuck Taylor Low
This review is fromWomen's Chuck Taylor Low.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great colors!

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Las Vegas, NV
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love these new colors that converse is offering. And the ease of ordering online and knowing the product is always consistent."
Pros: Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Chuck Taylor Low
This review is fromWomen's Chuck Taylor Low.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful Color

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The bright turquoise blue is stunning and sure to catch your eye."
Cons: Chafes, No Arch Support, Not Supportive Enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Chuck Taylor Low
This review is fromWomen's Chuck Taylor Low.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great colors

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Iowa
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love the shoes! They look cute and fit good! I love Converse!"
Cons: Not Supportive Enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>