Customer reviews for Women's Varina

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Varina

Get strapped into some seriously fun summer style with the Varina sandal from B.O.C. This faux-leather sandal features multiple strap accents, thong toe post and a well-cushioned insole.

  • Faux-leather upper with slingback heel strap
  • Cushioned footbed
  • Rubber outsole
  • Overall Rating:
    4.512 / 5
    4.5
     / 
    5
    (84 reviews) 72
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 84 reviews
    5 Stars
    54
    4 Stars
    24
    3 Stars
    2
    2 Stars
    3
    1 Star
    1
    79 of 84(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Women's Varina
    Review 1 for Women's Varina
    This review is fromWomen's Varina.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Go to Sandal

    PostedMarch 22, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: California
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This shoe is a good walking sandal to wear with shorts or jeans."
    Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable, great everyday sport wear
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Women's Varina
    This review is fromWomen's Varina.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedMarch 5, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Very comfortable and stylish. I received many compliments."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Women's Varina
    This review is fromWomen's Varina.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    LOVE!

    PostedFebruary 25, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This is my second pair of these sandals! They are so comfortable and perfect for summer. They are great walking shoes. Wish they came in colors too."
    Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Women's Varina
    This review is fromWomen's Varina.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Love BOC

    PostedJanuary 4, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Jamaica, ny
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "BOC never disappoints !!! Always soo comfy"
    Pros: Flexible, Comfortable, Cushioning, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Women's Varina
    This review is fromWomen's Varina.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Very comfortable

    PostedDecember 1, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Quite pleased with everything."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Women's Varina
    This review is fromWomen's Varina.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    2nd Pair - Terrific

    PostedNovember 29, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Colorado
    Gender: Female
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "This is the 2nd pair purchased. I have many issues with my feet and these are cushioned, stylish and affordable."
    Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Women's Varina
    This review is fromWomen's Varina.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Product is Perfect

    PostedNovember 22, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes are exactly what I had been searching for--they're perfect! I get so many compliments on them. Hope they never wear out!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Women's Varina
    This review is fromWomen's Varina.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    My favorite sandal

    PostedNovember 14, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Salt Lake City, UT
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This is actually my third pair of these. They go with almost everything and are very comfortable. I will be purchasing other colors if they are available again next spring."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Women's Varina
    This review is fromWomen's Varina.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    My 2nd pair

    PostedNovember 13, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Orlando, FL
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This is the second pair of BOC Varina I own. The first one I got was in brown. Everyone compliments how nice the sandals look and they feel so very comfortable. I can walk with them for hours and my feet do not get tired. When I saw them in white, it was a no brainer, I had to have them. They are just as comfortable right when I put them on for the first time, they feel like I have always owned them. I recommend them highly."
    Pros: Comfortable, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Women's Varina
    This review is fromWomen's Varina.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    awesome

    PostedNovember 11, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Indianapolis, IN
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "love this sandles! you can wear them with anything"
    Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Women's Varina
    This review is fromWomen's Varina.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    not for me

    PostedOctober 23, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "i really wanted to love these shoes. the quality is very sturdy and the foot bed is very comfortable. but the toe part was very uncomfortable... to stand, to walk... and that was just in the house. i can't imagine trying to walk long distance in them. I would still recommend the shoes, but you may want to try them on first."
    Pros: Cushioning
    Cons: Uncomfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Women's Varina
    This review is fromWomen's Varina.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Comfortable

    PostedSeptember 21, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "These sandals are comfortable from the first day of wearing them. No need to break them in."
    Pros: Flexible, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Women's Varina
    This review is fromWomen's Varina.
    Overall Rating 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5

    Not for me

    PostedSeptember 8, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Comfort 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5
    Quality 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "Sad to say as soon as I put the shoe on the piece in between the toe was extremely uncomfortable and very stiff. I had to return the shoe"
    Cons: Uncomfortable
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Women's Varina
    This review is fromWomen's Varina.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedAugust 2, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Tallahassee, Florida
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These are the most comfortable shoes I own. I actually own two pair! I have them in black and in brown."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Women's Varina
    This review is fromWomen's Varina.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Sandals I can walk on all day!

    PostedAugust 2, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Hillsboro, OR
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "I love these sandals, they are super comfortable, We recently had the county fair and I walked all day... my knees and calfs were hurting but my feet were nice and comfy :)"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Durable, lots of compliment on how comfy the look
    Cons: not availabe in other colors :(
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Women's Varina
    This review is fromWomen's Varina.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    COMFORT

    PostedJuly 7, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Very comfy , soft and stretchable."
    Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for Women's Varina
    This review is fromWomen's Varina.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedJune 29, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Very comfortable and looks great on feet"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 18 for Women's Varina
    This review is fromWomen's Varina.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Very Comfy

    PostedJune 23, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Ohio
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought these just to run around town in with my kids. They are very comfortable and very well made."
    Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 19 for Women's Varina
    This review is fromWomen's Varina.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Cute, but a bit uncomfortable

    PostedJune 22, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Montana
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "The leather is a bit stiff, which is uncomfortable at the toe loop. Otherwise they are comfortable and cute."
    Pros: Cushioning, Versatile
    Cons: Chafes
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 20 for Women's Varina
    This review is fromWomen's Varina.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great vacation sandal

    PostedJune 19, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: San Rafael, CA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These sandals were perfect for my trip to Italy. Sturdy, but comfortable!"
    Pros: Comfortable, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    1 2 3 4 next>>