Customer reviews for Kids' Advantage Runner PS/GS

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Kids' Advantage Runner PS/GS

When he laces up in the Advantage Runner shoe from Nike, that’s exactly what he’ll have. The breathable mesh with leather overlays keep his feet cool during his run while the Pillartech midsole provides lightweight, responsive cushioning.

  • Breathable mesh upper with leather overlays
  • Pillartech cushioning midsole
  • Non-marking rubber outsole with flex grooves
  • Overall Rating:
    4.562 / 5
    4.6
     / 
    5
    (64 reviews) 56
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 64 reviews
    5 Stars
    40
    4 Stars
    21
    3 Stars
    2
    2 Stars
    1
    1 Star
    0
    62 of 64(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Kids' Advantage Runner PS/GS
    Review 1 for Kids' Advantage Runner PS/GS
    This review is fromKids' Advantage Runner PS/GS.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Love the shoes!

    PostedAugust 15, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Columbus, OH
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Perfect. Nice looking, nice feeling, nice support. Son loves them!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Kids' Advantage Runner PS/GS
    This review is fromKids' Advantage Runner PS/GS.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    My Nephew loves his shoes

    PostedAugust 2, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My nephew really likes his new shoes. The shoes are of good quality at a reasonable cost."
    Pros: Lightweight
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Kids' Advantage Runner PS/GS
    This review is fromKids' Advantage Runner PS/GS.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    School Shoes

    PostedJuly 25, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Phx, AZ
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My son's school requires an "all white" shoe. These are hard to find so I was pleased to find a good quality shoe in all white."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Kids' Advantage Runner PS/GS
    This review is fromKids' Advantage Runner PS/GS.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedJuly 10, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I brought the sneakers for my nine year old nephew, who is very active."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Kids' Advantage Runner PS/GS
    This review is fromKids' Advantage Runner PS/GS.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Reccomneded

    PostedJuly 1, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "A very good sneaker for this price"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Kids' Advantage Runner PS/GS
    This review is fromKids' Advantage Runner PS/GS.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    PostedJune 23, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Woodbridge, va
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Lasted 6mos before they finally wore bottom holes & leaked water."
    Pros: Durable
    Cons: worn bottom holes @ 6mos
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Kids' Advantage Runner PS/GS
    This review is fromKids' Advantage Runner PS/GS.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    White sneakers

    PostedJune 17, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I was happy with my Purchase. My son needs all white sneakers for school and they are hard to find."
    Pros: Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Kids' Advantage Runner PS/GS
    This review is fromKids' Advantage Runner PS/GS.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Good Buy

    PostedApril 25, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This is the second pair of these shoes that I have purchased for my son. He is very active and plays a lot of sports. The first pair held up very well until he grew out of them so we bought them again. Also cleans up very well."
    Pros: Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Kids' Advantage Runner PS/GS
    This review is fromKids' Advantage Runner PS/GS.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Just right for school

    PostedMarch 26, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Cuyahoga Falls, OH
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These are perfect for schools shoes for boys who don't want to wear regular school shoes. Looks like school shoes buy wear like tennis shoes! Great for private school shoes."
    Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Kids' Advantage Runner PS/GS
    This review is fromKids' Advantage Runner PS/GS.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Great product

    PostedMarch 22, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This shoe is comfortable and a amazing value and the only store I can fimd all white finally"
    Pros: Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Kids' Advantage Runner PS/GS
    This review is fromKids' Advantage Runner PS/GS.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great school shoe!

    PostedFebruary 25, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought these shoe's for my 4yr old son who has a wide foot. He was so excited to get his new shoes in the mail! He tried them on and he loved them! He seems to be really comfortable in his shoes. They clean up well and seem to be real durable for someone like a four year old. Great price, great shoe!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Kids' Advantage Runner PS/GS
    This review is fromKids' Advantage Runner PS/GS.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Perfect shoes for school!

    PostedJanuary 5, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Houston, TX
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "It is tough finding an all white shoes for school, but luckily Nike makes one. I knew with it being a Nike shoe that the quality would be awesome and I was right."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Kids' Advantage Runner PS/GS
    This review is fromKids' Advantage Runner PS/GS.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedDecember 18, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Love these shoes"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Kids' Advantage Runner PS/GS
    This review is fromKids' Advantage Runner PS/GS.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Perfect for my grandson

    PostedDecember 18, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Marietta, Ga.
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "All my 9 year old grandson asked for this Christmas was a pair of Nikes. I gave them to him early and he absolutely loves them. He says they make him run faster. Lol. Thank you for providing an excellent product at a reasonable price."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable, perfect for a 9 year old
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Kids' Advantage Runner PS/GS
    This review is fromKids' Advantage Runner PS/GS.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Perfect for uniforms requiring all one color!

    PostedDecember 16, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Phoenix, AZ
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These are comfortable and durable for my 5 year old at school. His school requires all black or all white....perfect!"
    Pros: Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Kids' Advantage Runner PS/GS
    This review is fromKids' Advantage Runner PS/GS.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Perfect shoes for school!

    PostedDecember 16, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Newark,Ohio
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Very durable,comfortable & great for school. Buy extra shoe strings the ones they come with are a little short."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
    Cons: short shoelaces
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for Kids' Advantage Runner PS/GS
    This review is fromKids' Advantage Runner PS/GS.
    Overall Rating 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5

    Okay

    PostedDecember 16, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Stoneham, MA
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Style 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "We ordered these shoes because the complied with the dress code of my son's kindergarten. The photo of the shoes I ordered had velco closures over elastic laces. He is not tying laces yet and we hoped this would encourage him to want laces. When the shoes showed up without veclro we were disappointed. Otherwise, they look okay."
    Cons: no velcro
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 18 for Kids' Advantage Runner PS/GS
    This review is fromKids' Advantage Runner PS/GS.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Excellent choice!

    PostedDecember 14, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Performance 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "I purchased these shoes for my grandson to wear to school. They were the right choice for him, especially the color!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 19 for Kids' Advantage Runner PS/GS
    This review is fromKids' Advantage Runner PS/GS.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedDecember 13, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Stevenson Ranch, Ca.
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought these shoes for a few of my nephews. They're super affordable and they look sharp."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 20 for Kids' Advantage Runner PS/GS
    This review is fromKids' Advantage Runner PS/GS.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Goodshoe

    PostedDecember 12, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My son loves them and they work with anything"
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    1 2 3 next>>