Customer reviews for Women's Tahoe

Women's Tahoe

TThe J-41 Footwear Tahoe sporty casual slip-ons boast style, comfort and performance.

  • Mesh and textile upper in a casual slip-on sneaker style
  • Water-ready construction
  • Bungee lacing system
  • Textile lining
  • Cushioning Jeep® Memory Foam footbed cradles and supports foot with anti-odor and quick drying elements
  • Non-marking, partially recycled compressed rubber outsole
Overall Rating:
4.57 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(237 reviews) 219
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 237 reviews
5 Stars
170
4 Stars
46
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
8
1 Star
3
220 of 237(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Tahoe
Review 1 for Women's Tahoe
This review is fromWomen's Tahoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great casual shoe

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe is a great alternative to an athletic shoe to wear with jeans and sport skirts. They are very comfortable straight out of the box. They are a very snug fit and I have average sized feet that fit well in most shoes. If you have "taller" feet or wide feet, you may struggle to get the foot into the shoe since they cannot be unlaced."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Tahoe
This review is fromWomen's Tahoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite shoes!

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are my go-to shoes... wear them all the time for all sorts of occasions. I have them in several colors and have received many compliments on how cute they are."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Tahoe
This review is fromWomen's Tahoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

OMG Excellent Footwear

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are so comfortable and stylish. I have recommended them to everyone is has complimented me on the look."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Tahoe
This review is fromWomen's Tahoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

j-41

PostedSeptember 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"J-41 Adventure on are perfect alternitive to tennis shoes. Cute and comfortable."
Pros: Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Tahoe
This review is fromWomen's Tahoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I loved it!!!

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Pasadena, California
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"It is a very comfortable and sturdy shoes. I use it for hiking. My street size is 6.5 and I bought 6.5 but I think size 6 would be better because I use it without socks ... Assessing overall, I loved this shoes it is really good. I bought two and I am very satisfied!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Tahoe
This review is fromWomen's Tahoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderfully Comfortable

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Santa Rosa Berach, FL
Gender: Female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes provide the support and comfort I need due to very flat feet. I don't believe I have ever felt a more comfortable fit in my life. And they are very stylish too when I'm out and about hiking or walking on the beach."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Tahoe
This review is fromWomen's Tahoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Georgia
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is a cute comfortable shoe,
Bought it for a trip and it was perfect.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Tahoe
This review is fromWomen's Tahoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Port Orchard, WA
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I use to have problems with finding comfortable shoes to wear for everything.. Until I started wearing J-41 about 2 years ago.. No more foot pain.. they are great , feel good and look good too."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Tahoe
This review is fromWomen's Tahoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT FEATURES

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very nice shoes"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Tahoe
This review is fromWomen's Tahoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best shoes in a long time!

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Moab, Utah
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"I am on my feet a lot as a teacher and these shoes are comfy! I bought two pairs and I love them!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Tahoe
This review is fromWomen's Tahoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe!!

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Chicago, IL
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Super lightweight, and comfortable. Great for many outdoor activities with a lot of walking, and even great for wearing around the water!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, great for wide feet too!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Tahoe
This review is fromWomen's Tahoe.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

J-41 Tahoe

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer avatar
From: coast of GA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very cute shoes. Pretty comfortable, although the back of right heel did get chafed a little."
Pros: Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Tahoe
This review is fromWomen's Tahoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute and Practical

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Tried these out on a hike a few days ago and was really pleased with the comfort and practicality of the shoes. After hiking for 4hrs I had no blisters, no rubs, just comfort and grip. While they don't have the ability to tighten the laces up they seemed to stay on my feet just fine."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Tahoe
This review is fromWomen's Tahoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Work would not be lighter without my J-41 shoes!

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Customer avatar
From: IA
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Now i would say i have never worn shoes these comfortable and super lightweight as before in my entire life. These shoes are the best. I work in the industry where i have to walk and keep moving my feet the entire shift and these shoes are my angels, they keep me going because they are so light and very comfortable to be with. With my some other brand of shoes i can feel soreness and pain on both my feet with prolonged use but these J-41 i cannot ever recall the time i had discomfort.
My job also requires frequent pushing ang puling of heavy carts and J-41 shoes has been keeping my toes safe all the time due to the thick and streatchable rubber in front of them. I was trying out with one pair last May or June of this year was it? and now i ended up having 4 pairs and am still planning to buy more when the budget allows for another pair or two soon. Would highly recommend this product to anyone."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable, hygienic; feet does not sweat much
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Tahoe
This review is fromWomen's Tahoe.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

like it

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"ordered size 7.5 - my norm; this was quite small, both in length and width; though the width issue might be mostly due to the style as a slip-on shoe being too small overall. I exchanged for an 8 - which is a perfect fit and very comfortable. Can't really speak to the quality of construction yet, as I have only had the shoes for a week; but I do like the comfort and style."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's Tahoe
This review is fromWomen's Tahoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super comfortable

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are really comfy and perfect for a day at the beach or for an amusement park that has water rides- or just everyday. Cute,comfy and well worth the price"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's Tahoe
This review is fromWomen's Tahoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

J-41 footwear is the best

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Northern Michigan
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes were comfortable the second I slipped them on. Soft insoles and really nice looking. Have had lots of compliments. I would definitely buy them again"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's Tahoe
This review is fromWomen's Tahoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

J$!

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Florida
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I highly recommend these shoes I own 3 pairs. They are the most comfortable everyday shoes I have ever purchased. They are the first thing O put on in the morning They are made of the highest quality and they go with everything . You won't be sorry if you purchase a pair."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Tahoe
This review is fromWomen's Tahoe.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable but not made for walking

PostedAugust 18, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Harrisburg, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are convenient to slip on and go. I use them for occasional errands or a quick dog walk. I find them to be comfortable for a few hours but would not wear them if I was planning to walk a lot."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's Tahoe
This review is fromWomen's Tahoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Apprehensive

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Blair, NE
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I was a bit apprehensive about purchasing these shoes at first. They really weren't in my color comfort zone, but the reviews were all so good about them. I'm on my feet ALL day. And when I take my Pitsky (pit bull, husky mix) walking, she walks me! Which really does a number on my knees. The J-41's are amazing! They don't pinch my toes making me walk all hobbled at the end of the day! My feet still feel energized at the end of the day and no pain in my knees. I'm a white tennis shoe kinda person. But for the comfort, I can live with black. My husband says he loves the way they look. Plus they are made to be worn with or without socks."
Pros: Stylish, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>