Customer reviews for Women's Tahoe

Women's Tahoe

The J-41 Footwear Tahoe sporty casual slip-ons boast style, comfort and performance.

  • Mesh, textile and vegan upper in a casual slip-on sneaker style
  • Water-ready construction
  • Bungee lacing system
  • Textile lining
  • Cushioning Jeep® Memory Foam footbed cradles and supports foot with anti-odor and quick drying elements
  • Non-marking, partially recycled compressed rubber outsole
Overall Rating:
4.494 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(164 reviews) 152
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 164 reviews
5 Stars
112
4 Stars
34
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
7
1 Star
3
149 of 164(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Tahoe
Review 1 for Women's Tahoe
This review is fromWomen's Tahoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great style

PostedApril 7, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Berkeley, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I really like the style and the comfort."
Pros: Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Tahoe
This review is fromWomen's Tahoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE all the Jeep shoes

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Lakeside Montana
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is my 5th pair of Jeep shoes. They have replaced sneakers as my go to shoes for the summer. Great for hiking and great for shopping. Can't wait for more colors."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
Cons: please add more colors
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Tahoe
This review is fromWomen's Tahoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoes are very light weight great for running"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Tahoe
This review is fromWomen's Tahoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best shoes ever

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I looked for these shoes to replace my old ones. So excited to find them on famous footwear for half the price. They are the most comfortable shoes. Love them!"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Tahoe
This review is fromWomen's Tahoe.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Snug

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These were nice, but the fit was a little snug. I had to go up 1/2 a size, so they did not feel so tight."
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Tahoe
This review is fromWomen's Tahoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

J-41 shoes in this style are great.

PostedNovember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought my first pair of J-41 shoes about three years ago. I absolutely loved them. These shoes have such cuteness and style."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Tahoe
This review is fromWomen's Tahoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are Awesome!

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Scottsdale, AZ
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Awesome shoes! Fit true to size and fit perfectly! Soooo comfortable and cute, cute, cute! They make my 9.5 size foot actually look a bit smaller :) Would order more of these if they had a greater variety of colors."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Tahoe
This review is fromWomen's Tahoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best comfort

PostedNovember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Canada
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Shoes very comfortable, long lasting, look good."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Tahoe
This review is fromWomen's Tahoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these

PostedNovember 8, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Oregon
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"So cute and comfortable love them. True to size and they make your feet look small"
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Tahoe
This review is fromWomen's Tahoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love them

PostedOctober 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I saw these on a friend and asked what brand they were - I found them and now everyone asks me what brand they are. Love them! So comfortable!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Tahoe
This review is fromWomen's Tahoe.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Jeep shoes

PostedOctober 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Not sure if they are a good fit yet they seem a little snug I think they are a little narrow.
They seem to be very similar to Clarks but more reasonably priced
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Tahoe
This review is fromWomen's Tahoe.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoe!

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I really love these shoes. They are very comfortable. Unfortunately the pair I received came damaged but I will be exchanging them for a new pair. I wish I could wear these shoes all the time."
Pros: Cushioning, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Tahoe
This review is fromWomen's Tahoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

J41 is a classy brand! Unique style!

PostedOctober 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I just love the J41 brand. I purchased this shoe in every color. I have so many compliments on this shoe."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Tahoe
This review is fromWomen's Tahoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

J-41

PostedSeptember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
From: New Hampshire
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These sneakers were very comfortable. Was looking for something easy to slip on and off at the airport security, but also comfortable to wear as a walking shoe while on vacation..these fit the bill!"
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Tahoe
This review is fromWomen's Tahoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes!

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are awesome! I got them to go on a trip to New Zealand, and I'm very glad I did. They are so comfy - they don't even need breaking in. They're very comfortable right from the first time you put them on. They're great for long days on your feet (shopping, sight seeing, traveling, etc.) while still looking fashionable.
My only advice: order a half size larger if you plan on wearing any type of socks with them. :)"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Tahoe
This review is fromWomen's Tahoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort Marries Style

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Minnesota
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I've been a big fan of j-41 footwear for many years. Although they are always comfortable, some haven't looked great on my feet. This one hits the mark for its style and "out of the shoebox" comfort. How you can go wrong with its Jeep Engineered Traction Sole ? Granted I didn't buy them to go on long rugged hikes, but they can't be beat for running around when tennis shoes won't cut it with the outfit. When you're a busy mom of three, there's plenty of running that you do. Loved them so much, I bought 2 and thinking of one more. I did go a 1/2 size bigger."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Tahoe
This review is fromWomen's Tahoe.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Rugged casual shoes

PostedSeptember 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are great quality, but a little hard to slip on. Suggest ordering a half size larger."
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable
Cons: stiff to put on
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Tahoe
This review is fromWomen's Tahoe.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfy

PostedSeptember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are cute!! So comfortable and although I have not taken them on any long hikes yet, they seem to be of great quality and comfort to last through a longer hike. Love the lightness and the mesh-like material on the top keeps your feet dry and cool."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Tahoe
This review is fromWomen's Tahoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great for early morning dog walks

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Fairfax, VT
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I had bought a pair of these j-41 2 years ago because I can wear them in the wet grass when I walk the dog. As soon as it came time to get another walking shoe this was my first choice. I love the color on these pairs and was able to get a discount on the second pair when I bought 2 pairs. These are so comfortable it feels like I am walking on air. These also have a firm support and plenty of room for socks."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Tahoe
This review is fromWomen's Tahoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great casual shoe

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
From: WI
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"These shoes are very comfortable now that I have worn them for over a week. At first when I put them on, they were hard to get on and very tight, but the black part of the sole that curves up by the arch would dig in and was uncomfortable at first. Maybe I am just not used to have such an arch in my shoes like that. That would be my only complaint at first. Now they are super comfortable and easier to put on. I would not be able to wear socks in them, but I use them for summer hiking/kayaking and they are wonderful. Highly recommend and if you do get them, give them a week worn around the house to see if they break in good. Also, the heal does dig in and causes sores."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile
Cons: Chafes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>