Customer reviews for Women's Chelsea

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Chelsea

Show your skills in the DC Shoes Chelsea skate sneakers.

  • Textile upper in an athletic skate style
  • Lace-up front, padded tongue and collar
  • Contrasting logo details
  • Textile lining with a cushioning footbed
  • Rubber wrapped midsole
  • Rubber traction outsole with DC’s trademarked “pill” pattern
Overall Rating:
4.737 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
19 of 19(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Chelsea
Review 1 for Women's Chelsea
This review is fromWomen's Chelsea.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfortable and stylish

PostedOctober 2, 2014
Customer avatar
From: California
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My 10 yr old loves them. They are cute and stylish. They do run Small. She is tall and wears a size 8 to have room to grow but in this shoe I had to buy a 8.5 ."
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Chelsea
This review is fromWomen's Chelsea.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my shoes

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are great. They are so comfortable and stylish. I bought nikes with these shoes and the bikes were bigger in sizer and not comfortable. This is my first pair of dc shoes and I will definitely keep with the brand!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Chelsea
This review is fromWomen's Chelsea.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love this product!

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love this shoe.it fits good to my 7 year old daughter! She said it was very comfy!! Definitely recommend to a friend!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Chelsea
This review is fromWomen's Chelsea.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

sneakers

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
From: mass.
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very nice sneakers. They were a gift and she loved them"
Pros: Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Chelsea
This review is fromWomen's Chelsea.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

DC

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have always wanted a pair of DC's and I am glad I found this pair. Although skate shoes and shoes from skate brands do lack some support for your arch, they are comfortable for a casual shoe. I really enjoy the DC's. In fact, just ordered another pair from Famous."
Pros: Durable
Cons: Not Supportive Enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Chelsea
This review is fromWomen's Chelsea.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

DC Woman's Chelsea Shoes

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Mneapolis,Mn
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The DC Chelsea Woman's Shoes Are My Daughter's Favorites The Look & The Feel. "AWESOME!:"
Pros: Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Chelsea
This review is fromWomen's Chelsea.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great buy

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Pittsburgh PA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"bought these for my niece for christmas"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Chelsea
This review is fromWomen's Chelsea.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice shoes !!

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Antioch ca
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Bought for my 13 yr old daughter and she LOVES THEM !!"
Pros: Breathable
Cons: No Arch Support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Chelsea
This review is fromWomen's Chelsea.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

These sneakers look great

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I am very excited about these great sneakers. The black and white will go with anything. This is only my second pair of DCs but I will keep wearing and buying them!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Chelsea
This review is fromWomen's Chelsea.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing shoes

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Hastings, MN
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love the polk a dots and the pink is more of a darker shade of pink but theshoes pop. I love these shoes."
Pros: Lightweight, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Chelsea
This review is fromWomen's Chelsea.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I really like the DC sneakers

PostedJune 14, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Springfield, MA
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I really like the DC sneakers and pick up a pair whenever possible."
Pros: Lightweight, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Chelsea
This review is fromWomen's Chelsea.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I like these shoes

PostedMay 27, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Flagstaff Arizona
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I like these shoes. They are mega comfortable and fly"
Pros: Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Chelsea
This review is fromWomen's Chelsea.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome

PostedMay 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these shoes. they are so cute"
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Chelsea
This review is fromWomen's Chelsea.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe!

PostedMay 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have always worn heels, running shoes or flip flops. During the summer I always find myself having aching feet from wearing flip flops too much. I recently purchased these shoes for a Vegas trip and will absolutely be buying more in different colors!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Chelsea
This review is fromWomen's Chelsea.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love the look

PostedApril 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these shoes, they are the as close as I can get to the converse look. Which the converse are to narrow! These are perfect!!!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Cons: No Arch Support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Chelsea
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 30, 2010
Customer avatar
From: Houston, Tx
Gender: Female
 True to size
 True to width marked
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoes are really cool and Awesome. To me they are comfortable :) I'm Satisfyed with this product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Women's Chelsea
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
2.7 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide