Customer reviews for Men's TX Neill

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's TX Neill

The Neill leather oxford from Dr. Scholl's Work has a handsome design with all the features you need for work. Gel insert for a very comfortable fit. Flexible and durable with TX Traction for sure-footed stability.

  • Leather upper
  • Dr. Scholl's Massaging Gel® insoles
  • Oil- and slip-resistant TX Traction Outsole
  • Overall Rating:
    4.532 / 5
    4.5
     / 
    5
    (47 reviews) 43
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 47 reviews
    5 Stars
    29
    4 Stars
    16
    3 Stars
    1
    2 Stars
    0
    1 Star
    1
    45 of 47(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Men's TX Neill
    Review 1 for Men's TX Neill
    This review is fromMen's TX Neill.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Decent shoe

    PostedAugust 26, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "These run a little snug but look pretty decent. They are a comfortable dress shoe, or a dressy work shoe."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Men's TX Neill
    This review is fromMen's TX Neill.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great

    PostedMay 16, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Boston, Ma
    Gender: Male
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Great shoe. Perfect fit and comfortable, and unlike some other shoes they breath nicely."
    Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Men's TX Neill
    This review is fromMen's TX Neill.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Just what the doctor ordered

    PostedMay 10, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I am a restaurant manager working 50 plus hours a week with flat feet. I need nonslip shoes that are professional looking and comfortable. I used the Dr Scholls insoles and these are the best shoes I've ever had. I used to go through shoes every three months but my first pair lasted me 7 months!"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Men's TX Neill
    This review is fromMen's TX Neill.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Good work shoe

    PostedMay 8, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Tallahassee, FL
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "If you stand on your feet at your job this is a great shoe..."
    Pros: Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Men's TX Neill
    This review is fromMen's TX Neill.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Best Non-Slip Work Shoe

    PostedMay 8, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Ohio
    Gender: Male
    Age: 18-24
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought these for my job in food service as a manager. I put in long hours and needed a professional looking yet comfortable shoe with a non-slip sole. These shoes were the perfect answer. I was having problems with my feet until I found these. They are the most comfortable shoes ever! The non-slip sole is perfect for anyone working in a restaurant where the conditions are slippery. I bought 2 more pairs and stocked up. A+++++"
    Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
    Cons: durability
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Men's TX Neill
    This review is fromMen's TX Neill.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    feel great but...

    PostedMarch 16, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "the shoes fill wonderful but they could look a but better. i only use them for work so its ok. going to buy a friend a pair for his birthday."
    Pros: Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Men's TX Neill
    This review is fromMen's TX Neill.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    grate fit

    PostedMarch 13, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "i have a ankle brace and there was no truble waring the shue and was very confortible. And good looking"
    Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Men's TX Neill
    This review is fromMen's TX Neill.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great work shoes!

    PostedFebruary 13, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Great for being on your feet constantly."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Men's TX Neill
    This review is fromMen's TX Neill.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Great style

    PostedDecember 16, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Quality 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I like this style because it looks very professional. It is comfortable but can be improved with more cushioning."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Men's TX Neill
    This review is fromMen's TX Neill.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Very comfortable

    PostedDecember 12, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Nogales, Az
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    This customer did not provide a text review.
    Pros: Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning
    Cons: not stylish at all
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Men's TX Neill
    This review is fromMen's TX Neill.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Comfort work shoes

    PostedNovember 24, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "The shoes are comfortable, would reccomend them to someone on their feet all day."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Men's TX Neill
    This review is fromMen's TX Neill.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Comfort and durability

    PostedNovember 15, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Great shoe to wear every day. Broke in after a few days. Very comfortable without feeling weak. Very few marks.
    Doesn't look as dressy as I wanted but looks nice enough."
    Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Men's TX Neill
    This review is fromMen's TX Neill.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Gel heeled shoes

    PostedNovember 14, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: NC
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Gel heel makes it very comfortable for work and walking"
    Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
    Cons: rubber sole -wear concern
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Men's TX Neill
    This review is fromMen's TX Neill.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Item and all true on website

    PostedNovember 9, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This purchase was incredible i did not think it would fit true to size and i would definetly buy again."
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Men's TX Neill
    This review is fromMen's TX Neill.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedNovember 8, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "good fit just what we wanted"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Men's TX Neill
    This review is fromMen's TX Neill.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    A great shoe for work and looks great too!

    PostedOctober 19, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "A comfortable shoe that is non skid but looks dressy. I have bought these shoes for a few years and always happy with the quality."
    Pros: Comfortable, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for Men's TX Neill
    This review is fromMen's TX Neill.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    comfortable dress shoes

    PostedOctober 18, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Indianapolis
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Have purchased these shoes in past and will in future, comfortable for work and stylish for dress."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Versatile
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 18 for Men's TX Neill
    This review is fromMen's TX Neill.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great shoes for work.

    PostedOctober 12, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I work as a waiter and sometimes end up working all day. These are some of the most confortable dress shoes I've ever worn. The quality of the leather is not quite good, but they get the job done."
    Pros: Comfortable
    Cons: Wears Out Quickly
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 19 for Men's TX Neill
    This review is fromMen's TX Neill.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Good work shoes

    PostedOctober 9, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Arlington, VA
    Gender: Male
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Good working shoes. Break them in and they will feel like great."
    Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 20 for Men's TX Neill
    This review is fromMen's TX Neill.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    My husband loves these shoes!!

    PostedSeptember 29, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Upstate NY
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought these shoes for my husband who works in sales 60 hours a week and is frequently on his feet. He said they are extremely comfortable, stylish and professional looking. They also hold up well with wear and tear. We would recommend these shoes for work, going out, or special occassions."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    1 2 3 next>>