Customer reviews for Kids' Stretch Lace Sneaker

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Kids' Stretch Lace Sneaker

The Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Stretch Lace Ox sneakers will make sure she shines all day long.

  • Glittering metallic canvas or animal-print canvas upper in a casual slip-on sneaker style with a rubber cap toe
  • Elastic lacing system
  • Textile lining, cushioning footbed
  • Vulcanized striped rubber midsole, grippy rubber outsole
Overall Rating:
4.457 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
35 of 35(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kids' Stretch Lace Sneaker
Review 1 for Kids' Stretch Lace Sneaker
This review is fromKids' Stretch Lace Sneaker.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great deal

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I got a great deal on a shoe my daughter loves. I always get my shoes at famous buy 1 get one half of sale."
Pros: Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kids' Stretch Lace Sneaker
This review is fromKids' Stretch Lace Sneaker.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cutest shoes ever

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Customer avatar
From: oxnard CA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are so cute. She loves them and they are very comfortable and a great value."
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kids' Stretch Lace Sneaker
This review is fromKids' Stretch Lace Sneaker.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Fayetteville, Ga
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter absolutely LOVES this shoe! I was a little nervous to order the shoe online because I was worried there may an issue with the size, it when the shoe came, it was the correct size and it fit perfectly!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kids' Stretch Lace Sneaker
This review is fromKids' Stretch Lace Sneaker.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Purchase

PostedAugust 1, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Los Angeles, California
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes came true to size and are a perfect addition to my daughter's school shoes collection."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kids' Stretch Lace Sneaker
This review is fromKids' Stretch Lace Sneaker.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

CONVERSE ANIMAL PRINT

PostedAugust 1, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Arizona
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Exceptional Converse no lace shoes - great for back to school!"
Pros: Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kids' Stretch Lace Sneaker
This review is fromKids' Stretch Lace Sneaker.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

converse

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Cute"
Pros: Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kids' Stretch Lace Sneaker
This review is fromKids' Stretch Lace Sneaker.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

As promised

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Easy on & off! Stylish too:)"
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kids' Stretch Lace Sneaker
This review is fromKids' Stretch Lace Sneaker.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

cute!

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Hillsboro, TX
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"My daughter loves these shoes with the stretchy laces. Comfy and easy to put on and they never come untied!"
Pros: Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kids' Stretch Lace Sneaker
This review is fromKids' Stretch Lace Sneaker.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute

PostedJuly 24, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Grand Rapids, OH
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"They are a little large, but she will grow into them."
Pros: Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kids' Stretch Lace Sneaker
This review is fromKids' Stretch Lace Sneaker.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

daughter loved the shoes real cool

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Grandview,wa
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter loved the shoe she wanted something different and cool .she got what she wanted good quality shoe for everyday wear"
Pros: Lightweight, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kids' Stretch Lace Sneaker
This review is fromKids' Stretch Lace Sneaker.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very cute

PostedJune 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"very cute , but they run about very big."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kids' Stretch Lace Sneaker
This review is fromKids' Stretch Lace Sneaker.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedMay 20, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Iowa
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these for my 9 year old. They quickly became her go-to favorites!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kids' Stretch Lace Sneaker
This review is fromKids' Stretch Lace Sneaker.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Just purchased this for my daughter. She has worn them everyday since she got them. Her friends love them and wish they also had a pair. The stretch lace make it quick easy on and off."
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kids' Stretch Lace Sneaker
This review is fromKids' Stretch Lace Sneaker.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Quick, simple and no surprises!

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Yuba, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These were a, "Mom my shoe won't fit!", rush. I ordered on a Thurs and had them on Sat. They were exactly as the picture showed and I love the no tie 'laces'!"
Pros: Cushioning, Durable, i love the full coverage toe!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kids' Stretch Lace Sneaker
This review is fromKids' Stretch Lace Sneaker.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very cute

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Pittsburgh, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter loves converse and especially these with the all the colors on top of the black."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kids' Stretch Lace Sneaker
This review is fromKids' Stretch Lace Sneaker.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedMarch 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable shoe"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kids' Stretch Lace Sneaker
This review is fromKids' Stretch Lace Sneaker.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute! Cute! Cute!

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Houston, TX
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter loves these!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kids' Stretch Lace Sneaker
This review is fromKids' Stretch Lace Sneaker.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Converse Stretch Lace ups

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Houston, TX
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter LOVES this style of shoe. This is our second pair of this style, she completely wore out the first pair. We got the next size up and this new pattern which she really likes as well."
Pros: Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kids' Stretch Lace Sneaker
This review is fromKids' Stretch Lace Sneaker.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Flashy Sneakers

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Miami, Fl.
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter got these for Christmas and she absolutely LOVES them!!!! They are not only very stylish, but super comfortable as well. She loves to look cute, while she's running around or dancing and these are the perfect shoes for both!!!"
Pros: Durable
Cons: No Arch Support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kids' Stretch Lace Sneaker
This review is fromKids' Stretch Lace Sneaker.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Run big

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are very cute, and are quick to take on and off. Beware that they run very large. I would buy one to one and a half sizes smaller than the normal shoe size."
Pros: Stylish
Cons: sizing runs very large
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>