Customer reviews for Men's Shape-ups Talas

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's Shape-ups Talas

Maintain your weight loss and fitness routine with the Skechers Shape-ups Talas sneakers. Skechers Shape-ups are designed to "take the gym with you". As your foot rolls forward, your weight shifts to its center, causing you to push off your toes which helps to tone your lower body muscles, and improve body posture and gate as you walk.

  • Leather upper
  • Padded insole, rubber traction outsole
  • We recommend ordering Shape-ups a 1/2 size larger than your regular shoe size
  • Overall Rating:
    4.707 / 5
    4.7
     / 
    5
    (92 reviews) 85
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 92 reviews
    5 Stars
    69
    4 Stars
    21
    3 Stars
    0
    2 Stars
    2
    1 Star
    0
    87 of 89(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Men's Shape-ups Talas
    Review 1 for Men's Shape-ups Talas
    This review is fromMen's Shape-ups Talas.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    The Talas has the best look and feel!

    PostedAugust 8, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: California
    Gender: Male
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I wear similar ones now for casual use. The Talas has more of a sporty look and is more breathable!!!"
    Pros: Cushioning, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Men's Shape-ups Talas
    This review is fromMen's Shape-ups Talas.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Shoes

    PostedJuly 30, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Love them. Bought to replace an old pair and will buy again when these wear out."
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Men's Shape-ups Talas
    This review is fromMen's Shape-ups Talas.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    comfort

    PostedMay 31, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Chicago, IL
    Gender: Male
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I needed a new pair of walking shoes and I had good luck with prior shape ups."
    Pros: Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
    Cons: Poor Traction
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Men's Shape-ups Talas
    This review is fromMen's Shape-ups Talas.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    great shoes

    PostedMay 30, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: ottawa, KS
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I had a pair of these shoes before and bought some for my son as he has flat feet and they helped tremendously. I have recommended them to my step-mother and anyone who is on their feet a lot. These shoes offer great support although I did not see any benefits as far as "shaping up" . I would still highly recommend these shoes !!! I definately give 5 STARS!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
    Cons: no shape up
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Men's Shape-ups Talas
    This review is fromMen's Shape-ups Talas.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    perfect shoes

    PostedMay 21, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This is the second pair, love them, will continue buy shape up."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Men's Shape-ups Talas
    This review is fromMen's Shape-ups Talas.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    great for work out

    PostedApril 10, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Rapid City, South Dakota
    Gender: Male
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I have arthritic feet so this pair of shoes works perfect. Thanks for the great prices."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Men's Shape-ups Talas
    This review is fromMen's Shape-ups Talas.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    LOVE THESE!!

    PostedMarch 16, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Be sure to order one size larger than you actually wear!! They make my feet feel great. No more sore feet and legs."
    Pros: Shock absorbing, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Men's Shape-ups Talas
    This review is fromMen's Shape-ups Talas.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    i own 10 shape ups

    PostedMarch 15, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: new jersey
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I got two job and i use my shape all the time"
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Men's Shape-ups Talas
    This review is fromMen's Shape-ups Talas.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Love my ShapeUps

    PostedMarch 4, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Pinnacle NC
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Third pair of Shape Ups and no surprise."
    Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Men's Shape-ups Talas
    This review is fromMen's Shape-ups Talas.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Love these sneakers

    PostedFebruary 26, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Fairless Hills, Pa
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Ever since I had my ankle fused I've had problems with my sneakers till I found Shape-ups, what a blessing !!!"
    Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Men's Shape-ups Talas
    This review is fromMen's Shape-ups Talas.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Sketcher Shape-ups are the only shoe i will wear

    PostedFebruary 25, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "From the moment i tried on a pair of Sketcher Shape-Ups, it's the only shoe i've ever worn. I threw all my old shoes away. I have 4 pairs of Shape-Ups now, of varying ages and conditions. Once you step down in them, you'll be hooked. They're different, and it takes a little bit to adjust. What I love about them so much is the CUSHION. I have bad legs--- I'm 60, very athletic in my youth, and then a long career in a physical job--- and my legs are shot. I broke one, very badly, and there's metal in it to support the bone. The knee on the "good leg" is bad. But with Shape-Ups there is so much cushion that i walk fine. Thank you!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Men's Shape-ups Talas
    This review is fromMen's Shape-ups Talas.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Sketchers Shape-Ups Great Shoes

    PostedFebruary 16, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I work on my feet on concrete all day long, and these are the only shoes that give my feet and knees some relief. They're very comfortable. I intend to keep buying them as long as Sketchers makes them."
    Pros: Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Men's Shape-ups Talas
    This review is fromMen's Shape-ups Talas.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Solid performer

    PostedFebruary 14, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: New York, NY
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Roomy toe-box. Support one expects from New Balance. Thick, shaper-type sole does its job and reduces pain from moving across city streets. A little too much style for a sneaker--but in line with New Balance line."
    Pros: Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, roomy toe box
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Men's Shape-ups Talas
    This review is fromMen's Shape-ups Talas.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Nice shoe

    PostedFebruary 13, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Cleveland, Ohio
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This is one of the most comfortable shoe I have ever purchased."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Men's Shape-ups Talas
    This review is fromMen's Shape-ups Talas.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Excellent Comfortable shoes!

    PostedFebruary 8, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Leon, Iowa
    Gender: Male
    Age: 65-74
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Fit perfect and very comfortable."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Men's Shape-ups Talas
    This review is fromMen's Shape-ups Talas.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedFebruary 7, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These are the most comfortable shoes. I am on my feet 8 hours a day & these shoes are great!"
    Pros: Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for Men's Shape-ups Talas
    This review is fromMen's Shape-ups Talas.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Stupendous Running Shoes!

    PostedFebruary 6, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I loved these shoes from the moment I put them on my feet. They are great as they are, but I added Dr. Scholl's Active Sport insoles to cushion them even more and it is now like running on pillows. They look great, feel great and I would highly recommend them to any serious runner."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 18 for Men's Shape-ups Talas
    This review is fromMen's Shape-ups Talas.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Love these shoes

    PostedJanuary 28, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Albuquerque, New Mexico
    Gender: Male
    Age: 65-74
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This style of shoe...Shape-Ups..have been a great shoe for me.
    Comfortable support while I work.
    Cushioned sole.
    Durable.
    Good tread that does not retain small rocks.
    Wish they made more styles and colors.
    "
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 19 for Men's Shape-ups Talas
    This review is fromMen's Shape-ups Talas.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    I need rocker sole to minimize metatarsal impact

    PostedJanuary 26, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: homosassa fl fredericksburg va
    Gender: Female
    Age: 65-74
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "Good shoe better quality than regular skecher
    Wish there was more variety of rocker sole technology
    Would like to see Ryn shoes
    Original MBTs were great before company was sold out
    Great service from Famous Footwear
    "
    Pros: Cushioning, Shock absorbing, good footstrike
    Cons: low shoe depth, small toebox
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 20 for Men's Shape-ups Talas
    This review is fromMen's Shape-ups Talas.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    relief for sore feet

    PostedJanuary 23, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "The Skechers Shape-up series provide extra support for my bad arches. I wear the Shape-up work shoes 9 to 10hrs a day, and the Talas model for after work and during exercise sessions. I am extremely happy with the shoes. The sizes are accurate and match from pair to pair, even across different model lines. The shoes last a long time even under harsh conditions. When this pair wears out i will buy another pair of Shape-ups without hesitation."
    Pros: Shock absorbing
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    1 2 3 next>>