Customer reviews for Men's Air Max Torch SL

Men's Air Max Torch SL

The Nike Air Max Torch SL running shoe keeps you going strong with extra cushioning. This sporty update features an all-leather upper with a lace-up front and overlays. Max Air® heel technology provides a cushioned fit.

  • Leather with reflective overlays
  • Max Air® heel technology provides cushioning and great response
  • Durable foam and rubber outsole
  • Overall Rating:
    4.608 / 5
    4.6
     / 
    5
    (171 reviews) 138
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 171 reviews
    5 Stars
    121
    4 Stars
    40
    3 Stars
    6
    2 Stars
    1
    1 Star
    3
    164 of 171(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Men's Air Max Torch SL
    Review 1 for Men's Air Max Torch SL
    This review is fromMen's Air Max Torch SL.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    This product is great for my exercise program.

    PostedApril 19, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I had purchased this product several years ago and was pleased by its performance. However, I was unable to find a replacement in the local stores. I was fortunate to find a replacement online and I am pleased with its performance."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 2 for Men's Air Max Torch SL
    This review is fromMen's Air Max Torch SL.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Easy and comfortable

    PostedApril 15, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Wichita, KS
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I purchased these shoes for my husband to wear at the baseball field where everything is red dirt. These are all leather so they are very easy to keep white just by wiping them with a rag after each practice. The shoes fit perfectly and are very comfortable."
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 3 for Men's Air Max Torch SL
    This review is fromMen's Air Max Torch SL.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    We love Nike

    PostedMarch 28, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "Nice shoe. My son loves them. Very comfortable."
    Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Durable
    Cons: Not Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 4 for Men's Air Max Torch SL
    This review is fromMen's Air Max Torch SL.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Size up

    PostedMarch 19, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Orlando, FL
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "These are very sharp looking, stylish shoes but also very functional. My guy wears an 11 in any other shoes, but always wears a 12 in Nike products. They are made more narrow, and sizing up takes care of that without making the shoe feel too long. Great product!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 5 for Men's Air Max Torch SL
    This review is fromMen's Air Max Torch SL.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Hi

    PostedMarch 18, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Very good shoes"
    Pros: Good traction
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 6 for Men's Air Max Torch SL
    This review is fromMen's Air Max Torch SL.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great lines

    PostedMarch 5, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Awesome shoes. I love the fit, style, and certainly the price . The extra coupon made it a real bargain."
    Pros: Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 7 for Men's Air Max Torch SL
    This review is fromMen's Air Max Torch SL.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Style in hard to find size 15

    PostedMarch 4, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "There are not always a lot of options for a size 15. I always look for Nike Athletic Shoes. Past experience has been great with the fit, wear and style. This is a great looking, comfortable shoe."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 8 for Men's Air Max Torch SL
    This review is fromMen's Air Max Torch SL.
    Overall Rating 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5

    Not True to Size

    PostedFebruary 10, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5
    Performance 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5
    Style 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Too Narrow
    Too wide
    "Shoes look great, but run short and narrow. I ordered them online, and will now lose thge $25 in discounts I used for the purchase. I have no way to exchange them, I can only get a refund:("
    Cons: run short and narrow
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 9 for Men's Air Max Torch SL
    This review is fromMen's Air Max Torch SL.
    Overall Rating 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5

    Ouch!

    PostedFebruary 6, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Kansas
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5
    Performance 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Too Narrow
    Too wide
    "I bought a pair of these shoes and all I can say is, THEY HURT MY FEET! I've worn them off and on now for 6 months. They are fine to wear around home but I would not recommend wearing them if you plan to do a lot of walking! I'm guessing they are too narrow because it's alway my little toes that end up paying the price. I have two pairs of Nike Torch 4 and love them. Not sure where Nike went wrong with these..."
    Cons: Not Breathable, Not Supportive Enough, too narrow
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 10 for Men's Air Max Torch SL
    This review is fromMen's Air Max Torch SL.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Couldn't be happier

    PostedJanuary 28, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This is a great pair of shoes! First thing is that they look awesome! However, they are also pretty comfortable. They also fit me very well. Overall, I have no complaints."
    Pros: Lightweight, Durable
    Cons: Not Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 11 for Men's Air Max Torch SL
    This review is fromMen's Air Max Torch SL.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedJanuary 26, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "bought htis for my brother and he loves it"
    Pros: Shock absorbing, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 12 for Men's Air Max Torch SL
    This review is fromMen's Air Max Torch SL.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    will buy more

    PostedJanuary 12, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: hollywood fl
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "shoes for everyday lcomfortable nike"
    Pros: Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 13 for Men's Air Max Torch SL
    This review is fromMen's Air Max Torch SL.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedJanuary 11, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Ordered these for my husband for Christmas! He loved them!"
    Pros: Good traction, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 14 for Men's Air Max Torch SL
    This review is fromMen's Air Max Torch SL.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    This product is very appealing

    PostedJanuary 9, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Usually website pictures of the product look better than they really are, but these nikes were very true to the picture. They look very appealing! The detailed features look really cool! My husband wears a 12 and these do not make his feet look extra long ;)"
    Pros: all of the above
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 15 for Men's Air Max Torch SL
    This review is fromMen's Air Max Torch SL.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    The most stylish NIKE shoes I have ever owned!

    PostedJanuary 9, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Palm Harbor,FL
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I was compelled to order these NIKE Air Max Torch XL's on Christmas day because of the incredible promotion that caught my attention.They arrived in about a week & were everything I expected them to be.These NIKES have got to be,hands down,the most stylish shoes I have ever owned.My last pair of NIKE Shox were 2 yrs. old & I was definitely ready for a new pair.I have to say,your product just keeps getting better & better!You have another very satisfied customer."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Durable, Stylish
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 16 for Men's Air Max Torch SL
    This review is fromMen's Air Max Torch SL.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    comfortable shoe

    PostedJanuary 9, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Pittsburgh, pa
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My son has large shoe size and these shoes fit great and were very comfortable for him to wear!"
    Pros: Lightweight
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 17 for Men's Air Max Torch SL
    This review is fromMen's Air Max Torch SL.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Excellent shoes

    PostedJanuary 6, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Olathe Kansas
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "He absolutely loved them.they fit perfect and I would definitely recommend this shoe as a gift or just for yourself, I will definitely continue to buy this brand"
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Shock absorbing, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 18 for Men's Air Max Torch SL
    This review is fromMen's Air Max Torch SL.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Awesome Shoe

    PostedJanuary 1, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Virginia
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Bought this shoe for the looks and turns out not only are the looks awesome but so is the fit and feel. Would highly recommend this shoe to anyone."
    Pros: Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 19 for Men's Air Max Torch SL
    This review is fromMen's Air Max Torch SL.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Gift

    PostedDecember 22, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I ordered this online for my husbands Christmas gift, I knew what size he wore and put it up against his old shoes when it arrived, we will see if they fit when he opens them, as far as looks there awesome just like the picture."
    Pros: Good traction
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 20 for Men's Air Max Torch SL
    This review is fromMen's Air Max Torch SL.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    GREAT SHOE

    PostedDecember 19, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: TOPEKA, KS
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "GREAT SHOE AND COMFORT"
    Pros: Cushioning, Shock absorbing
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>