Customer reviews for Men's Air Max Torch SL

Men's Air Max Torch SL

The Nike Air Max Torch SL running shoe keeps you going strong with extra cushioning. This sporty update features an all-leather upper with a lace-up front and overlays. Max Air® heel technology provides a cushioned fit.

  • Leather with reflective overlays
  • Max Air® heel technology provides cushioning and great response
  • Durable foam and rubber outsole
  • Overall Rating:
    4.59 / 5
    4.6
     / 
    5
    (210 reviews) 171
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 210 reviews
    5 Stars
    143
    4 Stars
    55
    3 Stars
    8
    2 Stars
    1
    1 Star
    3
    202 of 210(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Men's Air Max Torch SL
    Review 1 for Men's Air Max Torch SL
    This review is fromMen's Air Max Torch SL.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    comfortable & looks good

    PostedOctober 16, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Western, MA
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My wife bought these for my boys and I liked the way they looked so I had to get a pair for myself and then I found out how comfortable they were."
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 2 for Men's Air Max Torch SL
    This review is fromMen's Air Max Torch SL.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    very nice for a very nice saving!

    PostedOctober 5, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "love the shoes love the money That I saved on purchasing them. If I had to do it all over again couldn't wait to do it! Thank you"
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 3 for Men's Air Max Torch SL
    This review is fromMen's Air Max Torch SL.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    This product fits true to size...

    PostedSeptember 28, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My wife was very afraid to order a shoe for me online, due to me having a small and narrow foot. She order the 7.5 and it fits perfectly and is very comfortable."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 4 for Men's Air Max Torch SL
    This review is fromMen's Air Max Torch SL.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Just what I ordered

    PostedSeptember 24, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Exactly as shown online, thanks."
    Pros: Cushioning, Shock absorbing
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 5 for Men's Air Max Torch SL
    This review is fromMen's Air Max Torch SL.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    nice sneakers

    PostedSeptember 10, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Great fit, my son loves these sneakers!"
    Pros: Good traction
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 6 for Men's Air Max Torch SL
    This review is fromMen's Air Max Torch SL.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great purchase

    PostedSeptember 10, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Shillington PA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My son lives the look and feel of these sneakers"
    Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 7 for Men's Air Max Torch SL
    This review is fromMen's Air Max Torch SL.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Very comfortable

    PostedSeptember 5, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Belton, MO
    Gender: Male
    Age: Under 18
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Very comfortable shoe. Great running and walking shoe."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 8 for Men's Air Max Torch SL
    This review is fromMen's Air Max Torch SL.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Looking Sneaker

    PostedSeptember 2, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I was looking for a great looking white based sneaker that would not only feel good but look great. With these shoes, I got the best of both worlds. I am a person that can wear through shoes quickly and these shoes have stood the test of time. Not only do they feel great with awesome arch support but they also look awesome. The pewter and black accents truly bring out the shoe and make them pop. Great design and an overall quality shoe. You will not be disappointed."
    Pros: Good traction, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 9 for Men's Air Max Torch SL
    This review is fromMen's Air Max Torch SL.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    The Men's Air Max Torch SL

    PostedSeptember 2, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Windy City Area
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Overall a good shoe, but the shoe strings that come with the shoe are too short."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
    Cons: Not Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 10 for Men's Air Max Torch SL
    This review is fromMen's Air Max Torch SL.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Love these Nike's

    PostedAugust 29, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "Love these Nike's"
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 11 for Men's Air Max Torch SL
    This review is fromMen's Air Max Torch SL.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    these shoes are awesome

    PostedAugust 28, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I haven't had a comfortable pair of shoes like these in a long time. I would recommend these shoes for anyone to buy. they aren't only comfortable they look awesome too."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 12 for Men's Air Max Torch SL
    This review is fromMen's Air Max Torch SL.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    great shoe

    PostedAugust 28, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: social circle, ga
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "My husband loves this shoe. Very nice and stylish. Nice enough to wear everywhere, including an executive level job!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Shock absorbing, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 13 for Men's Air Max Torch SL
    This review is fromMen's Air Max Torch SL.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Repeat Customer

    PostedAugust 27, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: SoCal
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This is the 3rd time my husband has purchased these shoes. He normally wears a 13 WIDE, but these fit him perfectly in size 14. These shoes are definitely built to last! He is a PE teacher, so he wears them every day. Each pair has lasted an entire school year! No, that is impressive!! He also has plantar fasciitis. These shoes allow him to wear the required insoles, and his feet feel great!"
    Pros: Durable, supportive, room for custom insoles
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 14 for Men's Air Max Torch SL
    This review is fromMen's Air Max Torch SL.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Squeaky

    PostedAugust 23, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Loved the look and feel of the shoe but they squeaked when walking."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 15 for Men's Air Max Torch SL
    This review is fromMen's Air Max Torch SL.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Narrow

    PostedAugust 21, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Pittsburgh, PA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
    Support 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Performance 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Too Narrow
    Too wide
    "Shoe looks good in person. Ordered regular size, but seemed little small and narrow. Had to return."
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 16 for Men's Air Max Torch SL
    This review is fromMen's Air Max Torch SL.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    Nike

    PostedAugust 20, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Performance 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Style 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Son loved these shoes. Nice "dressy" tennis shoe for a great price!"
    Pros: Lightweight
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 17 for Men's Air Max Torch SL
    This review is fromMen's Air Max Torch SL.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Clean- Sleek

    PostedAugust 17, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Oklahoma City, OK
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These are great for my high schoolers style and comfort. They were priced very well for the quailty."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 18 for Men's Air Max Torch SL
    This review is fromMen's Air Max Torch SL.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Good looking nikes!

    PostedAugust 12, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Provincetown , MA
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I like these air torch as they are a clean white with some black stripes.
    I have 2 other pairs of air max torch 4 which are all mesh and are more comfortable and flexible than these which have leather and/or vinyl sections. The others are also lighter & breathe better.
    "
    Pros: Good traction, Shock absorbing, Durable, Stylish
    Cons: Not Breathable, not so flexible
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 19 for Men's Air Max Torch SL
    This review is fromMen's Air Max Torch SL.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great shoe

    PostedAugust 12, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Ft Lauderdale
    Gender: Male
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This is the best walking shoe ever. I have been using them for 4 years and they are great."
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
    Cons: getting hard to fine the shoe
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 20 for Men's Air Max Torch SL
    This review is fromMen's Air Max Torch SL.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    This product is great

    PostedAugust 7, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Newhope,mn.
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Love the shoes great fit looks good Ilove Famous Footwear"
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>