Customer reviews for Men's Air Max Torch SL

Men's Air Max Torch SL

The Nike Air Max Torch SL running shoe keeps you going strong with extra cushioning. This sporty update features an all-leather upper with a lace-up front and overlays. Max Air® heel technology provides a cushioned fit.

  • Leather with reflective overlays
  • Max Air® heel technology provides cushioning and great response
  • Durable foam and rubber outsole
  • Overall Rating:
    4.6 / 5
    4.6
     / 
    5
    (185 reviews) 150
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 185 reviews
    5 Stars
    128
    4 Stars
    47
    3 Stars
    6
    2 Stars
    1
    1 Star
    3
    178 of 185(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Men's Air Max Torch SL
    Review 1 for Men's Air Max Torch SL
    This review is fromMen's Air Max Torch SL.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great comfortable shoe

    PostedJuly 17, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Nike rocks. Like walking on a cloud."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 2 for Men's Air Max Torch SL
    This review is fromMen's Air Max Torch SL.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedJuly 12, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: West grove pa.
    Gender: Male
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Good product.always order my shoes from famous footwear."
    Pros: Good traction
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 3 for Men's Air Max Torch SL
    This review is fromMen's Air Max Torch SL.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Very Good Shoes

    PostedJuly 11, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My son's feet is very wide, and he is very active. He loves the shoes."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 4 for Men's Air Max Torch SL
    This review is fromMen's Air Max Torch SL.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Nike Torch

    PostedJuly 4, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This is my husbands 3rd pair of these shoes, he LOVES them. Both of our sons have them too!!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 5 for Men's Air Max Torch SL
    This review is fromMen's Air Max Torch SL.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great pair of shoes

    PostedJune 14, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "A Wonderful pair of shoes, I have bought"
    Pros: Good traction, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 6 for Men's Air Max Torch SL
    This review is fromMen's Air Max Torch SL.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Nike torch

    PostedJune 5, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Comfortable & looks good too!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 7 for Men's Air Max Torch SL
    This review is fromMen's Air Max Torch SL.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Thumbs Up!

    PostedJune 1, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: TX
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought theses shoes for my brother and he absolutely loved them!"
    Pros: Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 8 for Men's Air Max Torch SL
    This review is fromMen's Air Max Torch SL.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Nike men's air max torch sl

    PostedMay 6, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Bristol, RI
    Gender: Male
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Sneakers are comfortable and stylish. Great sneaker for everyday use and stylish enough to match mostly anything. My husband loves them."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 9 for Men's Air Max Torch SL
    This review is fromMen's Air Max Torch SL.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Stiff

    PostedMay 4, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Southern California
    Gender: Male
    Age: 65-74
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "Shoes are well made and look great but are a little stiff. If you want flexible athletic shoes this is not a good choice. Shoes are for runners and cross trainers (after they are broken-in). They are not good shoes for the person that will only use them for walking."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Durable
    Cons: stiff
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 10 for Men's Air Max Torch SL
    This review is fromMen's Air Max Torch SL.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Nice Shoe.

    PostedApril 30, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "These shoes are very nice. I normally wear an 8 in guys shoes however with this particular style should have ordered an 8 1/2. They fit a little snug and are slightly narrow but still glad I purchased them :)"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 11 for Men's Air Max Torch SL
    This review is fromMen's Air Max Torch SL.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Stability

    PostedApril 30, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Nashua, NH
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "These sneakers are extremely stable with great support side walls. They do run quite small. I needed to purchase a full size larger. Great sneakers!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Shock absorbing, Durable
    Cons: Not Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 12 for Men's Air Max Torch SL
    This review is fromMen's Air Max Torch SL.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    great buy

    PostedApril 29, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Lansing, MI
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I am very pleased with this pair of shoes."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable, very stylish
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 13 for Men's Air Max Torch SL
    This review is fromMen's Air Max Torch SL.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    This product is great for my exercise program.

    PostedApril 19, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I had purchased this product several years ago and was pleased by its performance. However, I was unable to find a replacement in the local stores. I was fortunate to find a replacement online and I am pleased with its performance."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 14 for Men's Air Max Torch SL
    This review is fromMen's Air Max Torch SL.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Easy and comfortable

    PostedApril 15, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Wichita, KS
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I purchased these shoes for my husband to wear at the baseball field where everything is red dirt. These are all leather so they are very easy to keep white just by wiping them with a rag after each practice. The shoes fit perfectly and are very comfortable."
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 15 for Men's Air Max Torch SL
    This review is fromMen's Air Max Torch SL.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    We love Nike

    PostedMarch 28, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "Nice shoe. My son loves them. Very comfortable."
    Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Durable
    Cons: Not Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 16 for Men's Air Max Torch SL
    This review is fromMen's Air Max Torch SL.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Size up

    PostedMarch 19, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Orlando, FL
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "These are very sharp looking, stylish shoes but also very functional. My guy wears an 11 in any other shoes, but always wears a 12 in Nike products. They are made more narrow, and sizing up takes care of that without making the shoe feel too long. Great product!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 17 for Men's Air Max Torch SL
    This review is fromMen's Air Max Torch SL.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Hi

    PostedMarch 18, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Very good shoes"
    Pros: Good traction
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 18 for Men's Air Max Torch SL
    This review is fromMen's Air Max Torch SL.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great lines

    PostedMarch 5, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Awesome shoes. I love the fit, style, and certainly the price . The extra coupon made it a real bargain."
    Pros: Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 19 for Men's Air Max Torch SL
    This review is fromMen's Air Max Torch SL.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Style in hard to find size 15

    PostedMarch 4, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "There are not always a lot of options for a size 15. I always look for Nike Athletic Shoes. Past experience has been great with the fit, wear and style. This is a great looking, comfortable shoe."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 20 for Men's Air Max Torch SL
    This review is fromMen's Air Max Torch SL.
    Overall Rating 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5

    Not True to Size

    PostedFebruary 10, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5
    Performance 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5
    Style 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Too Narrow
    Too wide
    "Shoes look great, but run short and narrow. I ordered them online, and will now lose thge $25 in discounts I used for the purchase. I have no way to exchange them, I can only get a refund:("
    Cons: run short and narrow
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>