Customer reviews for Men's Carver Suede

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's Carver Suede

Summer is all about sunshine and tans. So get outside and enjoy the weather in the Carver thong sandal from Quiksilver. The suede upper features the Quiksilver logo while the padded EVA foot bed offers a comfortable fit.

  • Suede upper
  • Textured EVA foot bed
  • Gum rubber outsole
  • Overall Rating:
    4.13 / 5
    4.1
     / 
    5
    (23 reviews) 15
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 23 reviews
    5 Stars
    11
    4 Stars
    6
    3 Stars
    5
    2 Stars
    0
    1 Star
    1
    20 of 23(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Men's Carver Suede
    Review 1 for Men's Carver Suede
    This review is fromMen's Carver Suede.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    PostedJanuary 8, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Quality 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Too Narrow
    Too wide
    "This product does not accomodate someone with a wide foot!"
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Men's Carver Suede
    This review is fromMen's Carver Suede.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    The perfect flip flop

    PostedOctober 17, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Ojai, CA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These are simple and comfy, just the way flip flops should be."
    Pros: Flexible, Cushioning, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Men's Carver Suede
    This review is fromMen's Carver Suede.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    comfortable

    PostedMay 12, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Bought for my son and loves how comfortable they are and now need to go out and get for the other son and husband!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Men's Carver Suede
    This review is fromMen's Carver Suede.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    Average flip-flop

    PostedMay 10, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Baton Rouge
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I usually only wear Nike flip-flops, but decided to go out on a limb to try these. I think they are okay, they don't fit as tight as the Nike ones. Other than that they are just okay."
    Pros: Stylish
    Cons: fit loose
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Men's Carver Suede
    This review is fromMen's Carver Suede.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great flip flop!

    PostedMay 10, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Tulsa, OK
    Gender: Female
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Bought these for my hubby & he loves them. He normally wears Reef's or Sanuk's but he said these are great!"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Men's Carver Suede
    This review is fromMen's Carver Suede.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Wonderful Summertime Footwear

    PostedApril 24, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These sandals are great for the summer. They have an arch for the support of your foot and are very comfortable. Most flip flop sandals will eventually hurt my feet but these don't do that, so it must be the added support in the instep that really helps me. I would recommend these flip flops to anyone, as long as they can tolerate the cloth between the toe. I find the cloth way more comfortable than the rubber and it doesn't rub my foot the way the rubber does, either. So, there you have it, an excellent sandal , is my opinion."
    Pros: Flexible, Cushioning, Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Men's Carver Suede
    This review is fromMen's Carver Suede.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    comfortable

    PostedMarch 9, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: baltimore
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "this sandle is comfortable and very supportive...my husband wears these often...he loves the color and the triangle design at the toe.."
    Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, supportive
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Men's Carver Suede
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    As expected

    PostedDecember 28, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These are good looking flip-flops for a good price."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Men's Carver Suede
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedNovember 13, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "bought them for my husband for Christmas. they look like that they will be really comfortable!"
    Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Men's Carver Suede
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    PostedAugust 28, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: Ohio
    Gender: Male
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "Soft and comfortable. Just slightly narrow when putting on."
    Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Men's Carver Suede
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Good Buy

    PostedJune 21, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: OKC, OK
    Gender: Female
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These flip flops were such a hit with my husband, I bought a pair for myself. He is now on his second pair. These are Very comfortable, stylish and at a great price"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Men's Carver Suede
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Flip Flop

    PostedJune 16, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: Palm Coast, FL
    Gender: Male
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These are probably one of the best flip flops around. Very comfortable and durable. This was a replacement for ones i just wore out from wearing so much."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Men's Carver Suede
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedMay 20, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: California
    Gender: Female
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My husband liked these shoes so much that this is his second pair!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Men's Carver Suede
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    Good deal

    PostedMay 18, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: Allen Park, MI
    Gender: Male
    Comfort 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These flip flops are okay but probably not for walking around in. They were a good deal for the price we paid for them. Famous Footwear always has good deals when it comes to sales and discounts with the rewards program.."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Men's Carver Suede
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    Soles

    PostedNovember 27, 2010
    Customer avatar
    From: Phoeniix AZ
    Gender: Male
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I buy shoes online because of my foot size (13). These flip flops aren't comfortable at all. The hump in the middle of the sole does nothing but hurt the underside of your foot."
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Ratings-only reviews for Men's Carver Suede
    Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
    Overall Rating 
    3.8 / 5
    3.8 / 5
    7 out of 8 recommend this product
    Comfort 
    4.7 / 5
    4.7 / 5
    Quality 
    4.2 / 5
    4.2 / 5
    Style 
    4.3 / 5
    4.3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    2.6 / 5
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    2.5 / 5
    Too wide