Customer reviews for Men's Initiator Evade

Men's Initiator Evade

Go the distance in the stylish and comfortable Nike Air Initiator Evade running shoes.

  • Breathable mesh and synthetic upper in an athletic running style
  • Lace up front, padded tongue and collar
  • Logo overlay detail
  • Textile lining, cushioning footbed
  • Rubber traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.627 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(83 reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 83 reviews
5 Stars
57
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
81 of 83(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Initiator Evade
Review 1 for Men's Initiator Evade
This review is fromMen's Initiator Evade.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Walking Shoes

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Swans Island, Maine
Gender: Male
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The Nikes where a perfect fit. There was no breaking in period they where comfortable to walk in from day one. I love the fix and comfort of the shoe. Just did not want grey I wanted something with some red and there where none in my size. Since I walk 6 to 10 miles a day I know that support and good traction is more important than color. These shoes have already logged a lot of mikes over rough terrain and have given me great performance. Last issue I really take a 7.5 extra wide according to shoe store measurements. The size eight normal width fix me perfectly and they are much easier to get than the 7.5 extra wide."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Breathable, great fit
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's Initiator Evade
This review is fromMen's Initiator Evade.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice color

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Bought as a Birthday gift and ended up returning due to sizing. Totally a very nice looking shoe and stylish!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's Initiator Evade
This review is fromMen's Initiator Evade.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great sneakers for a great price!!

PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Syracuse
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son loves these sneakers. They are built very well and comfortable!!"
Pros: Lightweight, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's Initiator Evade
This review is fromMen's Initiator Evade.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love them

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"my son loved these shoes, they look even better in person. Unfortunately my sons feet hit a growth spurt so we are having to exchange for the next size bigger- but we're sticking with this pair."
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's Initiator Evade
This review is fromMen's Initiator Evade.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Texas
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Bought these for my 13 year old son. He loves the look & the color."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's Initiator Evade
This review is fromMen's Initiator Evade.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They were so comfortable I bought a second pair

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Michigan
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I loved they way fit my feet. Made walking enjoyable again"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's Initiator Evade
This review is fromMen's Initiator Evade.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than the picture

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son loves the look and the fit! Very comfortable and colorful."
Pros: Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's Initiator Evade
This review is fromMen's Initiator Evade.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Keystone, Iowa
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"Purchased online for son. These shoes are narrow for a man and did not offer wide size online or at the store where we returned them. No defect with the shoe itself. Nice looking and well made, just too narrow."
Pros: Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Cons: narrow
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's Initiator Evade
This review is fromMen's Initiator Evade.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Wisconsin
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are great shoes. They are true to size and the color looks great. We haven't worn them to long so, I don't know how well they will hold up. But I am sure they are like most nike products and they will hold up great. My son loves them and said they feel great."
Pros: Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's Initiator Evade
This review is fromMen's Initiator Evade.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent sneaker

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"this sneaker is an excellent fit and feel. would recommend!"
Pros: Good traction, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's Initiator Evade
This review is fromMen's Initiator Evade.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Tacoma, WA
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love Nike shoes. These are another excellent pair of Nike with a great value. Nike shoes for me have always been a wear all day the first day and never look back."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men's Initiator Evade
This review is fromMen's Initiator Evade.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe for the price

PostedJuly 4, 2014
Customer avatar
From: st louis mo
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Quality shoe...great features. Great shoe for those children who need a name brand!"
Pros: Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men's Initiator Evade
This review is fromMen's Initiator Evade.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good shoes!

PostedMay 13, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Laurel, MT
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My husband is on his feet 4 10 hour shifts a week and blows through shoes. These have had the best strength and durability for an awesome price. Highly recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Men's Initiator Evade
This review is fromMen's Initiator Evade.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good shoes to work or run in

PostedMay 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great value for price"
Pros: Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Men's Initiator Evade
This review is fromMen's Initiator Evade.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Classy

PostedApril 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My grand children thinks grandpa looks hip in these Nike Initiator Evade athletic shoes"
Pros: Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Men's Initiator Evade
This review is fromMen's Initiator Evade.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fast Shipping!!

PostedApril 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great Shoes for fair price....Love Famous Footwear"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Men's Initiator Evade
This review is fromMen's Initiator Evade.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this sneaker is great!

PostedApril 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"not only are the colors fabulous, not too much of anything, but they are very comfortable! I walk about 5 miles everyday and was able to throw these on and go.
would definitely reccommned
"
Pros: Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Men's Initiator Evade
This review is fromMen's Initiator Evade.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My son loves his shoes!!

PostedApril 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: Under 18
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Bought these for my son and he loves them!! They look great and fit his wide feet!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Men's Initiator Evade
This review is fromMen's Initiator Evade.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes and price

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Thornton co
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Delivered on time and comfortable"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Men's Initiator Evade
This review is fromMen's Initiator Evade.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes for the price

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love them... Just wish this style had more colors"
Pros: Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>