Customer reviews for Women's Silverthorne

Women's Silverthorne

The stylish Minnetonka Moccasin Silverthorne thong sandal is worth its weight in gold. It features a soft matte or metallic leather upper with braided leather laces accents and brushed metal beads. A rolled leather toe thong post opens to dual instep straps.

  • Matte or metallic leather upper
  • Cushioned faux suede footbed
  • Flat traction outsole, 1.25” heel
  • Overall Rating:
    4.75 / 5
    4.8
     / 
    5
    (132 reviews) 114
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 132 reviews
    5 Stars
    109
    4 Stars
    19
    3 Stars
    1
    2 Stars
    0
    1 Star
    3
    130 of 132(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Women's Silverthorne
    Review 1 for Women's Silverthorne
    This review is fromWomen's Silverthorne.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    the best sandal since 1991

    PostedApril 17, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I cant say enough how perfect this sandal is,i grew up in the 60's and 70's so my style is bohemian/conservative,this sandals is just perfect for my style,the hardwear and detail is excellent,well made,i am going to buy every singal color in this sandal,and this sandal really is the best pair I've had since 91 I've had plenty nice ones over the years but this one is my favorite pair, they are so so comfortable,i give them 10 stars!!!!!!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 2 for Women's Silverthorne
    This review is fromWomen's Silverthorne.
    Overall Rating 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5

    Love these shoes

    PostedApril 17, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Colorado
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5
    Quality 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5
    Style 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This is my second pair in black (had to replace after four seasons) and I have the brown, also. Considering turquoise for my next pair."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 3 for Women's Silverthorne
    This review is fromWomen's Silverthorne.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    I wore this sandals for years the are great.

    PostedApril 11, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My foots are very sensible and I can not wear
    every shoes, I use this sandals for years, I have them in every color, black, brown, white, tan, red, beautiful and comfortable.
    "
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 4 for Women's Silverthorne
    This review is fromWomen's Silverthorne.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Perfect

    PostedMarch 25, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Roselle, New Jersey
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I always get many compliments! Love them! Had them
    In silver before
    "
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 5 for Women's Silverthorne
    This review is fromWomen's Silverthorne.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Love these shoes

    PostedMarch 19, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "i love these shoes i get several new pairs every year since 2001, they are so comfortable as soon as warm weather hits they are on my feet and don't come off til first snow."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 6 for Women's Silverthorne
    This review is fromWomen's Silverthorne.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Love these sandals!

    PostedMarch 14, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Central California
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This is my second pair of these sandals, the first pair lasted over 8 years. They probably would have lasted even longer if I hadn't abused them & got them wet so much. Great sandals, they look nice & wear so well."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 7 for Women's Silverthorne
    This review is fromWomen's Silverthorne.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedMarch 5, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Love these sandals. They fit perfectly and are so comfortable. These are my second pair if this same sandal."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 8 for Women's Silverthorne
    This review is fromWomen's Silverthorne.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Very comfortable

    PostedFebruary 23, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This is the 3rd pair I have owned"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 9 for Women's Silverthorne
    This review is fromWomen's Silverthorne.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Minnetonka sandals

    PostedFebruary 14, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Michigan
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "are wonderful....comfortable and everything you need in a sandal"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 10 for Women's Silverthorne
    This review is fromWomen's Silverthorne.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Love these shoes!

    PostedJanuary 19, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Cedar Hill, TX
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I own five pairs of these. They are so incredibly comfortable. And cute! I wear them nearly every day. They are pretty enough to be "dressy" and yet comfortable enough to be "every day"."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 11 for Women's Silverthorne
    This review is fromWomen's Silverthorne.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Awesome Shoe

    PostedJanuary 10, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Mesa, AZ
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I have been buying these sandals for at least 4 years now. They are attractive and very comfy. I wouldn't buy any others. I have a pair in every color!!!"
    Pros: Comfortable, Stylish
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 12 for Women's Silverthorne
    This review is fromWomen's Silverthorne.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Comfortable

    PostedJanuary 4, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: St. Louis, MO
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I love these sandals. I like the style and they are super comfortable. This is my second pair of brown ones, but I have them in red, black, blue and white."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 13 for Women's Silverthorne
    This review is fromWomen's Silverthorne.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    These sandals are sooo comfortable!

    PostedNovember 21, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Orange, CA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These sandals were a gift to me and are so comfortable I bought my mom a pair! I wear them all the time but especially when I know I will be on my feet a lot (shopping, etc). The inner sole is soft & squishy and I can wear them all day without my feet feeling "tired" at the end of the day. They are very well made and I get compliments on the style whenever I wear them."
    Pros: comfort!
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 14 for Women's Silverthorne
    This review is fromWomen's Silverthorne.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Comfortable & Stylish Sandal You Can Walk Miles In

    PostedNovember 16, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Redlands, California
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These sandals have a comfortable sole but aren't so clunky that they compromise style. My feet are never sore when wearing these even if I walk miles on concrete."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 15 for Women's Silverthorne
    This review is fromWomen's Silverthorne.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Most comfortable sandal I have had!

    PostedOctober 18, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Awesome sandals. So very comfortable and sizing is very true to what is listed.
    Famous Footwear is very prompt in delivery - would buy again!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 16 for Women's Silverthorne
    This review is fromWomen's Silverthorne.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Love this sandal

    PostedOctober 15, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I love this sandal. I just bought my second pair. The first pair lasted 3 years and I wore them all the time in the summer. Once they are broken in they are so comfortable."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 17 for Women's Silverthorne
    This review is fromWomen's Silverthorne.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Sylish AND Comfortable!

    PostedOctober 14, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Phoenix, AZ
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Love these shoes! Have almost every color. My only complaint, as others have also said, is that the inner sole wears out far before it's time! They really need to redesign that. Other than that, they are the most comfortable shoes that I can wear with dresses, skirts, jeans, shorts...my entire wardrobe!"
    Pros: Comfortable, Stylish, comes in a wide variety of colors
    Cons: inner soles wear out too quickly!
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 18 for Women's Silverthorne
    This review is fromWomen's Silverthorne.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    very comfortable and cute!

    PostedSeptember 29, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: NY
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Got these in black. Very comfortable and nice looking too"
    Pros: Comfortable, cute
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 19 for Women's Silverthorne
    This review is fromWomen's Silverthorne.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedSeptember 26, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "I have owned these flip flops before and I LOVE them. I would buy more again too. They are very comfortable and cushy. I'm very glad I was able to find them in brown. I had black, but needed brown."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 20 for Women's Silverthorne
    This review is fromWomen's Silverthorne.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Nice but had to exchange

    PostedSeptember 18, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: East Pa
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This is my 3rd pair of this style of sandals, and ordered online. When received, the right sandal was way too snug and I had to exchange, luckily at my local store. Never had this problem with my other pairs, so still love them. Hopefully was a fluke."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>