Customer reviews for Kids' Little Cortez Infant

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Kids' Little Cortez Infant

Get him geared up for a fun day of play in the Nike Cortez. This leather shoe has a padded ankle collar and tongue and a fabric lining to help keep your little guy comfortable, and a wave rubber outsole for maximum durability.

  • Leather upper
  • Padded ankle collar and tongue
  • Rubber outsole
  • Overall Rating:
    4.765 / 5
    4.8
     / 
    5
    (34 reviews) 26
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 34 reviews
    5 Stars
    26
    4 Stars
    8
    3 Stars
    0
    2 Stars
    0
    1 Star
    0
    34 of 34(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Kids' Little Cortez Infant
    Review 1 for Kids' Little Cortez Infant
    This review is fromKids' Little Cortez Infant.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedOctober 30, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My son loves these shoes. They are very easy to put on I bought a pair for my self! Very comfy!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Kids' Little Cortez Infant
    This review is fromKids' Little Cortez Infant.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Classic and Stylish

    PostedOctober 29, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Phila, PA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "Looks nice. Matches lots of styles. Comfy and durable. Just a bit too tight for the size."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Durable
    Cons: Not Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Kids' Little Cortez Infant
    This review is fromKids' Little Cortez Infant.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Quality product at good price

    PostedSeptember 20, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes met our expectations. Great value for kids shoes."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Kids' Little Cortez Infant
    This review is fromKids' Little Cortez Infant.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Shoes

    PostedSeptember 16, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Boston, MA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "He loves them so much he won't even take them off to go to bed"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Kids' Little Cortez Infant
    This review is fromKids' Little Cortez Infant.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Cortez

    PostedSeptember 12, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "This product is well worth the money! & very stylish ordered a size 9C & they fit perffect"
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Kids' Little Cortez Infant
    This review is fromKids' Little Cortez Infant.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    A GREAT Fit

    PostedSeptember 10, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Wow! Leather and a Good Price. My grandson loves them. He has a slim heel so the fit was wonderful from the start. He says he can" run very fast in them". What more can I say, that is enough for me."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Kids' Little Cortez Infant
    This review is fromKids' Little Cortez Infant.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Classic style!

    PostedAugust 12, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Visalia, Ca.
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My almost 4 year old loves these shoes. He can run and jump in them which is pretty much all he cares about at this stage. The shoes held up well to the rubber pieces in the play area and most importantly they wipe up quickly."
    Pros: Cushioning, Breathable, cleanse easily
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Kids' Little Cortez Infant
    This review is fromKids' Little Cortez Infant.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedAugust 9, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Great school shoe for my three year old twins! They love running around the house in them as well. I like the traction or these, and the boys do not seem to catch their feet like they have in other shoes."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Kids' Little Cortez Infant
    This review is fromKids' Little Cortez Infant.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    cortez shoes are awesone

    PostedAugust 9, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 18-24
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "They are just perfect. Really easy to put on my son perfect for his first steps he gets good balance with these shoes and they fit him well. Just too good looking to get more of these type."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Kids' Little Cortez Infant
    This review is fromKids' Little Cortez Infant.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    PostedJuly 2, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Great shoes for toddler"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Kids' Little Cortez Infant
    This review is fromKids' Little Cortez Infant.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Oldie but a Goodie

    PostedMay 15, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Kansas City, MO
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "The Cortez has been around forever and it is still one of the best shoes that Nike makes. We love this style because it never goes out of style. The shoe is true to size and my son who is 2 has a turned in left foot. I have a hard time finding a shoe that he can wear that doesn't cause him to trip a lot. This shoe is light weight and he has no problems running in this shoe. LOVE the Cortez."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable
    Cons: Not Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Kids' Little Cortez Infant
    This review is fromKids' Little Cortez Infant.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    great

    PostedApril 27, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "shoes fit great delivery took a long time next time I'll order here and that my daughter pick up in Georgia I think that'll be fast other than that very easy to use the Website easy shopping easy pay"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Kids' Little Cortez Infant
    This review is fromKids' Little Cortez Infant.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    LOVE these shoes!!

    PostedApril 17, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Iowa
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    User submitted photo
    User submitted photo
    "These shoes hold up really well & are perfect if your toddler has somewhat "chubby" feet :-)"
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
     
    Products related to my review
    Kids' Superstar 2G Ultra Inf
    4.7 out of 5(18)
     
     
     
     
     
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Kids' Little Cortez Infant
    This review is fromKids' Little Cortez Infant.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Love these!

    PostedDecember 14, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Performance 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Great shoes for a great price! They fit nicely and are well constructed . Not to mention how adorable they look on my little ones feet !"
    Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Kids' Little Cortez Infant
    This review is fromKids' Little Cortez Infant.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    This Product is a great color feature

    PostedAugust 25, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Foster RI
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I like the shoe for above reasons but also because of the color black and slight white color. Child wearing them is very hard on shoes and black is the best color for him."
    Pros: Good traction, Durable, color
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Kids' Little Cortez Infant
    This review is fromKids' Little Cortez Infant.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    great buy

    PostedAugust 25, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Phoenix, ax
    Gender: Female
    Age: 18-24
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "i loved these shoes, I got them earlier than the shipping date stated and my daughter loved them as well. She wanted to put them on right away. Great shoes."
    Pros: Lightweight, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for Kids' Little Cortez Infant
    This review is fromKids' Little Cortez Infant.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    WOW

    PostedJune 30, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Wow! i was very impressed with thhese shoes for my 3 year old he says they are very comfortable and I think they are quite stylish!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 18 for Kids' Little Cortez Infant
    This review is fromKids' Little Cortez Infant.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Love them!!!

    PostedApril 12, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Albany NY
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "It was the first time ordering online. I always prefer taking my son to the store to try them on first but this wasn't an option for me so I ordered online. They look awesome on him and he absolutly loves his new sneakers. I never shop anywhere else I'm always satisfied with what Famous Footwear has to offer thanks!!!"
    Pros: Good traction, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 19 for Kids' Little Cortez Infant
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedDecember 27, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: Sulphur Springs, TX
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My son is only 3 years and 8 months. He picked these shoes. I ordered them a bit bigger because his foot grows so fast. When he got them Christmas morning he loved them.....and they are so cute on him. I think he prefers them over his Lugz!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 20 for Kids' Little Cortez Infant
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    It looks great!

    PostedDecember 22, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "They look great under any kind of pants! Really worth it!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
    Cons: No Arch Support
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    1 2 next>>