Customer reviews for Men's Kiawah Bay

Men's Kiawah Bay

Kick up your heels on the dock of the bay in the Kiawah Bay boat shoes from Timberland. It features a leather upper with laced collar and two eyelet lace-up front and moc-toe stitching.

  • Leather upper with two eyelet lace up front
  • Padded insoles, laced collar
  • Rubber outsole
  • Overall Rating:
    4.75 / 5
    4.8
     / 
    5
    (40 reviews) 32
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 40 reviews
    5 Stars
    30
    4 Stars
    10
    3 Stars
    0
    2 Stars
    0
    1 Star
    0
    40 of 40(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Men's Kiawah Bay
    Review 1 for Men's Kiawah Bay
    This review is fromMen's Kiawah Bay.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great shoe for causual wear

    PostedDecember 19, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Very comfortable shoe for causal wear"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 2 for Men's Kiawah Bay
    This review is fromMen's Kiawah Bay.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Good for a year

    PostedDecember 18, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought my boyfriend these shoes and he loves them. They go with pretty much everything and hold up really well. This is not a boat shoe you would wear to more formal occasions, it doesn't have that shine that others have but if you're looking for a casual pair these are great. These are also nice because the logo isn't the focal point of the shoe, its almost invisible. Most importantly he's said they're really comfortable but as with most shoes, you need to break them in."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 3 for Men's Kiawah Bay
    This review is fromMen's Kiawah Bay.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great!

    PostedDecember 15, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This shoe is great because the leather is really soft. The size seems to be accurate."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 4 for Men's Kiawah Bay
    This review is fromMen's Kiawah Bay.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedNovember 18, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Michigan
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "Good shoes. Good brand. He loves it!"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Men's Kiawah Bay
    This review is fromMen's Kiawah Bay.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Nice

    PostedOctober 23, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Florida
    Gender: Male
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Comforfortable shoe! We have a fishing boat and this shoe served the purpose! Greats shoe very practical!"
    Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Men's Kiawah Bay
    This review is fromMen's Kiawah Bay.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    great value

    PostedSeptember 23, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These Timberlines are a great value because they are well made to last a long time. They also have a style that will not go out of fashion."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 7 for Men's Kiawah Bay
    This review is fromMen's Kiawah Bay.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Look great, feel great

    PostedAugust 22, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Really liking these new Timberlands. They are comfortable and look great and have real laces instead of those extra-thick, impossible-to-tie ones you sometimes get with dck shoes."
    Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 8 for Men's Kiawah Bay
    This review is fromMen's Kiawah Bay.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Great shoe

    PostedJuly 8, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This is the second pair of these I have had. Would be 5 stars except the lacing on the sides wears out faster than the rest of the shoe."
    Pros: Comfortable, Durable
    Cons: lacing on sides could be more durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Men's Kiawah Bay
    This review is fromMen's Kiawah Bay.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedJuly 7, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Paola, Kansas
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My husband has kind of weird feet and this is the second pair we had tried. I was amazed that they fit. Also, he is happy with the looks of the shoe."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Men's Kiawah Bay
    This review is fromMen's Kiawah Bay.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Durable shoe

    PostedJune 29, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 65-74
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This is my third pair of this shoe. Hard to wear out."
    Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning, Durable
    Cons: Difficult to Clean
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 11 for Men's Kiawah Bay
    This review is fromMen's Kiawah Bay.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedJune 21, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These are great except I had to return the 14 for a 13. He usually wears a 14.5. They are not an option. The 13 fit perfectly. Each company has different quality control (not like in the past) which is frustrating. Also, the size on line defaults to an 8M which I originally purchased by accident so I had to return them too. I would recommend not having a default size. Overall they are well constructed and a high quality shoe. Would purchase again and recommend to others."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 12 for Men's Kiawah Bay
    This review is fromMen's Kiawah Bay.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Product

    PostedJune 14, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Shoes felt like they were broken in out of the box. Excellent product at a good price."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 13 for Men's Kiawah Bay
    This review is fromMen's Kiawah Bay.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    PostedJune 9, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "had to return as they were too large"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Men's Kiawah Bay
    This review is fromMen's Kiawah Bay.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedMay 2, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Bayonne, NJ
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My husband has been wearing Timberland boat shoes for over 20 years. He absolutely loves these shoes wears them every day even in the water in the summer time. They hold up great. I order them about very two years, they are a good price and when you get the 20% off even better. I would highly recommend these if you want a nice everyday comfortable shoe."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 15 for Men's Kiawah Bay
    This review is fromMen's Kiawah Bay.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great shoes! Fit perfectly!

    PostedMarch 15, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Hatboro, PA
    Gender: Male
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought these shoes as I've started to have a soft spot in my heart for decent pairs of dock shoes. Most other brands are overpriced and fall apart in a matter of months, but these have been very rugged and durable as is to be expected from a Timberland product and I've very pleased with them."
    Pros: Stylish, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 16 for Men's Kiawah Bay
    This review is fromMen's Kiawah Bay.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedFebruary 7, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Great fit"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 17 for Men's Kiawah Bay
    This review is fromMen's Kiawah Bay.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedJanuary 11, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 18-24
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes are very versatile and can be dressed up with chinos or worn dressed down with jeans or shorts. The quality of the leather is great and detailing around the sides is attractive. The shoes are very well constructed and they are extremely comfortable. Would recommend ordering 1/2 size down from your normal size."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 18 for Men's Kiawah Bay
    This review is fromMen's Kiawah Bay.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great pair of men's loafers!

    PostedDecember 14, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These are a good looking, quality loafer for men of all ages. I bought my fiance and little brother the same pair - they both love them!!"
    Pros: Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 19 for Men's Kiawah Bay
    This review is fromMen's Kiawah Bay.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great shoes

    PostedNovember 10, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Boston, MA
    Gender: Male
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I've been planning to buy boat shoes for a while and finally took the plunge. Very glad that I decided to get these shoes.
    They're stylish and super comfortable."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 20 for Men's Kiawah Bay
    This review is fromMen's Kiawah Bay.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great shoes

    PostedSeptember 28, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Northern California
    Gender: Male
    Age: 65-74
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Very attractive, lite weight, comfortable shoes"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
    Cons: may soil easily
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    1 2 next>>