Customer reviews for Women's Torch 4

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Torch 4

When you lace up for your run, you want performance with every step. You want the Nike Air Max Torch 4 running shoe. It has all the features that you need to get the most from your runs like a breathable mesh upper with overlays on side for added support and an Air Sole Heel Unit for comfort.

  • Mesh upper with synthetic overlays for breathability and support
  • Air Sole Unit at heel for cushioning, Phylon at forefoot
  • Full-length BRS 1000 carbon rubber outsole for durability
  • Overall Rating:
    4.708 / 5
    4.7
     / 
    5
    (195 reviews) 155
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 195 reviews
    5 Stars
    146
    4 Stars
    42
    3 Stars
    6
    2 Stars
    1
    1 Star
    0
    189 of 195(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Women's Torch 4
    Review 1 for Women's Torch 4
    This review is fromWomen's Torch 4.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great shoes! Want them in more colors

    PostedFebruary 9, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Niles, IL
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Great shoes! Been looking for them everywhere as my old pair is really worn out. They fit so well. Need to buy a few more pairs. Quick service. Shipped the same day i ordered them. Arrived in good condition. Will definitely shop here again."
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
    Cons: none
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Women's Torch 4
    This review is fromWomen's Torch 4.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    shoes are cute

    PostedSeptember 12, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought for my daughter and she likes them very much"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Women's Torch 4
    This review is fromWomen's Torch 4.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great shoes!

    PostedSeptember 3, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "Comfort and style all in one. I have these in black and pink too! They are very comfortable!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Women's Torch 4
    This review is fromWomen's Torch 4.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Purchase!

    PostedAugust 31, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Northwest Ohio
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I am very happy with both my new shoes and the experience shopping online at Famous Footwear!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Women's Torch 4
    This review is fromWomen's Torch 4.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    That's what I'm talkin about!

    PostedAugust 8, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Springfield, Illinois
    Gender: Female
    Age: 65-74
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "Love the more narrow fit of Nike. Thank you."
    Pros: Lightweight
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Women's Torch 4
    This review is fromWomen's Torch 4.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Nice shoes!

    PostedAugust 7, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "These shoes were very nice. Color was very appealing to the eyes. On me the shoes were a little wide and made my feet look super fat. I ended up exchanging them for some other shoes, but other than that they were great !"
    Pros: Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Women's Torch 4
    This review is fromWomen's Torch 4.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    love nike torch so much-i have 4 pairs!!

    PostedJuly 21, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Northern KY
    Gender: Female
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Great shoe! Great fit! Great colors!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Women's Torch 4
    This review is fromWomen's Torch 4.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great air support

    PostedJuly 2, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: St. Georges, DE
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I am a person who wears nothing but NIKE. The air support is very important do to the fact that I've had knee replacement and can I get the support I need. The color and the style is extremely important for me."
    Pros: Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Women's Torch 4
    This review is fromWomen's Torch 4.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    GREAT SHOE

    PostedJune 29, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: MERRITT ISLAND , FL.
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "HAVE PROBLEMS WITH MY FEET. BOUGHT TO WORK IN, AM HAIRDRESSER, CAN WEAR FOR HOURS ON MY FEET IN GREAT COMFORT. SECOND PAIR OF NIKES, WILL BUY MORE"
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Women's Torch 4
    This review is fromWomen's Torch 4.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great shoe at a great price

    PostedJune 20, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Texas
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Love the look and performance of this shoe. Comfortable, and stylish all in one. This is my second pair of Torch shoes."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Shock absorbing, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Women's Torch 4
    This review is fromWomen's Torch 4.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Like very much

    PostedJune 20, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My little sister has a pair & I liked the way they looked...even happier with their build & performance!! I'm trying to talk my mom into a new pair!! Thank you."
    Pros: Shock absorbing, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Women's Torch 4
    This review is fromWomen's Torch 4.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great shoe!

    PostedMay 31, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Topeka, KS
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "This shoe is all that is says it is. I am very pleased with it. It fits well, but is a tiny bit too wide for MY foot. All I had to do was pull the laces tighter and it made the shoe fit much better (although not as snug as I prefer). They have good air flow too, so even in a black shoe, my feet stay cool. Overall a fabulous purchase!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Women's Torch 4
    This review is fromWomen's Torch 4.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Love the briht colors

    PostedMay 14, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "I was looking for something with lime green. This shoe didn't disappoint. The only problem I have encountered is keeping them away from my daughters!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Women's Torch 4
    This review is fromWomen's Torch 4.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    This is THE shoe!

    PostedMay 10, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "If you are searching for a durable, supportive shoe for both cardio and muscle conditioning, search no more! I have found my Nike Torch 4's to be not only a plus for my workouts in their great performance (stabilizing, great cushioning), but sporty and attractive as well."
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Women's Torch 4
    This review is fromWomen's Torch 4.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Asics girl

    PostedMay 10, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: SD
    Gender: Female
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I have always been an Asics girl when it comes to tennis shoes. Beings that my white shoes tend to look dirty quickly I decided to try black shoes. I was going to order Asics online but an opportunity came up to go to the store. I'm glad I did. I tried on various shoes but when it came down to overall comfort I chose the Nike. These shoes support the heel but they also seem to have great comfort in the toe area as well. They are extremely comfortable and they definitely do not show the dirt like a white pair does. Very glad I purchased these."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Women's Torch 4
    This review is fromWomen's Torch 4.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Love these shoes!

    PostedMay 8, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I have narrow feet and these shoes fit well and offer great support!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for Women's Torch 4
    This review is fromWomen's Torch 4.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    These shoes have proven to be very supportive!

    PostedMay 8, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Dorhan, Al
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I have tried many pairs of tennis shoes & these have been great! I teach Zumba & require lots of support. With my other shoes I would have to wear a lift to keep my heel from hurting, and I've been able to wear these shoes without a lift & my Haglunds deformity (irritation of bursa at Achilles tendon) has not bothered me at all! I would definitely recommend these shoes to other people!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 18 for Women's Torch 4
    This review is fromWomen's Torch 4.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Super Comfy, Super Cute

    PostedMay 7, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes are the most comfortable pair I have ever had. The vibrant colors make them fun! I fell in love with them at first sight.
    Would highly recommend this pair.
    "
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 19 for Women's Torch 4
    This review is fromWomen's Torch 4.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Nice

    PostedMay 5, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "I really like the shoe. It is comfortable to walk and jog in. I think the shoe is very stylish."
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 20 for Women's Torch 4
    This review is fromWomen's Torch 4.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Great sneaker

    PostedMay 1, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "The sneaker ran true to size. They are comfortable for running or walking."
    Pros: Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>