Customer reviews for Men's Pure XE

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's Pure XE

You want the right combo of performance and great looks in a skate shoe, right? Well, these DC Shoes are just what you need on the ramp and off. The Pure XE skate shoe features a resilient leather and suede upper with overlays, a foam-padded tongue and collar, and a rubber traction outsole to keep you on your board and looking good.

  • Leather and suede upper, lace-up front
  • Padded tongue and collar, mesh tongue, padded insole
  • Rubber traction outsole
  • Overall Rating:
    4.535 / 5
    4.5
     / 
    5
    (43 reviews) 38
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 43 reviews
    5 Stars
    26
    4 Stars
    14
    3 Stars
    3
    2 Stars
    0
    1 Star
    0
    43 of 43(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Men's Pure XE
    Review 1 for Men's Pure XE
    This review is fromMen's Pure XE.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    stylish and comfortable, for men and women

    PostedSeptember 19, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes look great, are comfortable and are true to size. They have good support for everyday wear and add a little pop to jeans."
    Pros: Stylish
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Men's Pure XE
    This review is fromMen's Pure XE.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    great product

    PostedSeptember 18, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: kirkville,ny
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "son loves these shoes second pair of dc i bought in less than a month long lasting great look love shopping at famous footwear in store and online"
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable, Comfortable
    Cons: wish 1/2 sizes available
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Men's Pure XE
    This review is fromMen's Pure XE.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Gift!

    PostedSeptember 3, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Illinois
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought these for my boyfriend and he loved them as much as I do.... As much as I hoped he would!"
    Pros: Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Men's Pure XE
    This review is fromMen's Pure XE.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Good Clean Looking

    PostedAugust 31, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Performance 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "Nice shoe for a stylish look. They were alittle small, had to go up a size for fit. They also are a little "stiff" to the feet."
    Pros: Durable
    Cons: hard texture
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Men's Pure XE
    This review is fromMen's Pure XE.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    cool shoes

    PostedAugust 20, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: 98384
    Gender: Male
    Age: Under 18
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "They are cool,.comfy and good looking. My mom wanted to wear them!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Men's Pure XE
    This review is fromMen's Pure XE.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedJuly 31, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "my son loves it !!!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Men's Pure XE
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    This shoe is comfortable to wear

    PostedJune 13, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: canada
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Great feeling shoes. Comfortable to wear."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Shock absorbing
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Men's Pure XE
    This review is fromMen's Pure XE.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    One of my favorite shoes

    PostedJuly 26, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "The reason why I like this shoe so much is because it works out great for people with flat feet and always has extra room when needed. Also I like the design and style of the shoe since it looks similar to my older model."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Men's Pure XE
    This review is fromMen's Pure XE.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Nice Style

    PostedJuly 25, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My son absolutely has to wear DC shoes. He loves the style. I was a little worried that they would make his feet look huge since he wears a size 11. The shoes are very stylish and are even flattering for his large feet."
    Cons: No Arch Support
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Men's Pure XE
    This review is fromMen's Pure XE.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    AWESOME SHOE

    PostedJuly 24, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "BOUGHT THESE SHOES FOR MY SON "BACK TO SCHOOL". HE LOVES THEM AND THEY LOOK COOL."
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Men's Pure XE
    This review is fromMen's Pure XE.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    this shoes are great

    PostedJuly 13, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "when i bought the shoe did not know wht to think but after i bought them i loved them"
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Shock absorbing, Breathable
    Cons: Chafes
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Men's Pure XE
    This review is fromMen's Pure XE.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    my favorite shoes yet!

    PostedJune 15, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Sevierville, TN
    Gender: Male
    Age: 18-24
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "The shoes are incredibly stylish and comfortable! It's hard to get both in one pair of shoes! I highly recommend these shoes!"
    Pros: Cushioning, Durable, Shock absorbing
    Cons: Not Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Men's Pure XE
    This review is fromMen's Pure XE.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Stylish, Yet Cheaply Made

    PostedMay 17, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Sandusky, OH
    Gender: Female
    Age: Under 18
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "When I bought these shoes for myself, they seemed almost perfect. That is, until I wore them for about three months or so. When I first got them, the bottoms squeaked loudly on tile floor. A few months later, after walking around town in them, a small tear started in the front on top of the shoe. The black leather falls apart easily. Unless you plan on only wearing these as backup shoes or just for an outfit, I wouldn't recommend making them your primary pair of shoes. Also, if you are not flat-footed, do not get these for yourself."
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
    Cons: No Arch Support, Not Breathable, squeak on tile floors, not durable, cannot get wet
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Men's Pure XE
    This review is fromMen's Pure XE.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Good DC Shoe

    PostedFebruary 22, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Enfield, CT
    Gender: Male
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "We got these for one of our kids, and he loved them... colors are vivid, crafting is good, and support is good as well. These run about a size small (as it seems do most DC shoes). A good buy for a skater."
    Pros: Good traction, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Men's Pure XE
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    excellent shoe

    PostedDecember 12, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: Cleveland, OH
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "this shoe is comfortable and stylish"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Men's Pure XE
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    great

    PostedSeptember 17, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "my daughter and I were browsing the site for a pair of shoes for her when she found her favorite brand, they had the buy 1 and get the second for 1/2 sale. Very happy with the available selection, no problems when ordering and quick arrival. I recommend to friends and family."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for Men's Pure XE
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    He likes it!

    PostedAugust 31, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: Salt Lake City, UT
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Cute color pairing. My son always chooses DC brand. He really liked the look of this shoe. I wish Famous Footwear carried a larger variety of DC brand shoes though"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 18 for Men's Pure XE
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Just what he wanted

    PostedAugust 27, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Performance 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes were exactly what my son wanted and he has been very pleased with them. The fit is great and so far they have worked as expected."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 19 for Men's Pure XE
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    an inch from perfect

    PostedAugust 23, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: clearwater
    Gender: Male
    Age: 18-24
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "i love these shoes they are truly fabulous they are very stylish and trendy but there was an imperfection in the manufacturing of the shoe i received it has a part on it where the fabric did not cover a part on the nose of the shoe but othere than that they are awesome."
    Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Shock absorbing
    Cons: No Arch Support
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 20 for Men's Pure XE
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    typical DC

    PostedAugust 23, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "what can I say...it's a DC shoe, nothing short of good looking, comfortable, always stylin!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    1 2 next>>