Customer reviews for Women's Wave Walker Zip

Women's Wave Walker Zip

Whether you're into jet skiing, rafting or just spending the day by the pool, the Speedo Wave Walker water shoes are for you! It features a quick drying, lightweight upper with zipper closure, plus a durable traction outsole.

  • Quick-drying jersey and mesh upper
  • Soft EVA insole, zipper closure
  • Durable TPR outsole


Overall Rating:
4.458 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(48 reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
46 of 48(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Wave Walker Zip
Review 1 for Women's Wave Walker Zip
This review is fromWomen's Wave Walker Zip.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Speedo Brand Lasts

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer avatar
From: DSM, IA
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The shoe is comfy and mostly snug, it runs a little long. It's great for all my outdoor activities. They are my second pair of speedos!"
Pros: Comfortable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Wave Walker Zip
This review is fromWomen's Wave Walker Zip.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable Summer Activity Shoe!!

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Atlanta, GA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love the sporty look and comfort of this shoe. Perfect for water or other outdoor activities in the summer."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Wave Walker Zip
This review is fromWomen's Wave Walker Zip.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these!

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Hamilton NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are so comfy as well as easy to get on and off with the zipper. Wonder why no one ever thought of putting a zipper in this before?! Would efinitely buy again and have recommended to my family and friends."
Pros: Comfortable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Wave Walker Zip
This review is fromWomen's Wave Walker Zip.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good quality swim shoes

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Bartlesville OK
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I take part in an aquacise class three times a week and really appreciate having these swim shoes to wear on the hard time and in the pool without having to stop and take them off/on."
Pros: Versatile, Durable
Cons: Not Supportive
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Wave Walker Zip
This review is fromWomen's Wave Walker Zip.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good buy.

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Longmont, CO
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Water shoes are not about look they are about function and these fit that bill! They are long in the length but really hug your foot width wise. The grippers on the bottom--really grip!
I will be using these to climb some waterfall areas and they should function as designed.
"
Pros: functional
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Wave Walker Zip
This review is fromWomen's Wave Walker Zip.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This product fits great. Very comfortable. Affordable. Good Quality"
Pros: Comfortable, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Wave Walker Zip
This review is fromWomen's Wave Walker Zip.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fits like a glove

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these just before leaving for Aruba. Perfect fit true to size and perfect for the hot sand and water. Love them!"
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Wave Walker Zip
This review is fromWomen's Wave Walker Zip.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works in a pinch

PostedOctober 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Living in Minnesota the options for water shoes are limited this time of the year. I ordered these on-line because I needed a pair of these shoes and I am completly satisfied. One feature I would change going forward is the zipper, there isn't any thing between the zipper and the skin on my feet and there is a risk of getting skin caught in the zipper. Otherwise, it is a good shoe for the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Wave Walker Zip
This review is fromWomen's Wave Walker Zip.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A good fit

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
From: cleveland, OH
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"very comfy and they fit well. Bought them for my beach vacation!"
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Not Supportive
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Wave Walker Zip
This review is fromWomen's Wave Walker Zip.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Swollen Feet Solution

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
From: MS female - limited walking--Suburb of Chicago -
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"My feet were swollen due to a health concern. A closet full of shoes wouldn'ld fit on my feet !! They were swollen up like baking bread . The solution was going to Famous Footwear to get Speedo Aqua Shoes with the zipper. They fit my swollen feet just right. Thanks to Famous Footwear , I wear the Speedo shoes with the zipper everywhere !
Sincerely,
The Swollen Feet Lady
"
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Wave Walker Zip
This review is fromWomen's Wave Walker Zip.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shoes are so lightweight

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The shoes are well made and very lightweight. They are super comfortable while offering protection from broken shells and other debris in the ocean. I have tried other water shoes but these are by far the most comfortable."
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Wave Walker Zip
This review is fromWomen's Wave Walker Zip.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great water shoes

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Customer avatar
From: New England
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these water shoes, this is my second pair as I had lost my first. They dry quickly are very lightweight, comfortable and true to size. If you are looking for a water shoe that fits like a glove these are the ones."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Wave Walker Zip
This review is fromWomen's Wave Walker Zip.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not bad for water shoes

PostedAugust 7, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Washington
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I needed water shoes for a family vacation. Water shoes are ugly. These are the least ugly I could find, reasonably priced and they fit as I expected."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Wave Walker Zip
This review is fromWomen's Wave Walker Zip.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy water shoes

PostedJuly 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Perfect water shoes! Goes with any outfit. Very comfy and thick sole."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Wave Walker Zip
This review is fromWomen's Wave Walker Zip.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable fit

PostedMay 11, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Reading, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable, flexible water shoe and they also make walking over rocky surfaces a breeze. They didn't feel snug and I was concerned they might fall off in the water, however they stayed on perfectly."
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's Wave Walker Zip
This review is fromWomen's Wave Walker Zip.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wave walkers

PostedMarch 22, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Vancouver, WA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these shows so I would have good shoes to wear on the beach. They are great. They keep the sand out and the soles are thick enough that you don't feel every little rock under your foot. They also have some support in them."
Pros: Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's Wave Walker Zip
This review is fromWomen's Wave Walker Zip.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointed

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Tigard, OR
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"After my toes started splitting when doing a water aerobics class, I was excited to get these. I thought they were great for the first couple classes but then the liners started bunching up and I'd have to stop and fix them in the middle of class. Finally I just took them out and wear them without the liner. It's better than bleeding toes but they aren't comfortable like they should be."
Pros: Stylish
Cons: Not Supportive, liner won't stay put
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's Wave Walker Zip
This review is fromWomen's Wave Walker Zip.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

aqua shoe

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Haysville, KS
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I wear this shoe for water aerobics but do not like the feel of it as well as some other brands I've had. It fits okay but just not as comfy."
Cons: Not Supportive
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's Wave Walker Zip
This review is fromWomen's Wave Walker Zip.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"these are great fir water aerobics classes. They stay on your feet in the pool. They are comfortable and do not rub on feet like other cheap brands."
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's Wave Walker Zip
This review is fromWomen's Wave Walker Zip.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great water shoe

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Customer avatar
From: kearneyMO
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"love them, i would highly reccoment them"
Pros: Comfortable, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>