Customer reviews for Women's Beach Runner

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Beach Runner

The Speedo Beach Runner water shoes put a stylish spin on this sporty water shoe. It features a quick drying, lightweight upper with Velcro® instep strap, plus a durable traction outsole.

  • Quick-drying jersey and mesh upper
  • Soft EVA insole, Velcro® closure
  • Durable TPR outsole
Overall Rating:
4.356 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(45 reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
40 of 45(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Beach Runner
Review 1 for Women's Beach Runner
This review is fromWomen's Beach Runner.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very usefull work out shoe for water arobics

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Maryville TN
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Not much to say other than it serves its purpose. Keeps bottom of feet from getting sore in cement pools"
Pros: Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Beach Runner
This review is fromWomen's Beach Runner.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for beach vaca

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes worked out great for my sailing trip to the BVI. Not a ton of foot support, but better than flip flops bc you don't loose them in the surf..."
Pros: Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Durable
Cons: Not Supportive
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Beach Runner
This review is fromWomen's Beach Runner.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
User submitted photo
"My daughter and I got these for our trip to the Western Caribbean, we used them for horseback riding on the beach in Cayman Islands and in Jamaica at the Dunns River Falls. They were great for the beach too!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Beach Runner
This review is fromWomen's Beach Runner.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I'm ready for summer now!

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these shoes for summer vacation. We swim every day in a lake and you need to wear shoes when you walk in there. These fit well. I bought them a little big because I had seen reviews that said that they were big. So this is true, unless you have wider feet. I just can't wait to use these! And such a great deal too!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Cons: Not Supportive
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Beach Runner
This review is fromWomen's Beach Runner.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great shoe

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love my shoes. Breath easy and wear like a tennis shoe/ swim shoe. Comfortable to wear all day in and out of swim meet."
Pros: Versatile, great fit
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Beach Runner
This review is fromWomen's Beach Runner.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Florida
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Nice shoes. I wear 6 1/2 but these run a little bigger. I tried out in the store so when I ordered online later, I went for a 1/2 size down."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Beach Runner
This review is fromWomen's Beach Runner.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable . Plan to use in rivers this summer . They are cuter than most water shoes"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Beach Runner
This review is fromWomen's Beach Runner.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and look good

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are really comfortable and are much more trendy looking than usual Water shoes, a fantastic buy and good quality!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Beach Runner
This review is fromWomen's Beach Runner.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great for aqua exercise class

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Perfect shoe for class. Comfy, safe and stylish. Would purchase again."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Beach Runner
This review is fromWomen's Beach Runner.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Multi-Tasking Shoes

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Light weight, great for the beach, boat, hiking, walking, working. Comfy and stylish - in a sporty way!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Beach Runner
This review is fromWomen's Beach Runner.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"Need to make shoe wider"
Pros: Stylish
Cons: Chafes, Not Supportive
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Beach Runner
This review is fromWomen's Beach Runner.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Okay for minimal wear

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Customer avatar
From: PA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I am a swim instructor and I wear shoes in the pool. I work 10+ hours a week. Standing on the concrete for that length of time hurts my feet. I bought these shoes because they were half the price of my old shoes, however they also turned out to be half the support too.
When I first put them on they were comfortable and looked good, however when I got in the pool, the straps didn't hold them to my feet. I am normally standing, so it wasn't a huge problem. But during the times I needed to swim, I felt as if they would fall off any minute, which slowed me down.
Quality wise, they also didn't hold up as long as my old swim shoes either. All in all, I can't complain for the price I paid, but I wouldn't purchase them again.
I would recommend these shoes for people that need them for water parks or just for getting wet. I would not recommend them for any type of strenuous excerise including swimming. I normally wouldn't wear swim shoes when I swim myself because they slow you down."
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Wears Out Quickly
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Beach Runner
This review is fromWomen's Beach Runner.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute, simple water shoes

PostedOctober 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I just got these shoes the other day. Although I haven't tried them in water yet, they do fil well and look cute. They run a little big, about 1/2 a size."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Beach Runner
This review is fromWomen's Beach Runner.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer avatar
From: montreal, pq
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Should fit snug all around your foot, but feels loose around, but comfortable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Beach Runner
This review is fromWomen's Beach Runner.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PERFECT FOR ME

PostedSeptember 5, 2012
Customer avatar
From: KALISPELL, MT.
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"VERY COMFORTABLE
BE SURE TO GET A 1'2 SIZE SMALLER
THEY RUN LARGE
"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Beach Runner
This review is fromWomen's Beach Runner.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute water shoes!

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love the color and style of these shoes! They fit my narrow feet and look great!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Beach Runner
This review is fromWomen's Beach Runner.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable and somewhat stylish for water shoes. I found them to run big."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Beach Runner
This review is fromWomen's Beach Runner.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Loved the shoes

PostedAugust 6, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Newton, KS
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these for a float trip and loved them. They protected my feet and at the end of the day were not sore at all. I would strongly recommend these!"
Pros: Comfortable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Beach Runner
This review is fromWomen's Beach Runner.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 31, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Too cute and comfy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Beach Runner
This review is fromWomen's Beach Runner.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for Rocky Lakes

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Houghton, MI
Gender: Female
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are great for the beach, especially if the lake is a little rocky or mushy on the bottom. However, they are best for wading and not for swimming. When kicking while swimming, they have a tendency to slip off. However, they are quite comfortable for beach shoes. They are easier to slip on than the sock style shoes. They are probably too flat to wear for activities other than on the beach."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>