Customer reviews for Kids' Superstar 2G Ultra Inf

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Kids' Superstar 2G Ultra Inf

What do you get when you combine superior court performance with this season’s classic look? The adidas Superstar 2G Ultra. For drills, game time, and everything in between.


  • Lightweight construction
  • Traction control that can’t be beat
  • Non-marking soles

Overall Rating:
4.767 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(73 reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 73 reviews
5 Stars
57
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
72 of 73(99%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kids' Superstar 2G Ultra Inf
Review 1 for Kids' Superstar 2G Ultra Inf
This review is fromKids' Superstar 2G Ultra Inf.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shoe is great for toddlers!

PostedJune 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My toddler has very wide feet and it is hard to find a shoe that I can get his foot into. This shoe is easy to slip on and is very durable. This is the second pair that I have bought. The first lasted (and the appearance stayed nice) for 10 months when a bigger size was needed! I recommend this for anyone with active children."
Pros: Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kids' Superstar 2G Ultra Inf
This review is fromKids' Superstar 2G Ultra Inf.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 4, 2013
Customer avatar
From: New Castle, DE
Age: Under 18
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My 20month old son is very active and enjoys running around. This was a great sneaker for him. My only issue was I wish they were not lace up. I had to put the laces in a double knot."
Pros: Good traction
Cons: lace up
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kids' Superstar 2G Ultra Inf
This review is fromKids' Superstar 2G Ultra Inf.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No complaints

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Order online got what I wanted and didn't wait long to get them!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kids' Superstar 2G Ultra Inf
This review is fromKids' Superstar 2G Ultra Inf.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what I was looking for!

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Dallas, texas
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Exactly what I was looking for for my toddler grandson. Great fit, great style and great value. He apparently likes them too, he doesn't pull them off and chunk em!!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Durable, nice looking
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kids' Superstar 2G Ultra Inf
This review is fromKids' Superstar 2G Ultra Inf.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Shoe

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"First time I've ordered shoes online for my son. Very happy with our purchase."
Pros: Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kids' Superstar 2G Ultra Inf
This review is fromKids' Superstar 2G Ultra Inf.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Shoes

PostedApril 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Shoes are very adorable, escpecially for a 3 year old. I have these shoes as an adult and it's nice tosee my son matching me!"
Pros: Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kids' Superstar 2G Ultra Inf
This review is fromKids' Superstar 2G Ultra Inf.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wonderful shoe

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I purchase this the next size each time my son grows out of this show. they are comfortable and supportive. He has flat feet and they have a great arch support. The shipping was quick."
Pros: Lightweight, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kids' Superstar 2G Ultra Inf
This review is fromKids' Superstar 2G Ultra Inf.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedApril 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Bought our son his second pair of these recently. They hold up really well and fit great. They are much cheaper in price than a lot of other shoes out there but the quality is just as good."
Pros: Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kids' Superstar 2G Ultra Inf
This review is fromKids' Superstar 2G Ultra Inf.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"these shoes are great. They are very durable and withstand little boys."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kids' Superstar 2G Ultra Inf
This review is fromKids' Superstar 2G Ultra Inf.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!

PostedApril 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are very simple and cute.Looked forever for an affordable pair of good tennis shoes and these definitely worked."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kids' Superstar 2G Ultra Inf
This review is fromKids' Superstar 2G Ultra Inf.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes for wide feet!

PostedMarch 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I was very satisfied with this shoe. They are sturdy, look great and fit my son perfectly. I think they are priced very reasonably as well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kids' Superstar 2G Ultra Inf
This review is fromKids' Superstar 2G Ultra Inf.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice, durable shoe

PostedMarch 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Nice, durable boys shoe that has held up well to a very active 3 year olds play."
Pros: Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kids' Superstar 2G Ultra Inf
This review is fromKids' Superstar 2G Ultra Inf.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what we were looking for

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Purchased this pair of shoes for my grandson. He wears othos and the width is great for them. Love the look"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kids' Superstar 2G Ultra Inf
This review is fromKids' Superstar 2G Ultra Inf.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have 2 little boys and this is the 3rd pair of these shoes I have bought in different sizes because the color goes with anything they wear!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kids' Superstar 2G Ultra Inf
This review is fromKids' Superstar 2G Ultra Inf.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 3, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes work great with my son's orthodox's. They are a better fit than New Balance wide fit. I will buy these same shoes until he doesn't need the inserts anymore."
Pros: Lightweight, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kids' Superstar 2G Ultra Inf
This review is fromKids' Superstar 2G Ultra Inf.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best shoe ever!

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Riverside Ca
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My 3 year old loves these shoes he wears them everyday and we re order them often!"
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kids' Superstar 2G Ultra Inf
This review is fromKids' Superstar 2G Ultra Inf.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe, great price

PostedJanuary 28, 2013
Customer avatar
From: cheswick, pa
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is a very good shoe for the price. I love how stylish they are along with the durability. My child has wide feet and some places have very few options, famous footwear carries adidas and k swiss, which both have a good variety for wide feet."
Pros: Good traction, Durable, wide
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kids' Superstar 2G Ultra Inf
This review is fromKids' Superstar 2G Ultra Inf.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 8, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Jacksonville, AL
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Awesome...love my baby boy's schools!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kids' Superstar 2G Ultra Inf
This review is fromKids' Superstar 2G Ultra Inf.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes

PostedJanuary 6, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Hollywood, FL
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Fit great. My son wears them everyday!"
Pros: Lightweight, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kids' Superstar 2G Ultra Inf
This review is fromKids' Superstar 2G Ultra Inf.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Product was what I expected

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer avatar
From: New hampshire
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Overall great shoes. My son loves wearing them."
Pros: Good traction, Durable
Cons: hard to clean
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>