Customer reviews for Women's Gelossi 1

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Gelossi 1

The Gelossi 1 dress sandals by Touch of Nina are perfect for your special occasion.
  • Satin upper in a dress T-strap sandal style with an open toe
  • Rhinestone details add style
  • Cutout detail at vamp
  • Adjustable buckled strap ensures a great fit
  • Smooth lining, lightly cushioning footbed
  • Leather outsole
  • 4 inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.316 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
17 of 19(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Gelossi 1
Review 1 for Women's Gelossi 1
This review is fromWomen's Gelossi 1.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Look fabulous with my daughter's homecoming dress!!"
Pros: Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Gelossi 1
This review is fromWomen's Gelossi 1.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love These Shoes!

PostedMay 20, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Memphis, TN
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these shoes and I get so many compliments on them. I am on my feet for work all day long but my feet never hurt because they are so comfortable."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable, Cushioning, Easy-Care
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Gelossi 1
This review is fromWomen's Gelossi 1.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are beautiful and even with a high heel still very comfortable. They are very stylish for evening wear."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Gelossi 1
This review is fromWomen's Gelossi 1.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"This product was just what I needed for a wedding."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Gelossi 1
This review is fromWomen's Gelossi 1.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice look

PostedSeptember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are quite nice looking. I wore them to a wedding and they were great!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Gelossi 1
This review is fromWomen's Gelossi 1.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Slippery

PostedSeptember 9, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Arlington,TX
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Style 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"These shoes are not true to size. Plus the bottom of the shoes are too slippery."
Pros: Stylish
Cons: Uncomfortable, Unstable/Hard to Walk In
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Gelossi 1
This review is fromWomen's Gelossi 1.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PAINFUL!

PostedAugust 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I bought these shoes for my best friends wedding (I was MOH). After standing for pictures and standing for the ceremony I was DYING! I immedatley made a bee-line for the changing room. I changed into the flats I brought as my "back up" pair and good thing I did or I would have gone barefoot the rest of the night!"
Pros: Stylish
Cons: Uncomfortable, Unstable/Hard to Walk In
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Gelossi 1
This review is fromWomen's Gelossi 1.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice fit

PostedJune 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great fit and nice look, true to size and nice quality."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Gelossi 1
This review is fromWomen's Gelossi 1.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Shoe

PostedMay 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these shoes. They are fashionable and eye catching. As a bonus, they draw attention to your legs."
Pros: Stylish
Cons: Requires a Break-in Period
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Gelossi 1
This review is fromWomen's Gelossi 1.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

really cute shoes

PostedMay 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"these shoes are really cute and comfortable!!! I love them."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Gelossi 1
This review is fromWomen's Gelossi 1.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedApril 9, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Kalamazoo, MI
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these shoes for my bachelorette party because I absolutely LOVED the looks of these! I put them on at 6:00 and at 1:00 the balls of my feet were hurting. I would recommend getting cushions in them. I plan on doing this when I wear them for my rehearsal dinner. So Cute!!"
Pros: Stylish
Cons: Uncomfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Gelossi 1
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable and pretty shoes

PostedNovember 3, 2011
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are awesome shoes! Great quality, can be worn with many outfits!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Gelossi 1
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent looking dress shoe

PostedSeptember 26, 2011
Customer avatar
From: Rhode Island
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I Love these dress shoes, eazy to wear and walk in because they have a small platform in the front of the shoe that helps not only with the angle of your foot but adds a bit of a comfort under the front part of your feet. No cramping in the arches of your is a bonus. So very classy looking too. I alredy have a few pairs of Black dress shoes but, these are my Favorate. My Husband Really like them too. Very sexy."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Gelossi 1
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Have these in 3 colors

PostedAugust 30, 2011
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Bought a pair in the summer of 2010 for a wedding. Thought about buying them in other colors and didn't. Then this year, looked for shoes for another wedding, and ended up buying these again in a different color. Now have them in Black, Gold and Silver!!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Gelossi 1
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sassy shoes

PostedMay 20, 2011
Customer avatar
From: Texas
Gender: Female
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are really sexy and sassy. Nice for a formal, evening outfit. The heel is a little on the high side, so if you are going to be doing a lot of walking, standing or dancing I wouldn't recommend them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Gelossi 1
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sexy and Secure Shoes

PostedJanuary 30, 2011
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I wanted some sexy looking shoes for my cotillion at the end of the quarter. But I also wanted shoes that wouldn't come off of my feet when doing multiple types of dance steps. And though i haven't danced in them yet, they are beautiful. They even come with a few extra sequins in the even the others fall off. They look very sharp, and are very comfortable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Women's Gelossi 1
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product
Comfort 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Quality 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Style 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
2.7 / 5
Too wide