Customer reviews for Women's Fallon

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Fallon

Get the flexibility of stretch fabric in the Fallon sandal from LifeStride. It features a stretch fabric upper with a plastic ring ornament connecting the back strap to vamp, as well as an open toe and wedge heel.

  • Stretch fabric upper
  • Wedge heel
  • Rubber outsole
  • Overall Rating:
    4.684 / 5
    4.7
     / 
    5
    (19 reviews) 17
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 19 reviews
    5 Stars
    13
    4 Stars
    6
    3 Stars
    0
    2 Stars
    0
    1 Star
    0
    19 of 19(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Women's Fallon
    Review 1 for Women's Fallon
    This review is fromWomen's Fallon.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Nice style

    PostedFebruary 15, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 65-74
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "Will enjoy this shoe. Might have chosen a wide width but it was not available."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Easy-Care
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Women's Fallon
    This review is fromWomen's Fallon.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    love love love

    PostedNovember 14, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Ohio
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This is my 2nd pair of this style. Got the first pair in Navy and received so many compliments this past summer. When I saw these on sale in black - i was there. Goes with everything, and can wear these all day."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Women's Fallon
    This review is fromWomen's Fallon.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    As sharp looking as it is well made!

    PostedNovember 14, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "A great all purpose sling - dress it up for an evening out, or pair them with nice slacks and a blouse and for "casual Friday.""
    Pros: Versatile
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Women's Fallon
    This review is fromWomen's Fallon.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Shoes

    PostedOctober 30, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: brunswick, ga
    Gender: Female
    Age: 65-74
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I looked and looked, I needed some black shoes that would not only look nice with a dress but also with slacks, I love these shoes also very comfortable."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Women's Fallon
    This review is fromWomen's Fallon.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    These shoes were fabulous!

    PostedSeptember 24, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Placerville, CA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought these shoes to wear to a party, and I didn't break them in beforehand so were a little bit tight. After breaking in, they really were everything I'd hoped they'd be. I received many compliments on them. I wore them with a pair of dressy black jeggings and a black sequined top. I would tell anyone to give them a try!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Women's Fallon
    This review is fromWomen's Fallon.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Very comfortable

    PostedSeptember 13, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Merced, ca
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I love the stylish features while being extremely comfortable. I tried on my friends shoes after a hard day at work. It was like putting on a pair of slippers! I knew then that I had to have a pair for myself."
    Pros: Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Women's Fallon
    This review is fromWomen's Fallon.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Good everyday shoe

    PostedSeptember 1, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "Shoes are comfortable and stylish. Great for summer wear with dress pants. The upper part of the band across the foot is a little snug. The description said it has a stretch fabric upper but it does not stretch with ease."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Women's Fallon
    This review is fromWomen's Fallon.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Casual to Sophisticated Choice in a Simple Sandal

    PostedAugust 24, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Homer City, PA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This is a very good choice for all occasions! It looks equally nice with cropped pants as it does with a lovely dress."
    Pros: Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Women's Fallon
    This review is fromWomen's Fallon.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    PostedJuly 19, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "The shoes are great, but there is an uncomfortable seam right on the ball of the foot. So I added a cusion to cover it and that has helped. Also the plastic label on the heel makes your foot stick and unstick (sounds like a flip flop) so you can either remove it or cover that up too. so the shoes need a little TLC to be perfect, but they end up being nice!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Women's Fallon
    This review is fromWomen's Fallon.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Shoes! My 3rd Pair

    PostedJuly 10, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These sandels look great for the office but are still very comfortable."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Easy-Care
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Women's Fallon
    This review is fromWomen's Fallon.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Bought 3 pair!

    PostedApril 16, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Illinois
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This is my favorite summer shoe! Works with pants or skirts, and is very comfortable. I've gotten many compliments on their style. And - easy on / easy off. Last year, I wore out a pair by wearing them every single day. This summer, I bought two pairs. Love 'em!"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable, Easy-Care
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Women's Fallon
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great shoe, could be more comfy

    PostedJuly 15, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: Midwest
    Gender: Female
    Comfort 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "I wish the shoe was a tiny bit wider, but it's super comfy unless you're doing a lot of walking. In the LOOKS department, it is as close to perfect as any all-around black shoe I've ever owned."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Women's Fallon
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Fallon

    PostedMay 23, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: Carlsbad, CA
    Gender: Female
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Very comfortable shoe and cute too."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Women's Fallon
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    graduation shoe

    PostedJune 7, 2010
    Customer avatar
    From: Central California
    Gender: Female
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "As the mom of a graduate I knew I would be walking across a college campus to the ceremony and needed a comfortable all-day shoe. It was perfect. The shoe is a little casual, but dressy enough for the daytime and especially if you have problem feet your feet will feel the same at the end of the day as when you started out."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Women's Fallon
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Fantastic shoes

    PostedJune 1, 2010
    Customer avatar
    From: Joplin. MO
    Gender: Female
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I had both hips replaced a year ago and I was looking for a dress sandal for a wedding and needed one that wasn't too high. These shoes were absolutely fantastic! They didn't need broken in and they were extremely comfortable. I wore them for hours and never felt clumsy or uncomfortable in them."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Women's Fallon
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Comfortable and Sassy!

    PostedApril 5, 2010
    Customer avatar
    From: Atl, GA
    Gender: Female
    What is your level of shoe expertise? I shop when I'm looking for something specific
     True to size
     True to width marked
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "From the minute you put it on it is comfortable. I have trouble with my feet and ankles, but not in this shoe. It is a great height, the fabric is nice and soft so it doesn't squeeze or bind. Ladies, this is a great work sandal of you do alot of walking, but still want to look cute and not have your feet kill at the end of the day. I purchased the black AND blue pair. If they had brown I would buy that too!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for Women's Fallon
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    nice and comfortable

    PostedMarch 31, 2010
    Customer avatar
    From: Newark, NJ
    Gender: Female
    What is your level of shoe expertise? I shop when I'm looking for something specific
     True to size
     True to width marked
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I really like this shoe. Unfortunate it doesn't come in any other colors. I would buy this shoe again if it comes in other colors."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Ratings-only reviews for Women's Fallon
    Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    2 out of 2 recommend this product
    Comfort 
    3.5 / 5
    3.5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4.5 / 5
    4.5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    3 / 5
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    3 / 5
    Too wide