Customer reviews for Women's Lenwood

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Lenwood

Perfectly preppy with a little punk, the Lenwood sneaker from Gotta Flurt boasts the best of both worlds. It features a plaid fabric upper with distressed details and zipper accent with star charm.

  • Fabric upper with zipper accent with star pull charm, lace up
  • Padded insole, rubber toe cap
  • Striped midsole, grippy rubber outsole
  • Overall Rating:
    4.5 / 5
    4.5
     / 
    5
    (20 reviews) 18
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 20 reviews
    5 Stars
    11
    4 Stars
    8
    3 Stars
    1
    2 Stars
    0
    1 Star
    0
    20 of 20(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Women's Lenwood
    Review 1 for Women's Lenwood
    This review is fromWomen's Lenwood.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Loves Them

    PostedSeptember 11, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Delaware
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "My daughter loves these shoes, and wants to get more like them. She is a ffth grader and I recommend them to any fifth grader or midle schooler. that wants a litle style."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Women's Lenwood
    This review is fromWomen's Lenwood.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Really cool product!!!

    PostedMay 29, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These sneakers are comfortable and stylish, easy and quick to put on and take off. Good for kids!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Women's Lenwood
    This review is fromWomen's Lenwood.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Very Hip

    PostedMay 29, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Houston, Texas
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Bought these for my 13 year old. Perfect for her age group, very trendy and cute. They fit her perfectly and since they're black and white she can wear them with nearly anything!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Women's Lenwood
    This review is fromWomen's Lenwood.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    stylish!

    PostedMay 21, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: kansas
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes look great and are reasonably comfy. But the quality on the zipper is not good. The zipper split in the first few months of wear. Also these are not for playing on grass - too slippery!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Women's Lenwood
    This review is fromWomen's Lenwood.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    PostedMay 12, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes fit like a glove and are perfect for almost any occasion. I love these shoes"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Women's Lenwood
    This review is fromWomen's Lenwood.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Love these shoes!

    PostedMay 3, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "The zipper on the side of the shoe makes it so you don't have to untie your shoes to take them on and off. Very comfortable! My 11 year old son loved them so much I even bought him a pair. They are comfortable with or without socks."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Women's Lenwood
    This review is fromWomen's Lenwood.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    gift for 11 year old

    PostedApril 22, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: New Jersey
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "She loved these shoes and hasn't gone a day without wearing them since she got them! Says they are comfortable and the fit was perfect"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Women's Lenwood
    This review is fromWomen's Lenwood.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    PostedApril 4, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My daughter liked these shoes so much, when the zipper broke, I bought her another pair! Zipper got caught in the rug, and lost some teeth..."
    Pros: great style
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Women's Lenwood
    This review is fromWomen's Lenwood.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Cute & Comfy

    PostedMarch 8, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Love these! They are super cute with jeans and my new favorite sneaker :)"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Women's Lenwood
    This review is fromWomen's Lenwood.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    STYLISH SHOES FOR GIRLS

    PostedMarch 1, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: SMALL TOWN , USA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I BOUGHT THESE SHOES FOR MY DAUGHTER AND SHE LOVED THEM! THEY FIT GREAT AND MATCH MANY OUTFITS. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THESE EVEN IF THEY AREN'T ON SALE IT'S WORTH IT."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Women's Lenwood
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    very cute shoes

    PostedDecember 19, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: Wyoming
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "These shoes are exactly what I wanted. Ordered online so did not try on. My feet are wide and the shoes are a little narrow but with a little breaking in will be perfect!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Women's Lenwood
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    this product is very stylish

    PostedDecember 17, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: Pueblo West, CO
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "shoes were a gift to my grandaughter she loves em!"
    Pros: cute & stylish
    Cons: run 1/2 size too small
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Women's Lenwood
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    PostedDecember 15, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Comfort 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "A tad bit wide but not by much. Even cuter in person!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Women's Lenwood
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    Not so comfy but totally cute

    PostedSeptember 23, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 18-24
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I would reccomend wearing these with socks or getting a size up if possible. Since I wear an 11, that's impossible.They left bruises on my feet. They are totally cute, however. If you would like a similar shoe that fits better, try converse. They sell them here too."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Women's Lenwood
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    cute comfy shoe

    PostedAugust 27, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: Under 18
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This sneaker is not only stylish but comfy as well. The soles are sturdy but also lined well and very comfortable."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Women's Lenwood
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Overall nice shoes

    PostedAugust 25, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: Salt Lake City, UT
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I purchased these for my 12 yr old for school. She chose them and is happy with them. They wear school uniforms but can wear any shoe that is not a distraction or a sandal. These are good because they can be used to run around in and up and down the stairs, are comfortable and cute with her uniform skirts. Happy!"
    Pros: Versatile
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for Women's Lenwood
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Granddaughter was thrilled !

    PostedDecember 28, 2010
    Customer avatar
    From: Canton, Ohio
    Gender: Female
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I got these for my 17 year old granddaughter as a Christmas gift and was thrilled. She put them on immediately and they fit perfectly. She loved the style and said they were very comfortable."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Ratings-only reviews for Women's Lenwood
    Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
    Overall Rating 
    4.3 / 5
    4.3 / 5
    3 out of 3 recommend this product
    Comfort 
    3.5 / 5
    3.5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4.5 / 5
    4.5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    3 / 5
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    2.7 / 5
    Too wide