Customer reviews for Kids' Sand Stomper PS

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Kids' Sand Stomper PS

Get rugged outdoor style in the Timberland Sand Stomper sandals. They have two adjustable straps with hook-and-loop Velcro® closure for easy on/off, plus a grippy non-marking outsole to keep them from slip-sliding around.

  • Faux-leather and neoprene fabric upper, 2 straps with hook-and-loop Velcro® closure
  • Pebble textured cushioned foam footbed
  • Grippy rubber outsole
  • Overall Rating:
    4.682 / 5
    4.7
     / 
    5
    (22 reviews) 20
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 22 reviews
    5 Stars
    16
    4 Stars
    5
    3 Stars
    1
    2 Stars
    0
    1 Star
    0
    21 of 22(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Kids' Sand Stomper PS
    Review 1 for Kids' Sand Stomper PS
    This review is fromKids' Sand Stomper PS.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Very Nice!!!

    PostedJanuary 11, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Pennsaukent, NJ
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Look very nice. The color is great and it feels soft."
    Pros: Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Kids' Sand Stomper PS
    This review is fromKids' Sand Stomper PS.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    This product has great features.

    PostedOctober 9, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Boston, MA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My son likes to wear this sandal because is so comfortable and solid for moving around, and its so easy to clean."
    Pros: Comfortable, Easy to Clean
    Cons: Chafes
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Kids' Sand Stomper PS
    This review is fromKids' Sand Stomper PS.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Boys Sandal

    PostedSeptember 14, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "We buy these sandals every year for our boys and have great luck with them. They fit true to size and my boys say they're very comfortable. The only downside is that after all summer playing hard in them is that they start to stink."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Kids' Sand Stomper PS
    This review is fromKids' Sand Stomper PS.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    PostedJuly 13, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Awesome sandal for on the go kids. Water, sand and rocks! Works great for all"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Breathes Well
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Kids' Sand Stomper PS
    This review is fromKids' Sand Stomper PS.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    good deal

    PostedJune 28, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "sturdy, comfortable, summer sand/water and everyday sandal"
    Pros: Comfortable, Breathes Well
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Kids' Sand Stomper PS
    This review is fromKids' Sand Stomper PS.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Good but

    PostedJune 9, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Rockford, il
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This is my sons second pair. My son is 5 years old. They are so easy to put on and durable. Just be careful if they consistently get wet they wear easy. Good buy for a 5 year old ."
    Pros: Comfortable, Easy to Clean
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Kids' Sand Stomper PS
    This review is fromKids' Sand Stomper PS.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    PostedJune 9, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Good for on the go preschooler"
    Pros: Comfortable, Breathes Well
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Kids' Sand Stomper PS
    This review is fromKids' Sand Stomper PS.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Kids say they feel "sqooshy"

    PostedJune 7, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Middle TN
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These sandals so far are great. I ordered 2 pairs, 1 brown, 1 pink. Our 4 year old said the footbeds feel "sqooshy" and she loves them. Both of our little ones have very wide feet, so the double velcro straps are perfect. Time will tell if they can hold up a summer with these 2, but for the price, I don't have to worry!"
    Pros: Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Stylish, Comfortable, Breathes Well, great for wide feet
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Kids' Sand Stomper PS
    This review is fromKids' Sand Stomper PS.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Great shoe

    PostedMay 8, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Cincinnati, Ohio
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This is a great sandal and my son loved it. The size was about 1/2 size too big, so we returned it to the store. It will be great for running around this summer."
    Pros: Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Breathes Well
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Kids' Sand Stomper PS
    This review is fromKids' Sand Stomper PS.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great sandal!

    PostedApril 13, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Lowville, New York
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I just love these sandals! They are very well made and look great! I have always loved Timberland shoes and so do my boys. They seem to last a long time. You definately get your moneys worth!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Kids' Sand Stomper PS
    This review is fromKids' Sand Stomper PS.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Good solid little sandals

    PostedApril 11, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Washington, DC
    Gender: Female
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My kids have notoriously wide feet and, since few sandals come in wide, it's always a gamble whether summer shoes will fit well. These are good, solid little sandals that are fine on my kids' wide feet and will go from the beach to a restaurant dinner with ease. They're durable and look nice."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Breathes Well
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Kids' Sand Stomper PS
    This review is fromKids' Sand Stomper PS.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Fourth Pair!

    PostedApril 5, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I have purchased these sandals every summer for my son; he loves them they look great and are made so well, tough as nails for a very active boy!!"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Breathes Well
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Kids' Sand Stomper PS
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Third time around buying these sandals

    PostedNovember 12, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "We have triplets, and as they grow out of their sandals we find ourselves drawn back to these ones. They are attractive, and adjustable, so that they can wear them longer than many other shoes. Also, each child has different width feet, and that makes it quite easy for the sandals to be custom fit because of the velcro closure at the front as well as the back. This is the third time in two years that we have bought these sandals."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile, Breathes Well
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Kids' Sand Stomper PS
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedAugust 23, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: Georgia
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Size two was too short...three too big."
    Pros: Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Versatile, Breathes Well
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Kids' Sand Stomper PS
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great for boys on-the-go

    PostedJune 8, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: Greene, NY
    Gender: Female
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Bought the same sandals for my boys last summer...they got wet and were washed countless times, and didn't even fray at the seams or stink like other sandals I've bought."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Kids' Sand Stomper PS
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    Loud!

    PostedMay 23, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Quality 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Good shoes. The material makes a loud noise when my son wears them- which he likes so now he stomps all over in them! I prefer my other sons quiet crocs. Otherwise they seem good."
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for Kids' Sand Stomper PS
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    great shoes

    PostedMay 20, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: Las Vegas
    Gender: Female
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Bought these shoes for my son and I think they are so cute. My 5 year old loves them and says they are soft (comfortable). He likes them so I like them"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 18 for Kids' Sand Stomper PS
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    GREAT shoes

    PostedMay 18, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: Iowa
    Gender: Female
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "these sandals were exactly what i was looking for..they fit my son great and he loves them!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 19 for Kids' Sand Stomper PS
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    For my Son

    PostedMay 18, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: Southbridge, Massachusetts
    Gender: Female
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This is the 2nd year I bought these sandals for my son, I also bought a pair of the pink ones for my daughter."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 20 for Kids' Sand Stomper PS
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    adorable!

    PostedMarch 23, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: New Jersey
    Gender: Female
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "i got these shoes because i had Timberlands for my son last yr and he wore them all day everyday! these are great quality with nice thick soles...Very comfortable!!! I would definately buy these again and again!! LOVE them"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    1 2 next>>