Customer reviews for Kids' Cire Mid

Kids' Cire Mid

He'll love to explore the trails in the rugged Cire Mid hiking boot from Nevados. It features a full lace-up front, contrast overlays, reinforced heel paneling, logo heel embossing and a raised canvas pull-tab.

  • Leather, suede and mesh upper
  • Heavily padded high-rise collar and tongue, cushioned mesh lining and insole
  • Textured bumper midsole, durable traction outsole
  • Overall Rating:
    4.514 / 5
    4.5
     / 
    5
    (70 reviews) 58
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 70 reviews
    5 Stars
    44
    4 Stars
    21
    3 Stars
    3
    2 Stars
    1
    1 Star
    1
    67 of 70(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Kids' Cire Mid
    Review 1 for Kids' Cire Mid
    This review is fromKids' Cire Mid.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    My son loves these boots

    PostedApril 10, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: The OC
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My son wanted some boots and so many boots in his size are too childish looking. He's been wearing them for about a week now and they fit great. I've even thought about buying a a pair for myself, but he said that wouldn't be "cool"!"
    Pros: Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 2 for Kids' Cire Mid
    This review is fromKids' Cire Mid.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Boot, Great Style

    PostedApril 9, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Coram
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My 9 year old son LOVES these boots.. They are very stylish and look great with jeans.. Would highly recommend."
    Pros: Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 3 for Kids' Cire Mid
    This review is fromKids' Cire Mid.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Shoe

    PostedApril 1, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My son loves these shoes he won't take them off. The comfort is great and good if your child doesn't prefer the traditional cowboy up the leg boots."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 4 for Kids' Cire Mid
    This review is fromKids' Cire Mid.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    PostedMarch 25, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "Perfect for an active boy!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 5 for Kids' Cire Mid
    This review is fromKids' Cire Mid.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Nevados kids cire mid

    PostedFebruary 3, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: VA
    Gender: Female
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Waited for these to be avail in his size 3, but it runs small. Got BOGOHO deal, not bad for just the one season wear we will get from it. His first pair of "non rubber" boots. Hope they really are waterproof, wore them first time today, rain turning to snow forecast."
    Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 6 for Kids' Cire Mid
    This review is fromKids' Cire Mid.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedJanuary 24, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: California
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This shoes are for my kid and he like them very much"
    Pros: Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 7 for Kids' Cire Mid
    This review is fromKids' Cire Mid.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Happy Feed

    PostedJanuary 22, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: MD
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "Right after we received the shoes, it snowed in MD... my son loves his new shoes..."
    Pros: Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 8 for Kids' Cire Mid
    This review is fromKids' Cire Mid.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    good value

    PostedJanuary 7, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: woodslee, on
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought these hikers for my son, for christmas, he likes to hunt and wanted some hiking boots."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 9 for Kids' Cire Mid
    This review is fromKids' Cire Mid.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    He LOVES them!

    PostedJanuary 5, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Kansas City
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought our 10 year old son a pair of these for he and his dad's annual hiking trip. They needed next to no break-in time, they were comfy right from the start. Dad waterproofed them and it worked like a charm. The dirt brushes right off with a stiff brush. The one very small issue we've had with these boots is that the mesh on the side of the shoe has come loose. There's material under it so the foot isn't compromised but I notice it (because I'm a mom). It doesn't affect the wear at all, it's strictly cosmetic. My son loves them and wears them all the time."
    Pros: Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 10 for Kids' Cire Mid
    This review is fromKids' Cire Mid.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    These boots are the bomb!

    PostedJanuary 2, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Virginia
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My 12 year old son LOVES these boots! He's worn them for playing airsoft in the woods and they do the trick; he's worn them to school with jeans and he looks great. We both definitely give them the thumbs up!"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 11 for Kids' Cire Mid
    This review is fromKids' Cire Mid.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great

    PostedJanuary 1, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Great shoes my son loves them!"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 12 for Kids' Cire Mid
    This review is fromKids' Cire Mid.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedDecember 29, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "bought them a few years ago - lasted it thru two kids - was so pleased, went back to get another pair"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 13 for Kids' Cire Mid
    This review is fromKids' Cire Mid.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    PostedDecember 27, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Cute Boots."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 14 for Kids' Cire Mid
    This review is fromKids' Cire Mid.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Glad to have these

    PostedDecember 21, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Gallup, NM
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "easy for water proofing so they are good for hiking and/or snow play. Nice boots."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 15 for Kids' Cire Mid
    This review is fromKids' Cire Mid.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedDecember 21, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Great for in climate weather!"
    Pros: Stylish, Versatile
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 16 for Kids' Cire Mid
    This review is fromKids' Cire Mid.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great boot

    PostedDecember 20, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: Under 18
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I would recommend this pair of boots. Very durable and well made. Love them!"
    Pros: Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 17 for Kids' Cire Mid
    This review is fromKids' Cire Mid.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Kids Love it.

    PostedDecember 20, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This is a great shoe for my son. He loves the outdoors and he likes the way these grip while climbing."
    Pros: Cushioning, Versatile
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 18 for Kids' Cire Mid
    This review is fromKids' Cire Mid.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    my son has loved these for years

    PostedDecember 19, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: boston, ma
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My son has been wearing these boots since he was 3. He loves them. They are comfortable, warm, durable & versatile. They are so durable that we pass them down to my neighbors son year after year. They fit like any boot, slightly larger than actual size but not even by a full half size just enough for thick socks. The only bad thing is that they don't make them past a size 7, so next year we will have to find something else. Also, very affordable compared to other boots of this type. Highly recommended."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile, warm, Durable, affordable
    Cons: only make them up to size 7
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 19 for Kids' Cire Mid
    This review is fromKids' Cire Mid.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Feet stay warm and dry

    PostedDecember 19, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Pa
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Bought a pair for my son last year and waterproofed them right away. His feet stayed warm and dry while hiking and playing in the woods. He is really tough on shoes and these hold up really well. I bought another pair for my daughter too!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 20 for Kids' Cire Mid
    This review is fromKids' Cire Mid.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Excellent boot at a great price

    PostedDecember 3, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Cincinnati, OH
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This is the 3rd pair of Nevados we have purchased for our kids. Great fitting warm boot for winter. Boots keep feet dry in the snow even though they don't say waterproof. Excellent boots for kids for price. They wear year round too!"
    Pros: Versatile
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    1 2 3 next>>