Customer reviews for Kids' Cire Mid

Kids' Cire Mid

He'll love to explore the trails in the rugged Cire Mid hiking boot from Nevados. It features a full lace-up front, contrast overlays, reinforced heel paneling, logo heel embossing and a raised canvas pull-tab.

  • Leather, suede and mesh upper
  • Heavily padded high-rise collar and tongue, cushioned mesh lining and insole
  • Textured bumper midsole, durable traction outsole
  • Overall Rating:
    4.526 / 5
    4.5
     / 
    5
    (78 reviews) 65
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 78 reviews
    5 Stars
    49
    4 Stars
    24
    3 Stars
    3
    2 Stars
    1
    1 Star
    1
    75 of 78(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Kids' Cire Mid
    Review 1 for Kids' Cire Mid
    This review is fromKids' Cire Mid.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Held up well

    PostedAugust 8, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My son loves these boots. Great for hiking."
    Pros: Comfortable, Versatile
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 2 for Kids' Cire Mid
    This review is fromKids' Cire Mid.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    love them

    PostedAugust 2, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "my son loves these. i have never seen him excited about footwear before."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 3 for Kids' Cire Mid
    This review is fromKids' Cire Mid.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Just right!

    PostedJuly 28, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This is a nice boot for hiking - good ankle support, and seems to be good quality. I would recommend!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 4 for Kids' Cire Mid
    This review is fromKids' Cire Mid.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedJuly 23, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Durable and very comfortable"
    Pros: Comfortable, Easy to Clean
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 5 for Kids' Cire Mid
    This review is fromKids' Cire Mid.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedJune 5, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Great shoe for hiking. My son said it fit great and was very comfortable. Great ankle support."
    Pros: Comfortable, Breathes Well
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 6 for Kids' Cire Mid
    This review is fromKids' Cire Mid.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Very decent kids hiking shoe

    PostedApril 24, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: D.C.
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My son (7yrs old) has hiked about 15 miles on the Appalachian Trail in his previous pair of these shoes (not all in the same trip).
    They held up very well, certainly longer than his feet could ever fit in them and we started off about 1.5 sizes too big (for thick socks too)
    They are also the classiest, dressup shoes he owns at this age and they work well for that purpose too.
    I cannot speak for their comfort but he never complained. I just needed to tie his shoes for him, until he recently learned to do that himself."
    Pros: Stylish, Versatile
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 7 for Kids' Cire Mid
    This review is fromKids' Cire Mid.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Comfortable and inexpensive

    PostedApril 22, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought these for my daughter for her first camping and hiking trip. She loves them and says they are very comfortable."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 8 for Kids' Cire Mid
    This review is fromKids' Cire Mid.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    My son loves these boots

    PostedApril 10, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: The OC
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My son wanted some boots and so many boots in his size are too childish looking. He's been wearing them for about a week now and they fit great. I've even thought about buying a a pair for myself, but he said that wouldn't be "cool"!"
    Pros: Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 9 for Kids' Cire Mid
    This review is fromKids' Cire Mid.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Boot, Great Style

    PostedApril 9, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Coram
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My 9 year old son LOVES these boots.. They are very stylish and look great with jeans.. Would highly recommend."
    Pros: Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 10 for Kids' Cire Mid
    This review is fromKids' Cire Mid.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Shoe

    PostedApril 1, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My son loves these shoes he won't take them off. The comfort is great and good if your child doesn't prefer the traditional cowboy up the leg boots."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 11 for Kids' Cire Mid
    This review is fromKids' Cire Mid.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    PostedMarch 25, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "Perfect for an active boy!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 12 for Kids' Cire Mid
    This review is fromKids' Cire Mid.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Nevados kids cire mid

    PostedFebruary 3, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: VA
    Gender: Female
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Waited for these to be avail in his size 3, but it runs small. Got BOGOHO deal, not bad for just the one season wear we will get from it. His first pair of "non rubber" boots. Hope they really are waterproof, wore them first time today, rain turning to snow forecast."
    Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 13 for Kids' Cire Mid
    This review is fromKids' Cire Mid.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedJanuary 24, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: California
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This shoes are for my kid and he like them very much"
    Pros: Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 14 for Kids' Cire Mid
    This review is fromKids' Cire Mid.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Happy Feed

    PostedJanuary 22, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: MD
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "Right after we received the shoes, it snowed in MD... my son loves his new shoes..."
    Pros: Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 15 for Kids' Cire Mid
    This review is fromKids' Cire Mid.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    good value

    PostedJanuary 7, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: woodslee, on
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought these hikers for my son, for christmas, he likes to hunt and wanted some hiking boots."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 16 for Kids' Cire Mid
    This review is fromKids' Cire Mid.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    He LOVES them!

    PostedJanuary 5, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Kansas City
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought our 10 year old son a pair of these for he and his dad's annual hiking trip. They needed next to no break-in time, they were comfy right from the start. Dad waterproofed them and it worked like a charm. The dirt brushes right off with a stiff brush. The one very small issue we've had with these boots is that the mesh on the side of the shoe has come loose. There's material under it so the foot isn't compromised but I notice it (because I'm a mom). It doesn't affect the wear at all, it's strictly cosmetic. My son loves them and wears them all the time."
    Pros: Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 17 for Kids' Cire Mid
    This review is fromKids' Cire Mid.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    These boots are the bomb!

    PostedJanuary 2, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Virginia
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My 12 year old son LOVES these boots! He's worn them for playing airsoft in the woods and they do the trick; he's worn them to school with jeans and he looks great. We both definitely give them the thumbs up!"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 18 for Kids' Cire Mid
    This review is fromKids' Cire Mid.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great

    PostedJanuary 1, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Great shoes my son loves them!"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 19 for Kids' Cire Mid
    This review is fromKids' Cire Mid.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedDecember 29, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "bought them a few years ago - lasted it thru two kids - was so pleased, went back to get another pair"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 20 for Kids' Cire Mid
    This review is fromKids' Cire Mid.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    PostedDecember 27, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Cute Boots."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    1 2 3 4 next>>