Customer reviews for Women's 405

Women's 405

Walk this way in the New Balance 405 walking shoe. It features a leather upper with supportive overlays, logo accents and traction outsole for grip.

  • Leather upper with lace-up front
  • Padded insole, tongue and collar
  • Rubber traction outsole
  • Overall Rating:
    4.522 / 5
    4.5
     / 
    5
    (203 reviews) 168
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 203 reviews
    5 Stars
    130
    4 Stars
    56
    3 Stars
    11
    2 Stars
    5
    1 Star
    1
    188 of 203(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Women's 405
    Review 1 for Women's 405
    This review is fromWomen's 405.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedApril 14, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: lebanon,pa.
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "They are very confortable i wear them to work every day and i love them"
    Pros: Cushioning, Shock absorbing
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 2 for Women's 405
    This review is fromWomen's 405.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Excellent sneakers to walk with.

    PostedApril 11, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: New York, NY
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "The best purchase I've ever made were these New Balance sneakers."
    Pros: Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 3 for Women's 405
    This review is fromWomen's 405.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    sturdy shoe but maybe too sturdy

    PostedApril 8, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "I purchased this shoe because it was white. So many sneakers today are neon colored which is ok for running in traffic but not ideal if you want a comfortable everyday shoe that doesn't call attention to your feet.
    Unfortunately the shoe didn't fit. I am a perfect size 9 and this shoe is tight. It also felt heavy on my foot.
    "
    Cons: feels bulky/not flexible
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 4 for Women's 405
    This review is fromWomen's 405.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    New Balance

    PostedApril 1, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I can't stop working out even to answer this question
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These are the only tennis shoes that I will buy there the best!"
    Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 5 for Women's 405
    This review is fromWomen's 405.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Product

    PostedMarch 31, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This is my 7th pair of these shoes that I have bought. They are comfortable and true to size. I walk over 2 miles a day and they are great for walking."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Shock absorbing, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 6 for Women's 405
    This review is fromWomen's 405.
    Overall Rating 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5

    Too narrow, strangely shaped.

    PostedMarch 3, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Too Narrow
    Too wide
    "Ordered a wide width. Shoe is too short from top to bottom and pinches all along the outer edge. Sole of the shoe is oddly shaped - the inner part of the toe slants upward so you can't put your toes flat on the ground. It feels like you're going to fall over. Extra-thick back lining cuts into ankle."
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 7 for Women's 405
    This review is fromWomen's 405.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedFebruary 24, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I am on my 6th or 7th pair of this style. Of all the NB atheltic shoes I've worn in the past this style has been a proven winner for me. I have flat feet, bunions on both big toes, hammer toes and previous ingrown toenails. These shoes are very comfortable to wear with all my issues. I give it a 5 star, thumbs up!!!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 8 for Women's 405
    This review is fromWomen's 405.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Pleased

    PostedFebruary 17, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I purchased these for my mother. She liked them and they fit her well."
    Pros: Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 9 for Women's 405
    This review is fromWomen's 405.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedFebruary 5, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Buffalo, New York
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Very comfortable on my feet all day!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 10 for Women's 405
    This review is fromWomen's 405.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    New Balance white woman's sneaker

    PostedJanuary 31, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Dillsburg, Pa.
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I like the look of the sneaker and the lightness of the sneaker but the comfort is not there and a certain part of the left shoe rubs your top of your left foot. I really do not think it was worth what I paid. It feels really cheap."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning
    Cons: Chafes, feels very generic
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 11 for Women's 405
    This review is fromWomen's 405.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great walkers

    PostedJanuary 24, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I've worn this same shoe many times, always buy multiple pairs as every three monrhs I pull two new pair off the shelf. While the old ones don't look worn they lose the "bounce" as I walks miles and miles a day. I like the room in the toe area and why I wear only New Balance."
    Pros: Lightweight, Shock absorbing
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 12 for Women's 405
    This review is fromWomen's 405.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Finally foot relief

    PostedJanuary 17, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: St Louis MO
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I have had a lot of problems finding a shoe that offers support is light weight and just plain old comfortable. This one gets very very close. I just wish it came in 11 1/2. Went up to a full issue larger and this one is really close to perfect"
    Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
    Cons: needs better cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 13 for Women's 405
    This review is fromWomen's 405.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    Average

    PostedJanuary 9, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: S E PA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Performance 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Too Narrow
    Too wide
    "These are on the short and narrow side. I like the fact that they are all white. Wish they came in bigger sizes. I am forced to buys men's."
    Pros: Lightweight
    Cons: No Arch Support
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 14 for Women's 405
    This review is fromWomen's 405.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Mother loves these sneakers

    PostedDecember 29, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This is my mother's second pair, she loves the way they feel and she says that they are very comfortable."
    Pros: Cushioning, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 15 for Women's 405
    This review is fromWomen's 405.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Shoe

    PostedDecember 26, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Good shoe for the money."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 16 for Women's 405
    This review is fromWomen's 405.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Comfy walking shies

    PostedDecember 25, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Atlanta,GA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Love new balance walking shoes. This is my Third pair. They are always comfortable and make my daily walk a pleasure"
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 17 for Women's 405
    This review is fromWomen's 405.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Nursing Shoes

    PostedDecember 25, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Columbus, OH
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "It is hard to find a good white/leather/wide width comfortable nursing shoe. This shoe meets those needs. It does narrow slightly towards the end of the toes, but has excellent arch support."
    Pros: Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 18 for Women's 405
    This review is fromWomen's 405.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    This shoe leather top

    PostedDecember 24, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: flushing, mi
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I have bought this shoe many times mostly because it is one of the few women's athletic shoe that has a mostly all leather top. I do not like the shoes with cloth parts on outside, they get dirty easily. I would like this one even better if the lining around the ankle on the outside of the shoe was leather as well."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 19 for Women's 405
    This review is fromWomen's 405.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Good All Around Shoe

    PostedDecember 21, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Phoenix
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "You can wear for any casual occasion and be sporty and comfortable."
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 20 for Women's 405
    This review is fromWomen's 405.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great buy

    PostedDecember 20, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: philly
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I always buy these shoes for everyday wear. Leather uppers are very hard to find and these have them. Good support and great fit"
    Pros: Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>