Customer reviews for Women's Compulsions

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Compulsions

Fashion meets function in the Compulsions work shoe from Skechers. The leather upper features multiple Velcro straps for fit and a skid-resistant outsole for safety. And with the stylish Skechers design, unsightly work shoes are a thing of the past.

  • Leather upper
  • Zigzag Velcro strap
  • Slip-resistant outsole
  • Overall Rating:
    4.344 / 5
    4.3
     / 
    5
    (32 reviews) 26
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 32 reviews
    5 Stars
    20
    4 Stars
    6
    3 Stars
    4
    2 Stars
    1
    1 Star
    1
    29 of 32(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Women's Compulsions
    Review 1 for Women's Compulsions
    This review is fromWomen's Compulsions.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Exactly as advertised

    PostedOctober 9, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Idahoi
    Gender: Female
    Age: 65-74
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes have the support and comfort needed for long hours on your feet. They are also "breathable". I would recommend them to anyone who has to spend long hours standing or walking. Support does not seem to diminish after wearing them several shifts-love them!"
    Pros: Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Women's Compulsions
    This review is fromWomen's Compulsions.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Skechers Work Women's Compulsions

    PostedJuly 9, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Rhode Island
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "The product is fine, especially for the sale price. I was purchasing these for my mom who is very hard to fit. For that reason only, I will be returning then."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Women's Compulsions
    This review is fromWomen's Compulsions.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Comfort shoe

    PostedMay 23, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: New York
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This shoe is good for working in restaurant.It's comfortable and slip resistant."
    Pros: Good traction
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Women's Compulsions
    This review is fromWomen's Compulsions.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    good to go

    PostedFebruary 7, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "It's hard for me to find a size 11 anywhere. These fit well and are comfortable. They keep me from slipping across the deli floor. They could use some better arch support though."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Breathable
    Cons: No Arch Support
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Women's Compulsions
    This review is fromWomen's Compulsions.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    i love this shoes

    PostedDecember 11, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Lincoln
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "I really recomend sketcher shoes because those kind of shoes are very confortable and good quality for me ..i love it ...every time when i need shoes i choose sketchers."
    Pros: Lightweight
    Cons: Chafes
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Women's Compulsions
    This review is fromWomen's Compulsions.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Great shoe

    PostedNovember 27, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Starke, FL
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Very comfortable!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning
    Cons: not true to size
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Women's Compulsions
    This review is fromWomen's Compulsions.
    Overall Rating 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5

    Too tight

    PostedNovember 12, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Too Narrow
    Too wide
    "These shoes are very narrow I ordered online and had to return them because they were so narrow they squeezed my feet."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Women's Compulsions
    This review is fromWomen's Compulsions.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great for work

    PostedOctober 30, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Great for work, comfortable for whole day wear and walk and blend relatively good with professional slacks."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Women's Compulsions
    This review is fromWomen's Compulsions.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great for work

    PostedOctober 11, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I work in retail so I can get away with wearing these with dress pants because they are leather and don't have laces. I am running around all day so these are more functional than fashionable but they do the job. This is probably my 6th pair, I always buy these when it's time for a new pair of work shoes.
    The only thing I would have to say is that I wear them every day to work, 40 hours a week and they only last about 3-4 months...then the seams start to loosen and open. The leather gets a little worn down too but I really run these into the ground. Overall it's a great shoe and it does its job!"
    Pros: Good traction, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Women's Compulsions
    This review is fromWomen's Compulsions.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Comfortable is the key word

    PostedOctober 3, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Haverhill Ma
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "They fit like a glove and they are also stylish. I had back issues and they relieved alot of the stress in my back."
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Women's Compulsions
    This review is fromWomen's Compulsions.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Very decent work shoes

    PostedSeptember 18, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I really like the design because it's leather and very comfortable too. The straps are just tight enough to freely move my feet while walking."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Women's Compulsions
    This review is fromWomen's Compulsions.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    GREAT WORK SHOES!

    PostedSeptember 6, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes are comfortable right when you put them on, no breaking in period! Attractive for a work shoe and sturdy."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Women's Compulsions
    This review is fromWomen's Compulsions.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Comfortable and cute

    PostedAugust 21, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Support 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Ordered these sneakers online because the payless and shoes for crews don't last very long... These shoes still look brand new. They are comfortable, easy to take off and put on, and adjust if you want to tighten or loosen them. Highly reccomended"
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Women's Compulsions
    This review is fromWomen's Compulsions.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great work shoes and good looking

    PostedAugust 18, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Tucson, AZ
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I really like the large platform which adds height to my 5 foot tall self!
    They are very comfortable to work in - I stand for 6 hours - and are lightweight as well. The Shape-Up sole gives my legs a good workout when walking.
    "
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Women's Compulsions
    This review is fromWomen's Compulsions.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    Great for working or standing

    PostedAugust 17, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Hot Springs
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Performance 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "The work shoe caught my eye due to no laces. The straps look great. Standing and walking are required for my job therefore a classic sport shoe is not exactly right. The shoe is most comfortable with socks as apposed to no socks. Easy to clean with just a damp cloth, I am anticipating a better than average need for replacement time with this work shoe."
    Pros: Durable
    Cons: Not Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Women's Compulsions
    This review is fromWomen's Compulsions.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Perfect for working on my feet all day!

    PostedAugust 7, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes are very comfortable for work. I have to wear black, non-slip closed toed shoes for my job, and these are perfect. They look more fashionable than most of my other options, so I was very pleased to find them. I will definitely buy another pair when these wear out, and I highly recommend them. My only complaint is that they are almost too light. I might look into having a different pair of heavier more supportive shoes to rotate between. However, I don't think that is any indication of the quality of these shoes. If you have a job where you work on your feet all day, you aren't going to find any one pair that won't start making your feet a little tired. Overall, these are great!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, look good
    Cons: Not Supportive Enough
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for Women's Compulsions
    This review is fromWomen's Compulsions.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedJuly 25, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I am a restaurant manager and these are very comfortable shoes! Easy to put on and wear. Great for slip resistance!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 18 for Women's Compulsions
    This review is fromWomen's Compulsions.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    Sketchers Work

    PostedJuly 14, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Bonney Lake, WA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5
    Performance 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Shipping time was good, I got the shoes in about a week. The shoes are very cute and true to size. I have worn them to work several times now. I would not recommend these shoes for those that do a lot of walking as there is little support in the front porsion of the shoe. The straps are a nice feature and work well. All in all not that comfortable but cute."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction
    Cons: No Arch Support, Not Supportive Enough
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 19 for Women's Compulsions
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    cute

    PostedDecember 2, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: new york
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This shoe is great for working in a restaurant. Slip resistant for the kitchen, but cute for the customers. This is my second pair."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 20 for Women's Compulsions
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    PostedNovember 14, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Performance 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "true to size comfortable for work and very resistable."
    Pros: Lightweight
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    1 2 next>>