Customer reviews for Kids' Joshua

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Kids' Joshua

The Joshua by Buster Brown is the perfect shoe for your little man, whether he’s taking his first steps or stepping out into a world of firsts. The side Velcro strap allows for easy on and off while the Toe Zone Technology ensures proper fit.

  • Faux-leather upper
  • Soft padded insole
  • Non- marking outsole with Toe Zone Technology
  • Overall Rating:
    4.536 / 5
    4.5
     / 
    5
    (84 reviews) 68
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 84 reviews
    5 Stars
    50
    4 Stars
    29
    3 Stars
    5
    2 Stars
    0
    1 Star
    0
    79 of 84(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Kids' Joshua
    Review 1 for Kids' Joshua
    This review is fromKids' Joshua.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Great Deal!

    PostedMarch 18, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These sandals are a great deal! They are perfect for summer & spring. My son refuses to wear flip-flops, he will only wear sandals. I hope these hold up well, but even if they don't, I am sure I will still get my moneys' worth- you can't beat that price!"
    Pros: Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Cushioning, Breathes Well
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Kids' Joshua
    This review is fromKids' Joshua.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedMarch 1, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Very nice for the price"
    Pros: Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Kids' Joshua
    This review is fromKids' Joshua.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Super cute!

    PostedFebruary 24, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Super cute sandals! Love that they are closed toe sandals so they protect their little toys. I have bought these several times and never been disappointed."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Kids' Joshua
    This review is fromKids' Joshua.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    perfect sandals

    PostedFebruary 22, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My son stays with this brand almost 7 years. We always shop for Buster Brown. The sandals are excellent."
    Pros: Comfortable, Breathes Well
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Kids' Joshua
    This review is fromKids' Joshua.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great shoes! Run big!

    PostedFebruary 22, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I love these shoes for our son. We had them last year and they were great. This was a great price. I bought two sizes since my son is kind of between sizes. We decided to keep both pairs. They do run super big!"
    Pros: Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Kids' Joshua
    This review is fromKids' Joshua.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great value

    PostedFebruary 17, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought these sandals for my 3 yr old son, who is really tough on shoes because of the great price. I was pleasantly surprised by how comfortable they seemed to be for him and how great the quality was. Haven't had them long enough to see how they will hold up long term, but for the price I couldn't go wrong."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Kids' Joshua
    This review is fromKids' Joshua.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    durable shoe

    PostedFebruary 16, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Great looking, durable dress sandal for boys."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Kids' Joshua
    This review is fromKids' Joshua.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    my son loves it

    PostedFebruary 13, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: sparks, nv
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "my son loves it. he can't wait for spring and summer to wear it..."
    Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning, Breathes Well
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Kids' Joshua
    This review is fromKids' Joshua.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Buster Brown sandals

    PostedFebruary 6, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Michigan
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These sandals are very nice with just about any outfit."
    Pros: Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Kids' Joshua
    This review is fromKids' Joshua.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedFebruary 5, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Really nice for the summer!!"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Breathes Well
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Kids' Joshua
    This review is fromKids' Joshua.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    great summer sandal for boys

    PostedFebruary 3, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This is my 3rd pair for my son. He lives them so much so I keep buying the next size up when he outgrows them. he practically lives in them all summer. They are comfy, rugged enough for play and also stylish. they also hold up well. buy them you won't be disappointed."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Breathes Well
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Kids' Joshua
    This review is fromKids' Joshua.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Nice for dress or casual

    PostedDecember 21, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: SW Ohio
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Always like to buy my grandsons a sandal that can be used for
    casual wear and dress. This one fits the bill. Buster Browns
    products are made well.
    "
    Pros: Stylish
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Kids' Joshua
    This review is fromKids' Joshua.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Buster browns

    PostedNovember 27, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Windsor Ontario
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Great value for an excellent pair of shoes. Great looking too."
    Pros: Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile, Breathes Well
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Kids' Joshua
    This review is fromKids' Joshua.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    Comfy

    PostedNovember 19, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Oklahoma City, OK
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These are comfortable for my little boy, but not as cute as expected. He likes them and that is what is important."
    Pros: Comfortable
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Kids' Joshua
    This review is fromKids' Joshua.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great quality!!!

    PostedNovember 10, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Very good quality shoes! I like the color and the softness of the material. Great!"
    Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Kids' Joshua
    This review is fromKids' Joshua.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Sandal

    PostedOctober 30, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Olmsted Falls. OH
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "these sandals are great for boys, they're durable, comfortable, closed-toe, and still look great w/ cute plaid shorts and polo tops! Your little guy can run and play in these and still rock them to a nice summer event."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Versatile, Breathes Well
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for Kids' Joshua
    This review is fromKids' Joshua.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Adorable!

    PostedSeptember 11, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "I have bought similar sandals every year for my son. They are so cute. These are a little wide but true to size. Traction is nice. He loves them."
    Pros: Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 18 for Kids' Joshua
    This review is fromKids' Joshua.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Luv'em

    PostedSeptember 4, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Texas
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "My son loves the sandals, these are his 3rd pair. They wear well and are versitile (casual to dressy); Plus they fit Wide little feet."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Versatile, Breathes Well
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 19 for Kids' Joshua
    This review is fromKids' Joshua.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    great shoe

    PostedSeptember 4, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Always love Buster Brown. Great shoe for the price"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 20 for Kids' Joshua
    This review is fromKids' Joshua.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Love it

    PostedSeptember 1, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: chicago
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My son really loves wearing these. Its very comfy and perfect for his needs."
    Pros: Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Breathes Well
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    1 2 3 4 next>>