Customer reviews for Men's Senton

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's Senton

Combat cold weather with the best from Columbia. The Senton boot features a durable waterproof outsole and wrap-around rubber bumper, full lace-up front with sturdy metal eyelets.

  • Suede upper, lace-up front with metal eyelets
  • Textile lining, extra padded collar and tongue
  • Waterproof rubber outsole and wrap-around bumper
  • Overall Rating:
    4.484 / 5
    4.5
     / 
    5
    (31 reviews) 25
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 31 reviews
    5 Stars
    19
    4 Stars
    10
    3 Stars
    1
    2 Stars
    0
    1 Star
    1
    29 of 31(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Men's Senton
    Review 1 for Men's Senton
    This review is fromMen's Senton.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Good boot, Excellent price

    PostedNovember 27, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Fairfield, IA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Good boot for a tween boy. 12 year old has enormous feet so we had to shop the mens department. He likes the style and they are comfortable, seem like they will keep his feet warm and dry through a midwest winter."
    Pros: Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Men's Senton
    This review is fromMen's Senton.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Columbia Men boot

    PostedNovember 26, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Great boots, very warm but comfortable."
    Pros: Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Men's Senton
    This review is fromMen's Senton.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    Good Boot for Men not Children

    PostedNovember 18, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Chicago
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Quality 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I ordered this boot for my son (who's foot is transitioning from children's size to men size). This boot runs very large (it was one whole size too large) and is also very heavy for a child.
    This boot is best suited for an adult."
    Pros: Durable
    Cons: runs very large, very heavy
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Men's Senton
    This review is fromMen's Senton.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great boots!

    PostedNovember 14, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These boots are great! True to size, comfortable and stylish!"
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Good traction, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Men's Senton
    This review is fromMen's Senton.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedNovember 8, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought these for my son who is away at college experiencing his first winter. He says they look great and feel nice, but he hasn't had to wear them yet. If the other reviews are honest, I don't expect they'll be any problems."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Men's Senton
    This review is fromMen's Senton.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Very warm excellent winter boot

    PostedNovember 7, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought 2 pair for my grandsons now in mens sizes they are only 10 and 11 but wear mens 9 and 10.
    The boot is excellent for winter outdoor play to keep feet warm and dry."
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction, Durable
    Cons: a little heavy
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Men's Senton
    This review is fromMen's Senton.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedNovember 4, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "very solid winter boot"
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Men's Senton
    This review is fromMen's Senton.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    son loves them

    PostedOctober 29, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I got these for my son and he went out hunting with them last weekend and said they kept his feet warm. He and my husband left before sunrise and it was about 15 degrees out and came back a few hours later. We'll see how things go as the temperatures start to dip."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Men's Senton
    This review is fromMen's Senton.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    great value for the $

    PostedOctober 23, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "it is hard to find a men's winter boot of this quality for the price that you charged . every detail that was given in your description and also the picture was accurate and true to the actual item.I have bought from famous footwear for a long long time and always appreciate your quality and prices."
    Pros: Durable
    Cons: could be a little warmer
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Men's Senton
    This review is fromMen's Senton.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Love em!

    PostedOctober 2, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Miami, FL
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I'm working in 2 inches of water all day... These boots are keeping me dry all day for two weeks now. I hope they keep going, they are comfortable."
    Pros: Easy to Put On
    Cons: hot
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Men's Senton
    This review is fromMen's Senton.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Too good too be true

    PostedSeptember 20, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These were such a good price, took a little while shipping but worth the wait. What a great deal!!!"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Men's Senton
    This review is fromMen's Senton.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great boots

    PostedSeptember 20, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Dexter, MI
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "THese boots are great since they provide plenty of cushion between your feet and the cold ground. Also with the high rubber surrounding your feet stay dry. I purchased these boots last year for my 10 year old son (yes he has big feet) and they lasted the entire season. This was a first for him so I bought them again for the upcoming winter."
    Pros: Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Men's Senton
    This review is fromMen's Senton.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Look good and great quality boots.

    PostedSeptember 5, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought these for my 13 year old son and he likes them. They are stylish enough but not overdoing it with flashy colors and crazy designs. They seem a bit heavy in weight, but for our cold, snowy, and harsh Minnesota winters, I think they willl be great for him. They look to be of a good quality boot. I especially prefer the Columbia brand name, so I'm sure they'll hold up well for his daily walk to school and home. The traction is of good quality as well, hence the walking these boots will be put through through out the school year."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Durable
    Cons: heavier but it's a boot.
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Men's Senton
    This review is fromMen's Senton.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    nice

    PostedApril 8, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This boot Is Very Good At Keeping Your Feet Warm And comfy"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Men's Senton
    This review is fromMen's Senton.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Nice shoes

    PostedDecember 18, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes work great, keep the feet warm and dry and look nice too!"
    Pros: Comfortable, Good traction, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Men's Senton
    This review is fromMen's Senton.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Boots

    PostedDecember 16, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "these boots are great. They fit perfect and dare comfortable. can't wait to test them out in the snow."
    Pros: Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for Men's Senton
    This review is fromMen's Senton.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    columbia boots

    PostedDecember 13, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Brighton, MI
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "these were great my son tried them on to see if they will fit dad gor christmas and he said thumbs up!"
    Pros: Good traction, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 18 for Men's Senton
    This review is fromMen's Senton.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Fit

    PostedDecember 11, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Delano, mn
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Boots fit well without trying on, I always buy all shoes from famous footwear. When I have had issues with shoes in the past they have returned or replaced them with no questions asked!"
    Pros: Easy to Put On, Comfortable, black
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 19 for Men's Senton
    This review is fromMen's Senton.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    great winter boot

    PostedDecember 7, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought these boots for my teenage son. Great quility, can't wait for the snow to fly to try them out!"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Good traction, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 20 for Men's Senton
    This review is fromMen's Senton.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great boots

    PostedNovember 23, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: commerce, MI
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I ordered these for my son after many failed attempts from other brands. boots fit and look great!"
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    1 2 next>>