Customer reviews for Kids' T-Rex Infant

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Kids' T-Rex Infant

He’s big. He’s bad! He’s the tyrant lizard king—T-rex himself! And when your kids put these Dinosoles on their feet, they’ll rule the school! The T-rex sneaker features a high-quality suede upper, a 3-D rubber dinosaur appliqué with wrap-around dinosaur skin print, a big red LED blinking dinosaur eye, and a dinosaur footprint outsole.

  • Suede upper, nubuck trim, sturdy construction, Velcro closure
  • Comfort insole
  • Dinosaur footprint outsole

  • Overall Rating:
    4.636 / 5
    4.6
     / 
    5
    (33 reviews) 31
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 33 reviews
    5 Stars
    21
    4 Stars
    12
    3 Stars
    0
    2 Stars
    0
    1 Star
    0
    33 of 33(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Kids' T-Rex Infant
    Review 1 for Kids' T-Rex Infant
    This review is fromKids' T-Rex Infant.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Yippee!

    PostedJanuary 31, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My grandson received these shoes for his third birthday, and was absolutely delighted! They fit very well, true to size. The light-up dinosaur theme can't e beat. Haven't yet met a toddler who doesn't love dinosaurs!!"
    Pros: even the soles are fun for the little guys!
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Kids' T-Rex Infant
    This review is fromKids' T-Rex Infant.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Toddler Approved

    PostedOctober 17, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: San Antonio, TX
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My son loved these. He would not take them off. He usually wears a size 9 and I bought a size 10 just to be safe and its a bit big but not too big. Unbeatable price too."
    Pros: Easy to Clean, Comfortable, lights up
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Kids' T-Rex Infant
    This review is fromKids' T-Rex Infant.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Very Cool Shoes

    PostedSeptember 30, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Cudahy WI
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Bought these for a friend of my son as a birthday gift. He loved them! The box was a little tore up when I received them and the shoes looked like they had been worn once (Maybe a return item?) They still are awesome shoes for any dinosaur fan!"
    Pros: Stylish
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Kids' T-Rex Infant
    This review is fromKids' T-Rex Infant.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Cute shoes

    PostedSeptember 21, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Heavier than typical shoes for kids this age, but not overly so. My son loves them, and they seem like they'll hold up well."
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Kids' T-Rex Infant
    This review is fromKids' T-Rex Infant.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Really cute boys shoes.

    PostedSeptember 4, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Champaign, IL
    Gender: Female
    Age: 65-74
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "The shoes are sturdy. The twins love the lighted eyes on the dinosaurs. The soles make TRex footprints.-"
    Pros: Stylish
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Kids' T-Rex Infant
    This review is fromKids' T-Rex Infant.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    very cute shoes

    PostedAugust 31, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought a second pair of these for my 3 year old son after he wore out the first pair. He wore them just about every day for about 6 months and loved them so much he wanted to get the same shoe's again. He is very picky about what he will wear so if he loves them and will put them on himself, I love them too."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Kids' T-Rex Infant
    This review is fromKids' T-Rex Infant.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Dino-Riffic!

    PostedAugust 30, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Okc
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes are sooo cute. My grandson loves them. Great quality for the money."
    Pros: Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Kids' T-Rex Infant
    This review is fromKids' T-Rex Infant.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Too Cute!!!!!

    PostedAugust 25, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My son loved these shoes. As soon as he got them, he started jumping around and roaring. The shoes are a little heavy but no complaints here."
    Pros: Stylish
    Cons: too heavy
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Kids' T-Rex Infant
    This review is fromKids' T-Rex Infant.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    cool shoes

    PostedAugust 25, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Tennessee
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought these for my 3 year old and they are definitely something every child who loves dinosaurs should have. The size and width were perfect and the way they are made is great."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Kids' T-Rex Infant
    This review is fromKids' T-Rex Infant.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    If your child likes dinosaurs, you gotta get these

    PostedAugust 15, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Sarasota, FL
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These are super cute! My son is obsessed with dinosaurs and won't wear anything now aside from these, and he has over 20 pairs of shoes! They are so cute and super cool!"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Versatile, Breathes Well, so cute
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Kids' T-Rex Infant
    This review is fromKids' T-Rex Infant.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Dinosoles T-Rex

    PostedAugust 15, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Covina
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Great shoes. Improved quality from first generation diorama dinosoles. My kids loved these shoes."
    Pros: Stylish
    Cons: Too Stiff
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Kids' T-Rex Infant
    This review is fromKids' T-Rex Infant.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    This shoe is very sturdy

    PostedAugust 13, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "The shoe is made like a skater shoe so it will be a little wider than a normal shoe. My child needs a wide shoe so these fit his feet really good. The only thing about the shoe is that they are pretty heavy because of the dinosaur. Other than that my child loves them."
    Pros: Stylish, made very well
    Cons: heavy shoe
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Kids' T-Rex Infant
    This review is fromKids' T-Rex Infant.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Wide Shoe

    PostedAugust 4, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Macon, GA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes are great for my son's wide foot! He loves the bottom of the shoe that has a dinosaur paw print!"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Kids' T-Rex Infant
    This review is fromKids' T-Rex Infant.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Cutest shoes ever

    PostedAugust 2, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These Dinosoles shoes are adorable. My grandchildren love the lights and the footprint it makes."
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Kids' T-Rex Infant
    This review is fromKids' T-Rex Infant.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great shoe

    PostedJuly 19, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This was a great prouduct. My brother loved it!"
    Pros: Comfortable
    Cons: Wears Out Fast
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Kids' T-Rex Infant
    This review is fromKids' T-Rex Infant.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Heavy but popular

    PostedJune 26, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Steamboat Springs
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I had read the shoes are heavy (almost too heavy in my opinion) but my son will only wear shoes he likes regardless of how light or well made they are.
    A boy at his school has these and my son actually asked me for a pair. My son loves them and has worn them almost daily despite the heat.
    His favorite feature is the dino footprint.
    "
    Pros: fun and big kid appeal
    Cons: heavy
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for Kids' T-Rex Infant
    This review is fromKids' T-Rex Infant.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Every little boy should have these shoes!

    PostedMay 23, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Olympia, WA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Bought 2pairs of these shoes for my twin nephews for their 3rd birthday. THEY LOVED THEM and literally spent all day running around roaring at each other...so cute! Plus big bonus for the bottom of the shoes is that in the sand or when wet, they leave the Dino foot imprint and the boys thought that was sooo cool!"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 18 for Kids' T-Rex Infant
    This review is fromKids' T-Rex Infant.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Son loves them

    PostedMay 10, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes are just as adorable in person as the pictures and my son loves them. My husband even likes them because they're the "skater" shoe style as well. Too cute!"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 19 for Kids' T-Rex Infant
    This review is fromKids' T-Rex Infant.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Fun and FLASHY

    PostedMay 7, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Dinosoles are a fun and flashy shoe. They weigh more than traditional sneakers, however my little guy isn't complaining."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Breathes Well
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 20 for Kids' T-Rex Infant
    This review is fromKids' T-Rex Infant.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    These shoes are a kid-pleaser...

    PostedMay 1, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes are durable but easy for my 3 year old to run around in. The soles of the shoes and the light up eyes (on both sides) make this purchase a wise one. My son just loves the shoes."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    1 2 next>>