Customer reviews for Women's Suzie

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Suzie

Work hard, look great and feel fantastic in these slip-ons by Dr. Scholl’s Work. The Suzie shoe features a leather upper, an Air Cradle insole for supreme comfort, a wedge heel with 3/4" platform and a non-slip outsole.

  • Leather upper
  • Air Cradle insole
  • Wedge heel with 3/4" platform, non-slip outsole
  • Overall Rating:
    3.718 / 5
    3.7
     / 
    5
    (39 reviews) 38
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 39 reviews
    5 Stars
    20
    4 Stars
    5
    3 Stars
    4
    2 Stars
    3
    1 Star
    7
    28 of 39(72%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Women's Suzie
    Review 1 for Women's Suzie
    This review is fromWomen's Suzie.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    comfortable

    PostedMarch 23, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I work on my feet a lot and have issues with my feet and this shoes is amazing. Comfortable and I am no longer in foot pain when my shift is over. Absolutely love them!!!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Women's Suzie
    This review is fromWomen's Suzie.
    Overall Rating 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5

    Famous Footwear On line ordering!

    PostedFebruary 24, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Never again!!!!! I purchased shoes for work and received one new and one used!! It was obvious because the gel feature at the heel was worn, there was a crease at the foot of the shoe to indicate again that it was worn, or to indicate that it was the model shoe where as the gel feature at the heel on the opposite side was new and there was no crease line at the foot of the second shoe. So needless to say...never again will I order online."
    Pros: Good traction, Cushioning
    Cons: No Arch Support
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Women's Suzie
    This review is fromWomen's Suzie.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    Dr. Scholls Work

    PostedFebruary 24, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: cleveland, oh
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes are comfortable and a solid work shoe. If your looking for something for everyday casual,these fit the bill. But, they are not the most flattering shoes I've ever worn. When on your feet all day, you appreciate them for their comfort."
    Pros: Shock absorbing, Durable
    Cons: not fashionable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Women's Suzie
    This review is fromWomen's Suzie.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Best workshoe EVER!!

    PostedFebruary 18, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I work on my feet for sometimes up to twenty hours! These shoes have great arch support and cushion my feet from bad floors and bumps and turbulence. I couldn't do my job without these shoes!"
    Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Women's Suzie
    This review is fromWomen's Suzie.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great work shoe!!

    PostedFebruary 4, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: WI
    Gender: Female
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Comfortable and cute. Replaced my previous pair of Dr. Scholl's. I'm going to buy another pair."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Women's Suzie
    This review is fromWomen's Suzie.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    love this shoe

    PostedDecember 5, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "2nd pair I bought for work as a server. Comfortable and slip resistant. Love this shoe."
    Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Durable
    Cons: Not Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Women's Suzie
    This review is fromWomen's Suzie.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    comfortable

    PostedNovember 10, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "great shoe wrong size"
    Pros: Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Women's Suzie
    This review is fromWomen's Suzie.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    These shoes are very simple in style.

    PostedOctober 13, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: ohio
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Over all these shoes are comfortable. I love the gel on the insole of the shoes. They are not to high, very comfortable to walk in. I have been using them for about two weeks now and still love them.
    The only complain will be the ridge on the shoes, if you have a higher arched foot, it may rub a bit until the shoes loosens up. Besides that, awesome."
    Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Women's Suzie
    This review is fromWomen's Suzie.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great shoes!

    PostedSeptember 23, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Great Falls, MT
    Gender: Female
    Age: 18-24
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I'm not one to wear flats, so having an all purpose shoe with a heel is great for me! These shoes are great, and I keep worrying that they'll stop making them and I'll have to look for a new shoe for daily wear. Great fit and really comfy!"
    Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Shock absorbing
    Cons: Not Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Women's Suzie
    This review is fromWomen's Suzie.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    Nice shoe not what I expected

    PostedAugust 30, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Aurora, CO
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "Nice shoes but was too narrow."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Women's Suzie
    This review is fromWomen's Suzie.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Comfortable Work Shoe with Supportive Arch

    PostedAugust 27, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This is a great shock absorption shoe, the only downfall for me was the heal is not hard enough."
    Pros: Good traction, Shock absorbing
    Cons: soft heal
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Women's Suzie
    This review is fromWomen's Suzie.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedAugust 17, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Food Service
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "There are just a little more narrow than I thought but they will stretch as I wear them. I really love the support they give."
    Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Women's Suzie
    This review is fromWomen's Suzie.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    happy with this product

    PostedAugust 16, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I am pleased with this purchase.Has great fit and comfort.Hopefully,it will wear well."
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
    Cons: Poor Traction
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Women's Suzie
    This review is fromWomen's Suzie.
    Overall Rating 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5

    Too narrow

    PostedMarch 4, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Performance 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Too Narrow
    Too wide
    "I really love the style of this shoe and was excited about the extra support for work. However, it is way too tight across the top of my foot. Even an extra half size up would be too small. Unfortunately, I have to return these and keep searching for a new work shoe."
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Women's Suzie
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    very comfortable

    PostedOctober 19, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes are very comfortable. This is my second pair, I wore the first one out!! Did notice these are a little tighter across the top of the foot so I'm having to break them in slowly."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Women's Suzie
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Love them

    PostedOctober 6, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I love these shoes every time there is a sale I always buy a couple pair......I am on my feet all day and my feet do not ache and are cozy all day"
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for Women's Suzie
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    hard to break in

    PostedOctober 2, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "over all I find this shoe satisfactory, howerever it took a few days of pain to get them broken in . I found them tight across the top of my foot and had to wait a week to try again , but seems better now after wearing several days in a row for very short periods of time."
    Pros: Good traction, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 18 for Women's Suzie
    Overall Rating 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5

    right shoe

    PostedSeptember 30, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Support 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Performance 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "The right shoe is very tight on top of my foot, so much so I had to take a look at the size to make sure it was the same size as the left shoe. The left shoe is true to size and is comfortable."
    Pros: Good traction, Cushioning
    Cons: Chafes, No Arch Support, Not Breathable, Not Supportive Enough
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 19 for Women's Suzie
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    This product is a great value

    PostedSeptember 22, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes are very comfortable and have great support. The slip resistant sole is great on both rainy and snowy days. Since I have a job where I sit a lot, my co-workers and I like to walk at lunch. They have to always change out of their shoes into tennis shoes before they can leave. These shoes are so comfortable that I walk 1.5 miles in them instead of changing shoes. I would recommend these shoes."
    Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 20 for Women's Suzie
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    good shoe

    PostedAugust 30, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: MD
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I am enjoying these shoes. I am on my feet all day and a good shoe really helps."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    1 2 next>>